M29

Dons
Wasn't too shattered after the game, was a pretty good effort. Me and my mates drove around essendon after hanging out the car with our scarves yelling "Go Dons" despite the fact we lost. Alot of people gave us weird looks.

Anyway, On with the votes:
3: J. Johnson
2: Hird
1: Allessio

0.5: Henneman: Please mate, take a week off for Robran.

Originally posted by M29

0.5: Henneman: Please mate, take a week off for Robran.

Here here.... that's two very ordinary weeks in a row Aaron:(

3. Welly
2. JJ
1. Hird

Special mentions to:
Solly - good to see you running back into form over the last couple
Danny Boy - keep plugging away, and don't get discouraged by silly mistakes - just make up for them!
Lloydy - nice (late!) goals to steady the ship
Scotty (see Solly comment)

Yeah, i thought it was a good effort, considering the events of the North game. Our blokes were always a chance to be a little flat, so i wasn't too suprised to see us go down. Was a pretty good game of footy really. Anyway, with the votes i've gone:

3 S.Wellman: Of all the blokes we've got comin' outta contract, i reckon he's the first one we need to stitch up. A vitally important player.

2 D.Solomon:Form's really improved in the last 2 weeks.

1 S.Lucas:I thought the much maligned one worked hard all day, thought we'd get up after he levelled the scores late in the game.

M29, i think Henneman's really struggling too, lacks bodystrength and his decision making is appalling at times. Having said that, i suspect he may Sheeds' latest "project" player and can't really see him bein' dropped. I tend to agree with you that Robran is a better option, he's far too good a player to be running around in the VFL. Get him back in there!

where's wally?

Originally posted by Wally

Having said that, i suspect he may Sheeds' latest "project" player and can't really see him bein' dropped. where's wally?

My mates and I all call him "Project" as a matter of fact!

With good intentions mind you, but too often recently we've said "Oh no, Project's got it!":(

3 - Sean Wellman (brilliant)
2 - Scotty Lucas (great to see his long bomb coming back)
1 - Dean Solomon (couragous)

special mention to Steve Alessio - great game for the big fella

Adam Ramanauskas - solid and composed

Big Stork

Great game.

3. S Wellman (by a mile)
2. D Solomon
1. J Johnson (or Alessio or Lucas or Rama)

And yeah, Henneman's looking average........i just wish he'd stop "trying to do something" and just "do something". He needs to relax. It's almost as though he goes into a contest thinking "i can't stuff this up". And that's exactly when you do stuff it up.

I just think he's been thrown in too early. But, Sheedy has a plan, and he'll definately be bigger and better next year. :D (well, definately bigger, and hopefully better thanks to the experience this year.)