Power freak 2008

Premiers 2004, 2020 Covid Premiers
Nov 1, 2008
Port Adelaide
Dallas Cowboys/New York Yankees
Have Alle is trolling us. Is somebody going to put this person out of their misery and send them somewhere else :D:D:D

Jan 20, 2015
Port Adelaide
No worries mate. Just gotta call out hypocritical comments. Biased nuffie supporters if you will. Keep telling yourselves how pissed off you all are with Richmond grabbing Lynch and Geelong grabbing Cameron all within the rules mind you. All while having no issue with your own mob grabbing Dixon. Paying a premium means little, didn't Geelong give up 2 1st rounders? Take your goggles off ffs.
I must of missed the part where we were able to pay dixon a million dollars a year to come to port after being in the grand final the previous year? When did that happen?

Port 2004

Jun 27, 2012
Bellevue Heighta
Port Adelaide
Onya ya hero. Real typical flog that cant admit it. Geelongs last flag came in 2011 ya peanut. Who cares. All well within the rules. Dixon also kicked 40+ in 2015 in a terrible side. And you keep on acting like a ******* entitled biased nuffie defending your pea heart team. I'll let myself out of this embarrassing thread. Why don't you blame the umpires some more, pretty sure there is some sort of conspiracy against Port. w***ers.
Go and get ****ed yo support a team which has been handed more first rounders than anyone and you are still s**t.

Sep 24, 2008
Port Adelaide
La lakers. Oakland Raiders, bunny’s
No worries mate. Just gotta call out hypocritical comments. Biased nuffie supporters if you will. Keep telling yourselves how pissed off you all are with Richmond grabbing Lynch and Geelong grabbing Cameron all within the rules mind you. All while having no issue with your own mob grabbing Dixon. Paying a premium means little, didn't Geelong give up 2 1st rounders? Take your goggles off ffs.
Wasn’t it 3.

Free against dix n the resulting 50 killed the game umps made that happen rest of your comment is correct the start utter trash

So how would the game have played out with two or three frees to Hawkins in the goal square?

When did we last get a win against the odds with an injury depleted 22 under Hinkley?

Never happens, we just don't find a way to win when we have to. Seems to completely rely on year round healthy list, with Boak and Gray playing above themselves just for us make finals.
In our game against Richmond we were the walking wounded by the end of the game. Gutsy win that.

Aug 4, 2015
Port Adelaide
The BIG problem with Bonner, is you know if its a 50/50 he will lose it 9 times out of 10 with a weak effort. He literally runs past opposition players with the ball with no attempt to tackle them. None! There was an incident in the middle of the ground, where he lost the ball through his usual insipidness, fell over, remained on the ground whilst a team mate tried to get the ball against a couple of Cats players, they take the ball away and then he decides to get up. I NEVER want to see him in our side again.
Yep, that moment did it for me. Ive never felt so strongly opposed to a player as i do Bonner. if he’s picked for the Sydney game I‘m not going - couldnt watch him live again.

Mar 1, 2014
Port Adelaide
Regardless of how they got their extra muscle Geebung have been too big for us since JC played fullback for Jerusalem, which puts our undersized defence under enormous pressure particularly if their midfield gets on top and we allow them to slow the game down and play it on their terms, even bit part players like Rohan are as big or bigger than some of our key position defenders.

No doubt some will have noted that McKenzie was named in the cold toast team of the whatever as a flanker, not as a key position player. Surprise, surprise!

Our biggest defender Aliir is obviously not a body on body player, and the Power defence needs at least one and preferably two big strong 196 cm plus types as key defenders so flanker and 3rd tall sized players, ie McKenzie and Jonas can be played in positions they are better suited to.

Clurey will make some difference to the back 6, but at approx 192 cm he can be dwarfed by oppo gorilla forwards too.

JimmyBC

Apr 24, 2020
Port Adelaide
Regardless of how they got their extra muscle Geebung have been too big for us since JC played fullback for Jerusalem, which puts our undersized defence under enormous pressure particularly if their midfield gets on top and we allow them to slow the game down and play it on their terms, even bit part players like Rohan are as big or bigger than some of our key position defenders.

No doubt some will have noted that McKenzie was named in the cold toast team of the whatever as a flanker, not as a key position player. Surprise, surprise!

Our biggest defender Aliir is obviously not a body on body player, and the Power defence needs at least one and preferably two big strong 196 cm plus types as key defenders so flanker and 3rd tall sized players, ie McKenzie and Jonas can be played in positions they are better suited to.

Clurey will make some difference to the back 6, but at approx 192 cm he can be dwarfed by oppo gorilla forwards too.
Geelong obviously do something different with their program and generally pick a lot of tall players, you'd hardly say that about Richmond though & look what they've achieved.

How can Ken talk about being happy with that effort when we were easily beaten at home. Geelong had a sh*t of a day and still managed to beat us easily - they only got out of 2nd gear twice (once in second quarter and once in the last).

They kicked 3 goals in a minute of play after we got 9 points up in the last.

The worst part is Ken carries on like we are building towards beating them -we ducking beat them last year Ken!!
It’s weird, teams fall below us, rebuild then go straight back above us again and have a legit go at a premiership. In two years time we will building to beat the pies and crows.

This is why we have struggled to beat Geelong for 15 years and will for the next 15. Free agency wont mean they will fall off the cliff like many have been talking about for 7 years. Plus you join Geelong and 2 pre seasons later you have stacked on 10-15kgs. At Port over 10 preseasons you might get to stack on 5kgs.

1624236853461.png

This is why we have struggled to beat Geelong for 15 years and will for the next 15. Free agency wont mean they will fall off the cliff like many have been talking about for 7 years. Plus you join Geelong and 2 pre seasons later you have stacked on 10-15kgs. At Port over 10 preseasons you might get to stack on 5kgs.

View attachment 1160231
Would be interesting to see players who have gone there and if there are any changes to weight for example!

JimmyBC

Apr 24, 2020
Port Adelaide

View attachment 1160231
Richmond would be similar to us in that comparison though I'd imagine.