Unofficial Preview Round 10 Changes vs. Bye

• Thread starter Thread starter YelloMit

There is a big decision to be made this week?

Which of the Dirty Birds to Barrack for? Hmmmmmmmm

I have a job, but most of the money goes to bills and medical supplies for my mum.

And I don't work EVERY day.

Now let's get off the subject.

I have a job, but most of the money goes to bills and medical supplies for my mum.

And I don't work EVERY day.

Now let's get off the subject.

Fair enough then. Sorry to hear about your mum being crook.

Maybe you could set a record and start this dumbarse thread 5 seconds after the game, you know, something to put on your CV.

You're a wrestling fan too I reckon.

Isn't this a light hearted piss take thread? Why are we so serious today?

Maybe for some, but a lot of people are only too willing to call for utterly ridiculous changes an hour after the game without having the faintest idea about injuries or pending suspensions.

It dumbs down an already pretty average level of footy discussion.

Maybe for some, but a lot of people are only too willing to call for utterly ridiculous changes an hour after the game without having the faintest idea about injuries or pending suspensions.

It dumbs down an already pretty average level of footy discussion.

Just going by the thread title, which is 'Changes vs the bye'. So obviously no changes, except for Pearce :p

Yay the bye. One of the rare times I don't have to plan my weekend around the footy :P Going out for a lovely dinner instead. Anyone been to Brika in Perth?

I like that we will get another game into the likes of Kep, Ibbo, Griffen, Apeness, Sylvia etc. without worrying about whether we need them to come into the AFL side.

I also like that the injury list will lessen by 2 weeks per player.

Edit: My bad, Peel have a bye. That sucks.

Awesome cheers! Any particular dishes to recommend? I am a huge foodie and can eat anything :thumbsu:
It is a mezze restaurant and they recommend that the table shares a variety of dishes so there is opportunity to try a lot of different things. We had saganaki, tzatziki, salads, lamb chops and squid. All were really good. When I go again I will probably get some different things because there was a lot of stuff that sounds good and I love Greek food.

Delish! Looking on urbanspoon and the photos look great.

That's the second time you've said that, and you've been wrong both times.

Grape Bear

In a couple of years time everyone will come to grips with the fact he is nothing more than a mediocre player who turns the ball over a lot in dangerous places. Don't see where the improvement is coming from.

Quoted for posterity.

My tip is this post will look a little silly in a few years, we shall see.

Best you get on the phone to Ross the Boss to tell him that then. You obviously know much better.

I think he's a new age duffield in all honesty - and I like it.
Every team needs a running back, and sutty's deficiencies will improve in years to come ( body work 1v1etc ) just like how duffield has progressed.
I like the fact he looks to kick 40,50 meters when he gets open instead of short sighted safer options - we have Jhonno for the elite, shorter, in congestion magic kicks