Game Day Round 18, 2025 - Carlton vs. Brisbane Lions

the brisbane lions app might be the worst piece of software ive had the misfortune of using.

I feel triggered every time I have to open it to access my tickets.

IMG_4119.jpeg
The 3KZ is Football Entourage is still ‘on the loose’ in QLD. Left Brisbane for Noosa and currently in Hervey Bay. You’ve got some great stuff in Queensland. Particularly taken with this ‘CULTURAL ICON’ that I found propped outside a Macca’s Highway Servo.

GOLD FOR BRISBANE TONIGHT!

Lions 🦁 by lots!!

Lester to kick his goal this week.

Those worried about it a 5 day break shouldn’t really be an issue; we’ve been home since 21st June after the Cats game down here, a week off, then Port last week at home. It’s like being Collingwood, except it’s over a 3 week period not the entire season.

I feel triggered every time I have to open it to access my tickets.
I have no idea what 'triggered' means but I would pay extra to have card with Ryan Lester on it.

BUT I down loaded the app ( should there be a capital a in app?) and the ticket came down and were easy to put on my apple (need a capital?) wallet and I have sent then on to those who will use them.

Kicking straight for goal should be as easy as my game game experience, up to now.

The only worry is that an easy Brissie win may mean the end of Vossie. He was so nice to my boys when they were little tackers. I used to love watch Carlton losing but now I cannot watch the cameras, in the last few minutes, crossing to a distraught Vossie.

Lester to Curnow for sure.

Speaking of Lester, Jason Dunstall gave him another big wrap on the Fox Footy pre-game analysis. Dunstall is a very good judge and he’s on the Lester Bandwagon.

Not really surprised with Gardiner sub again.
Can cover forward and defense
Should our small defense that has been successful the last few weeks start to struggle he can come on

Personally, i think having 2 key backs and Lester is better. Time will tell and it is Carlton.
With unusually playing 2 rucks maybe Fagan though we would be too tall overall with Gardiner in.

Will Michael Voss' coaching career finish with a loss to Brisbane?
Terrence Ross Wow GIF

Roadhouse Blues
(Carlton Member’s Mix)

Well, I woke up this mornin'
And I got myself a beer
Well, I woke up this mornin'
And I got myself a beer
The future's uncertain
And the end is always near