- Apr 5, 2014
- AFL Club
- Hawthorn
- Other Teams
- My SuperCoach team
Sticking with my original trades - Beams to JPKennedy and Hannan to Macrae
7 trades left

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Beams>Cripps
2 trades remaining lord help me.
Beech will be dropped this week & doubtful he plays again this year
With so many trades left, you can afford to use every cent, don't need to bank someSome advice needed 10 trades 271k.
B: Laird Lloyd Shaw Rance Tuohy Stewart (Scharenberg Ryan)
M: Danger JSelwood Pendlebury JPK Bont Beams Fyfe SSelwood (Greenwood, Cousins, Hibberd)
Fwd: Macrae Dahlhaus Ryder Franklin JJK Lynch (J Stewart, C Brown)
Ruck: Witts Nank (Cameron)
So Stewart and Beams are going holding Scooter and JJK hoping they will be back next week, Lynch will have to stay.
So I have 1111k to get a mid and a back, unsure which to strength most as i can't afford dusty and docherty combined.
A) Docherty and any mid up to 457k (limited options)
B) Dusty and Gray (any mid up to 477k)
C) Adams and any mid up to 592 (thinking neale or hanners)
D) Hibberd and Dusty
E) Adams and Parker/Wines and bank 100k
Sort of leaning towards C but not sure, would like to try and keep some cash in reserve to get gawn soon.
How do these 2 trades sound?
McInnes -> Witherden
Nank -> Greene
?
Martin it isYes I have all three thanks.
Not sure about Ward. Even when at his best he throws in real stinker games. If you need someone cheap I would look at R Gray. May have some quiet games but will win a few for you too.Sticking with Cal Ward, taking the punt
Definitely has the potential for consistent big scores, hoping the last couple weeks have been a turning point
For $470k, I'd be ecstatic with a 105 avg from here on
Don't hold me to this, back of envelope job, but:Still cant decide whether to go Nank > Stefan. I'd like to give Nank one more week to redeem himself but if i wait another week and he goes shit i wont be able to afford to do it next week and bring Gawny in, itd have to be one or the other where as if i do it this week it will leave 220 k which might be fund the Gawn trade.
Do you lads reckon that 220k will be enough to go J.Stewart>Gawn next week?
Thanks heaps mate, it is doable then. ill wait until im pissed later tonight before i make the inevidably wrong call.Don't hold me to this, back of envelope job, but:
If Big Max goes 124, he'll still shed around 25k and end up 527k-odd. If Stewart pumps out a 60, he'll gain 25k-odd and end up around 290k. (237k needed)
If Big Max goes 110, he'll still shed around 31k and end up 521k-odd. If Stewart pumps out a 70, he'll gain 29k-odd and end up around 294k. (227k needed)
If Big Max goes 100, he'll still shed around 35k and end up 517k-odd. If Stewart pumps out an 80, he'll gain 33k-odd and end up around 298k.(219k needed)
Tight, but a chance. Stewart could go for a larger score at home vs Lions. For each 10-point increment up or down, assume +/- 4.2k-odd respectively.
If its any help, I have had Stef since rd 3-4 and am a very happy owner. I think he is a little under appreciated around here and most have been scared off by Smith. He will bomb this week now that I am talking him up!Thanks heaps mate, it is doable then. ill wait until im pissed later tonight before i make the inevidably wrong call.
just amazing .......wouldn't be banking on him playing too many more ...was fortunate that Lynch came down with Viral Meningitis ......Beech will play his role this week, maybe next week, until Lynch returnsHe's playing
Why not just trade Scooter instead of Swallow. I would see them as about the same and if neither were going to be onfield then they are only cover.Sticking with my original trades
Swallow - Bont
Stewart - Witherden
9 trades left.
With Beams, Scooter and Cousins on the pine, I am a bees pecker away from a donut.
Hoping to get a better idea about how long scooter will be out for. Otherwise I might need to move him on next week.
Swallow is putrid.Why not just trade Scooter instead of Swallow. I would see them as about the same and if neither were going to be onfield then they are only cover.
Stick with the guy thats playing.
Yeah Gray is the obvious choice, but I'm stubborn as hell and settled on WardNot sure about Ward. Even when at his best he throws in real stinker games. If you need someone cheap I would look at R Gray. May have some quiet games but will win a few for you too.
You have 13 trades left? Get out, leave I don't want you here with your 13 trades while I struggle with my 613 Trades left.
Am I mad for thinking of trading Jelwood to another Mid premo, then bringing Jelwood back in in two weeks when he is around 450k or less? My thinking is that then I'd need only one trade (being Greenwood) to bring him in rather then use two in a couple of weeks to bring in my last mid premo.
Either that or it'll be Roughead and Myers to Greene and Witherden.