Round 10 Vs Essendon Bombers

• Thread starter Thread starter Alex99

Isn't there like upto 6 Crows players in doubt with injuries ? you lot could rest half your 1st team and you would still win by 5 goals.

Unfortunately. :mad:

Mad Dog said:
The big fella debuted against the Port Powers......possibly the wettest night anywhere on the planet....ever !!!!..........and tommorrow night looks like being the same.....:rolleyes: ......the big fella is gonna wish he had done more pool work during the PS...:D
MD how confident are you of rain?

The big fella deserves to play on a dry ground.....take him to Telstra Dome against St Kilda in a couple of weeks!

Wayne's-World said:
MD how confident are you of rain?

The big fella deserves to play on a dry ground.....take him to Telstra Dome against St Kilda in a couple of weeks!
Thursday night they were talking about Ark-worthy rain - and that's what I was basing my thoughts on........but the forecast seems to have moderated since - now they're only talking about possibility of odd shower....:thumbsu:

Forecast for Friday
Local early morning fog in the hills and northern suburbs, then a fine and cool
day with sunny periods. A possible light shower or two during the evening. Light
to moderate south to southeast winds.

Sounds alright to me. Go Friday night footy, get off uni relax for a bit then BAM! footy. Good night.

Eggzoi said:
Forecast for Friday
Local early morning fog in the hills and northern suburbs, then a fine and cool
day with sunny periods. A possible light shower or two during the evening. Light to moderate south to southeast winds.

Sounds alright to me. Go Friday night footy, get off uni relax for a bit then BAM! footy. Good night.

I was just about to post that exact thing. Will have to be quicker next time. :p

Hope the "possible" light showers end up not eventuating at all.

Good luck to all those brave souls going.. true supporters :thumbsu:

I will be listening avidly( as much as work will allow) to the call and will be listening for the VB chants .

Now to off to work in glorious sunshine( although coldish) :cool:

Crows by 7+

PerthCrow said:
Good luck to all those brave souls going.. true supporters :thumbsu:

I will be listening avidly( as much as work will allow) to the call and will be listening for the VB chants .

Now to off to work in glorious sunshine( although coldish) :cool:

Crows by 7+

What are you talking about PC.

It’s 1 o’clock pm and there is not a cloud in the sky, in fact it’s a beautiful day outside. :thumbsu:

Should be a nice night down at AAMI tonight, just a bit chilly :)

crows98 said:
What are you talking about PC.

Should be a nice night down at AAMI tonight, just a bit chilly :)

I'd definitely agree with that. I'm more worried about getting cold than the slight possibility of getting wet tonight. Even in my warmest jacket, I still reckon I'm going to be freezing my butt off. :p :p

Gets! said:
Friday night at AAMI! Gotta love it.

Hopefully its a better game than the affair against the Kangaroos last year ;)
Mate, there is nothing better than a night game at Football park, especially friday night games :thumbsu:

I am not a huge fan of day games. I prefer night games. That way you get to finish up some things during the day, then go to the footy, followed by a night out (depending on the mood). Its heaven :D :thumbsu:

Stiffy_18 said:
Mate, there is nothing better than a night game at Football park, especially friday night games :thumbsu:

I am not a huge fan of day games. I prefer night games. That way you get to finish up some things during the day, then go to the footy, followed by a night out (depending on the mood). Its heaven :D :thumbsu:

Oh it was heaven, I am going to remember this match for some time.

Now that was a game of footy. Not like that tripe served up last week.

Sheedy should be congratulated for not flooding back & wrecking the game.