Round 11 Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter leng jai

Don't mean to offend anyone, but why did so many ghost ships/novices go nuts this week? No one in the top 4000 scored above 2600, someone ranked just above 4000 got the 20th highest score and the 8th highest scorer was 12.8k before this week. 2720 from someone ranked 74k geezers!!!

Cloke & Walker and other gambles all come together on one week

plus the SJ, Swan, Sauce drama

Cloke & Walker and other gambles all come together on one week

plus the SJ, Swan, Sauce drama
Yeah I guess so, that weekly winner jumped from 74k to 1200 though with players like Rockliff, Cloke, M Murphy and Zorko going off for him, the competition must be really even then if 1 huge week gets you a mammoth jump in the rankings

Big Cox mate how do you get outscored by Luke Mcdonald on your home ground?

Walkers donut, Bews 29, Wingards 10. Several other premos underperforming....fn disaster.

2 weeks ago was ranked 2.4k. Out to 16.8k now :cry:

Yeah I guess so, that weekly winner jumped from 74k to 1200 though with players like Rockliff, Cloke, M Murphy and Zorko going off for him, the competition must be really even then if 1 huge week gets you a mammoth jump in the rankings
Staying there will be tougher than getting there with that team I'd suggest.

2296 :)
Wingard the only disaster. the real problem was the vast majority of my team being well below average
ranked 701 but hanging on by the skin of my teeth.
i need a week were everything goes right. it has to turn soon...doesnt it?

Hang in there mate, it will all come together!

Damn it, Jacobs subbed-out cost me the win. Congrats man.

And everyone else who beat me by 30 points or less this week.

It was the top-of-the-ladder clash in Bay 13 Flogs - winner goes a game clear!
Thankfully it was me, but Wingard's vanishing act/injury and Boyd's withdrawal seriously threatened the result.

Jacobs was just the evener-upperer! ;)

2228 this week.

Down from 80th to 137th.

A lot of my premiums scored mid 80's to high 90's which isn't good enough.

1 Trade: Tom Langdon to Cameron Guthrie (As a POD) prior to the Geelong Vs Sydney match. Didn't quite work out he only played the 1st quarter in the midfield before playing the rest of the game in the forward line. Should bounce back this week against Carlton.

2 Trade: Luke Shuey to Scott Pendlebury worked out good.

Scored a craptastic 2,255 and fell down the overall rankings from 1,945 to 2,530. :cry::cry::cry:

Enright not playing was told to get farked so I traded him out then Swan decides to have Friday night off (heck he's on he's last chance) and then to make matters worse Wingard does nothing for 3 quarters, gets knocked out and Roughead just runs around like a headless chook against GWS (goneski this week)

Bringing in Marc Murphy this week to complete my mids and hoping for a better week.

Somehow won 4 out of my 5 leagues. :rainbow:

What score do you think we need every week to hold firm in the rankings? I would be thinking 2350 or so.
At least 2300 I would have thought. It's all comparative though.