Game Day Round 13, 2025: West Coast vs North Melbourne

I didn't bother trying for tickets for the game when they went on sale months ago.

i couldn't do it on he thought of a drive 2 hours each way to watch us lose by the usual 60-100pts. (Been to every home game over the last few years).

Been wishing the last week or two that I had committed to going.

We’ve had an incredibly mild sunny Autumn and almost no rain, it’s really just getting cold now.

That weather sounds good for footy, hopefully the trip to Bunbury will drain North a bit and give us a slight edge.

We've been dry and mild - just starting to rain last week & nowhere near full quilt weather - people have overly desperate to put on their jackets/jumpers.

Would have been nicer if they had to go through Perth Airport rather than Busselton airport.

We need to beat North no matter what, we’ve shown some great glimpses of actual care factor lately, need to convert it to a win against a powerhouse :rolleyesv1:

I didn't bother trying for tickets for the game when they went on sale months ago.

i couldn't do it on he thought of a drive 2 hours each way to watch us lose by the usual 60-100pts. (Been to every home game over the last few years).

Been wishing the last week or two that I had committed to going.

That Sunday arvo drive back from Bunbury is bad enough on a normal weekend. Chuck in the footy traffic and I reckon it's going to be more like 3 hours.

Yeah... I didn't think I could do it to myself after another heavy loss when they went on sale.

Which is why I haven't done an interstate trip to watch the Eagles play the last few years even though I have been wanting to.

We need to beat North no matter what, we’ve shown some great glimpses of actual care factor lately, need to convert it to a win against a powerhouse :rolleyesv1:

It sounds like they've picked a few WA boys who might not have played if the games weren't in Bunbury/Perth

A loss most likely consigns us to a third wooden spoon - would put us 10 points behind north and 8 behind Richmond. Would need at least 3 wins to go past one of them.

A win gets us within sight of the lofty heights of 16th

With no Harley Reid style standout in this year’s draft, I’d rather we avoid another spoon than lock in pick 1

Hopefully -
• Edwards/Brock can limit Larkey’s impact
• Flynn is more Superman than Clark Kent
• Archer kicks 3.0
• Harley has the breakout game he’s been threatening to have in recent weeks
• Someone puts the clamps on LDU
• Oscar continues his improved form from the Geelong game
• Bo plays a full game and blitzes

Need the win to maintain morale within the playing group and around the club in general

A loss most likely consigns us to a third wooden spoon - would put us 10 points behind north and 8 behind Richmond. Would need at least 3 wins to go past one of them.

A win gets us within sight of the lofty heights of 16th

With no Harley Reid style standout in this year’s draft, I’d rather we avoid another spoon than lock in pick 1

Hopefully -
• Edwards/Brock can limit Larkey’s impact
• Flynn is more Superman than Clark Kent
• Archer kicks 3.0
• Harley has the breakout game he’s been threatening to have in recent weeks
• Someone puts the clamps on LDU
• Oscar continues his improved form from the Geelong game
• Bo plays a full game and blitzes

Need the win to maintain morale within the playing group and around the club in general
Not forgetting Hewett finally blows up and rips the game apart..

Keeping the expectations low. Will see how it turns out, but concerned about them being off the bye. Would have tried to freshen the team up this week, but ah well.

Strangely teams off a bye playing a team who played last week often lose.

Going by previous games the opposition ruck is the most dangerous for us. So we need to limit Xerri.

Richmond are going to fall apart to finish the season, will win one game at most from here. Still a decent chance we finish above them even if we lose tomorrow.

Get on up,
Drive down south
Baby
Take a whole day out
To watch your team
Play in the wind
Lose every stat but win?

Eagles by 1 Harley Reid, kicking more accurately like the pre season game.
Oh and like 5 hand / job / balls puns

It's the day we get to post a new thread on the main board:

WC & Richmond pass the Roos in their rebuild, where did it all go so wrong.

It's the day we get to post a new thread on the main board:

WC & Richmond pass the Roos in their rebuild, where did it all go so wrong.
Noted in my trapper keeper.

Keen for the game.

Been down south making a weekend of it. Heading up to Bunbury soon, hope there’s a buzz around town. Looking forward to a bit of that community oval vibe.

Big chance of a win today, fingers crossed.