Review Round 16, 2018 - Brisbane Lions vs. Carlton

Who were your five best players against Carlton?

Gday Lions. Nice win today.

Smashing those filthy victorian scum was a thing of beauty.
It was like they thought they had a chance and missing Simpson mattered :D

Anyhoo our good mate pulpdriver has been a naughty boy but soon the wait is over and he will once again be free.

He sends his love to you all but is currently stewing in his own juices over todays glorious win :moustache:
You see not being able to join in is killing him inside...

So tag pulpdriver and let him know you're thinking of him in his time of need :D

pulpdriver this pic is for you mate. You splendid campaigner you :hearts:

View attachment 524011

:think:

Gday Lions. Nice win today.

Smashing those filthy victorian scum was a thing of beauty.
It was like they thought they had a chance and missing Simpson mattered :D

Anyhoo our good mate pulpdriver has been a naughty boy but soon the wait is over and he will once again be free.

He sends his love to you all but is currently stewing in his own juices over todays glorious win :moustache:
You see not being able to join in is killing him inside...

So tag pulpdriver and let him know you're thinking of him in his time of need :D

pulpdriver this pic is for you mate. You splendid campaigner you :hearts:

View attachment 524011
:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Love the pulpdriver ,he may not have been entertaining you guys in his absence but he certainly has been entertaining us!!!;)

What I really liked is how we came out in the second quarter after a poor first quarter.

Wonder when we last won 8 quarters in a row.

Anyone know who got the royal like exit outside gate 2. Police barricaded us off and some bloke come out with a couple of soldiers walking him to his limo with police escort awaiting ?

That’s classified.

Anyone know who got the royal like exit outside gate 2. Police barricaded us off and some bloke come out with a couple of soldiers walking him to his limo with police escort awaiting ?
It was pulpdriver

I think the real news out of this game was that it was an even contribution from so many. While Beams was outstanding and Hipwood had a breakthrough, everyone played their roles. That really is the key in the longer term - contributions from each player according to their capacity and the team’s needs at any particular time in the game.

It means, as was the case today that Zorko doesn’t have to be starring because he can play his role while others are starring some weeks.

Perhaps the really pleasing thing is that players are understanding their defensive tasks much more and it showed itself in the way we were able to close down potentially dangerous situations for no other reason than people did their jobs well.

It has been a good two weeks - the wins have been great but the overall self belief and understanding of roles is the real long term gain.

I reckon once we lost Cameron and Robinson our forwardline struggled big time to apply defensive Pressure. Adding Robinson and Barrett has really plugged a massive hole in that regard. They put so much pressure on the opposition and have really helped us lock the ball in as well as force turnovers.

Just watching that replay, Oscar's report is ridiculous. It was a closed fist but more so a forearm across the collar bone. Shouldn't have even been a free considering it was exactly what he received not 1 second before, let alone 50m AND a report.

What stupid umpiring.

I think the real news out of this game was that it was an even contribution from so many. While Beams was outstanding and Hipwood had a breakthrough, everyone played their roles. That really is the key in the longer term - contributions from each player according to their capacity and the team’s needs at any particular time in the game.

It means, as was the case today that Zorko doesn’t have to be starring because he can play his role while others are starring some weeks.

Perhaps the really pleasing thing is that players are understanding their defensive tasks much more and it showed itself in the way we were able to close down potentially dangerous situations for no other reason than people did their jobs well.

It has been a good two weeks - the wins have been great but the overall self belief and understanding of roles is the real long term gain.

If the marketing department does their job hopefully Hipwood will be as big as Alfie Langer in qld in 10 years. Guess he is already twice his height

Just watching that replay, Oscar's report is ridiculous. It was a closed fist but more so a forearm across the collar bone. Shouldn't have even been a free considering it was exactly what he received not 1 second before, let alone 50m AND a report.

What stupid umpiring.
Nicholls should be embarrassed with himself when he watches the reply of that “report”.