Preview Round 13 2019: Adelaide vs Richmond - Thursday, 13 June, Adelaide Oval, 7:50 PM

For those complaining about Bolton not being in, were you happy or did you complain about his ordinary senior games so far this year? (obviously with the one exception)
The main arguing point is he got dropped goes back to the twos and dominates yet doesn’t get rewarded

Menadue spuds it up in the ones and twos and gets a gig

If you don’t want to bring in Bolton reward a guy who’s in good form like a turner

tony__montana

Jan 25, 2018
Liverpool
For those complaining about Bolton not being in, were you happy or did you complain about his ordinary senior games so far this year? (obviously with the one exception)

I think Bolton's had a handful of decent games, 1 super game and been poor the last several. He's also responded incredibly well each time hes been dropped

People are probably asking whether there are different rules for different players.

tropicaltiger

🏆2017 🏆2019 🏆2020
Jan 4, 2002
cairns
Snakes
dusty captain.jpg

Jul 16, 2015
Fighting Furies
I think Bolton's had a handful of decent games, 1 super game and been poor the last several. He's also responded incredibly well each time hes been dropped

People are probably asking whether there are different rules for different players.

All teams supporters believe this.

Just remember the coaching staff sees these players on a weekly basis, how they train, how they play with others, how they fit into the game plan. they see a lot more than we do.

There is no agenda against Bolton

May 8, 2007
The main arguing point is he got dropped goes back to the twos and dominates yet doesn’t get rewarded

If you don’t want to bring in Bolton reward a guy who’s in good form like a turner
Reserves have never been the barometer for senior players getting a game like it is for the likes of Turner who need to develop and earn a spot.

And when did Menadue spud it up this year? The bombers game was the odd one out with him being tried more forward, but apart from that game he has been surprisingly good.

Reserves have never been the barometer for senior players getting a game like it is for the likes of Turner who need to develop and earn a spot.

And when did Menadue spud it up this year? The bombers game was the odd one out with him being tried more forward, but apart from that game he has been surprisingly good.
Mate he had one good game the rest were poor

Grrr

Aug 16, 2009
mildura
I can see Bolton asking for a trade at the end of the year.
Bolton played 4 in a row. He'll be back in next week if he goes alright in the VFL. He lost a bit of form like most young players do. A couple of our smalls are playing for their season, and a couple of others probably deserved to get dropped. So he will get a go again soon, because against a rampant Adelaide (most likely) those small forwards will not get much chance to impress. A good week to be our most likely.

Vassp

Jun 30, 2018
Am I going to say l told you so? but I’m am! Cotchin came back too quick, middle of winter, old body, and his playing style aren’t a good mix. He wills himself to contests way too hard to maintain it, there is only so many times you can throw your body manically at the ball. He feels he has to because our other mids aren’t winning enough ball.

May 8, 2007

The same can be said for Menadue, but at the end of the day with Rioli, George, Baker, Higgins and Butler including Bolton would be massive overkill. Menadue balances the team out better.

guruisatiger

Grand Poohbah of Ganymede
Oct 25, 2006
from the hinterlands of sri lanka and tibet
B.S.C youngboys.. Borussia Dortmund
Don't go bringing sensible opinions into a melt session

Round 8 2010 was our best, weren't expected to win then either.
We lost our first 9 games in 2010
We beat port in round 10 ( first win under dimma)
It was bucketing down , griffs first game, jack kicked
A goal off the ground which was a ripper
Tucky was brilliant

Turner finds the footy but has laid 7 tackles in 10 games so defensively isn't that good just yet. Menadue is defensively accountable and showed in the games against Port and Fremantle that when given the chance can be quite damaging when given licence to run and carry.

We also need some guys who can win or find the footy we have a lot who tackle but can’t find the pill

guruisatiger

Grand Poohbah of Ganymede
Oct 25, 2006
from the hinterlands of sri lanka and tibet
B.S.C youngboys.. Borussia Dortmund
Is the fact that it's only a five day turn around and it's interstate, costing shai his chance?
Could he have got a knock or does he have a little niggle??? Could he be ill ?
Like a lot of our players have been in the last few weeks,,,, whatever the reason
Hes not playing is a mystery but I have full faith in our match committee