Preview ROUND 10 2019 Dreamtime at the G: Richmond vs Essendon, Saturday May 25th 7:25pm

Their best is very good.
With our outs, even with Smith and Daniher out for them, their best wins it.

Sorry mate, disagree for one reason. We play a consistent brand and play for 4 quarters. It’s because of how we play, they won’t win.

Sent from my iPad using righteous Bhodi manpower

Sorry mate, disagree for one reason. We play a consistent brand and play for 4 quarters. It’s because of how we play, they won’t win.

If we are off, even by just a bit, they will smash us.

I dont see them kicking a score with our back six. It’s extremely stable even with Rance and Short out. Our stoppage and clearance work in the last three weeks has been superb. Reckon we’re starting to turn the corner adapting to what Kingsley wants even with the personnel we have out.

Soldo out hurts yes but we’re used to losing the hit outs. Finally feels like we have plan A and B.

Their best is very good.
With our outs, even with Smith and Daniher out for them, their best wins it.
What about our best?
Our best they don’t get near, they hate it.
They don’t handle the way we play and we have shown we can play our brand of footy regardless most weeks.
Keep the faith mate.

If we are off, even by just a bit, they will smash us.

Have you watched Essendon? If so you watch a different Essendon to me.
You’re carrying on like they are a good team. If we were playing say Collingwood or Geelong then yeah I’d be worried about us being a little off and getting “smashed” but seriously.

YOu will be happy to know I had a one fitty onDons at $2.75. We are home and hosed.

What about our best?
Our best they don’t get near, they hate it.
They don’t handle the way we play and we have shown we can play our brand of footy regardless most weeks.
Keep the faith mate.
_Wang_ has mde me so bitter and twisted. it's his fault.

Have you watched Essendon? If so you watch a different Essendon to me.
You’re carrying on like they are a good team. If we were playing say Collingwood or Geelong then yeah I’d be worried about us being a little off and getting “smashed” but seriously.

My main worry is our midfield with Lambo now out.

On a hiding to nothing when the opposition has major late injuries.
Daniher, Smith, Fantasia.
It creates a sympathy factor.
Cannot afford to be complacent.
Cannot allow them an open forward line with Tipung running through.
Have to clutter their forward line.
Hep, Merrett and Shiel are their key in-form mids.

they don't have a quality tagger to put on Dusty.....possibly Smiff...but he's out. All points to Tbell / Francis trying to do a Cox.
Essendon don’t tag and they openly acknowledge it.

My main worry is our midfield with Lambo now out.

I don’t place a great emphasis on the midfield battle and I think we will be fine in that area anyway.
It’s the forward pressure, the run out of defence, the ball movement that is our trump card far more than any midfield match up. We’ve won countless games being beaten in the middle.

Like last week, Freo had no one on Shiel.
Scored two goals running through the half-forward line.
Zero accountability from Freo.
Essendon's weak point is their defence, panicky in close.
Coughed up handballs, conceded HTB, in close.

I don’t place a great emphasis on the midfield battle and I think we will be fine in that area anyway.
It’s the forward pressure, the run out of defence, the ball movement that is our trump card far more than any midfield match up. We’ve won countless games being beaten in the middle.

I think the wet helps us as well.

Like last week, Freo had no one on Shiel.
Scored two goals running through the half-forward line.
Zero accountability from Freo.
Essendon's weak point is their defence, panicky in close.
Coughed up handballs, conceded HTB, in close.

We have stack

Honestly going to be hard to win this

No
Rance
Jack
Cotch
Lambo
Nank
Soldo
Short
Graham
Ross
English
Moore

Surprised we didn’t bring in naish to play on a wing

Mids
Ccj/dusty/Prestia/caddy/vlas/higgins
Vs
Belly/Shiel/Merrett/heppel/zaharakis/parish

They def look to have the edge with our outs
If it was 2012 then I would be worried!

Weak as piss.......

your wife I mean not you, why isn't she supporting your true love on your anniversary?

I took my wife and youngest daughter to Rich v Freo for Mothers day she loved it and even if she didnt I did.

I did have some steaming chilli musells, lots of plonk and a couple of dooby's ready to go shortly after we got home though.
Geez bit harsh, but 'll take it on board

Cannot allow Tipung and Shiel to run freely, scored five goals last week.
Pleased CCJ is selected, no one deserved to be omitted.
CCJ can play a negating ruck role.
Remember Nank laid the crunching tackle on Zaha.
Would be good to see some aggression from CCJ to intimidate their mids.