Trades Round 14 Trades

Na, nothing coming tonight that will be a factor in the game. It will be cold AF though, so make sure you oldies take your knitted blankets, or knit a new one for tonight's match ;)
Footy training into the second half of the Eags into the Socceroos into the Casino into a day off work tomorrow. If you guys don't hear from me for a week you know why

Ok here's a question for you boys and gals.

I'm in striking distance to the top 100 (dropped out of it over this bye period for **** sake). Ranked 173 at this point in time.

So obviously it would be great to get Smith/Redman but can only get one - prefer Smith at this stage as Bombers rookies have burnt everyone this year. I'm not really in need of a huge amount of cash generation at this stage and my team is nearing completion (although still have Parker that filthy ****).

Anyway with all the cash I have I can make these trades at the moment:
Macrae > Kelly/Pendles
Savage > Whitfield
Ronke > Yeo (via DPP)
Leaves me 1k.

Originally I had planned to trade Savage/Doedee to Smith for a cash grab but now thinking I can maximise points on the field and do the Smith trade next week even though he will go up 50k or so. Should I stick with the original plan and get Smith in so I don't miss out on his price jump or should I go for as many premiums as I can get hoping it doesn't compromise the team in the next few weeks with slightly less cash gen?

Awesome work mate, and don’t take advice from me ranked closer to 10k, but I’d always go for the points. Especially when you can grab a Smith/Redman next week instead, you may lose out on $40k but you’ll gain anywhere from 20-60 points. All counts!

You kidding? Grundy has been the most consistent fantasy player all season bar none. I wish I had him from Rd 1.
I agree with you but keep in mind I have had Sauce since the start of the year. Do you know how much he is worth right now? Peanuts. Him to grundy will require a double downgrade and then some. Any ruck would be an upgrade on the big Sauce spud. Stef is considerably cheaper than Grundy and hopefully stays with 5 points of Grundy each round. Will try hard to get Grundy though as he is clearly better

FFS Eagles forward line looks bare. Does Yeo push forward at all and lose some mid time?? Also was Brayshaw last week just a one off or did his role change with Melboune backline changes? There's also Crisp as an alternative!
McInnes, Lycett/Nic and Waterman the KPFs with LeCras, Ryan, Rioli and Cripps. Shouldn’t really see anyone else rotating through there other than the usual resting mid. McGovern could be thrown forward for periods though with Schofield in, maybe. I doubt you’ll see Yeo go forward unless we’re really struggling up there.

FFS Eagles forward line looks bare. Does Yeo push forward at all and lose some mid time?? Also was Brayshaw last week just a one off or did his role change with Melboune backline changes? There's also Crisp as an alternative!
Yeo will be fine I reckon. Horse, Waters, Lecca and a resting ruck with Ryan, Cripps and Rioli at their feet - still no room for Yeoy up there initially. Brayshaw tagged Phillips last week, hopefully they never try any s**t like that again.

Spargo OUT and Smith IN!! I already had 6 fwds playing anyway but at least there's some cover. FFS an extra player would have been handy last round
Stoked Smith will make more money! Even more stoked I don't have Spargo

Hopefully Sier makes the final team

Am I the only one considering getting cogs back rather than jumping on Kelly? Should be fresh after 2 weeks off.
Nah I like it even though I'm not bringing in either. He dominated early in the season when Kelly was playing too

Am I the only one considering getting cogs back rather than jumping on Kelly? Should be fresh after 2 weeks off.
I would get Cogs over Kelly if I didn’t already have him.

Yeo will be fine I reckon. Horse, Waters, Lecca and a resting ruck with Ryan, Cripps and Rioli at their feet - still no room for Yeoy up there initially. Brayshaw tagged Phillips last week, hopefully they never try any s**t like that again.

Yeah good point re some of the other big guys, kinda forgotten you had so many in the team! Should be right.

Good ins at the selection table today, finally an easy week for me.

I will be getting him as soon as I can resolve the 2467743 other * ups I have in the side...

So, June 2046-ish...

I've been tossing up whether or not to spend the extra 30k on Cogs over Pendles. What's everyones thoughts?