Discussion Round 18 Discussion - GRAND FINAL Week

Dec 3, 2017
Don't the rookies have to play 2 games this year to get a price increase ? .......hopefully it reverts to 3 again next year

New season prices are calculated by the players season average, not their final price. Rookies with 2 games or less recieve a 20-30% price discount on whatever their season average was.

Mar 13, 2005
Chelsea, Oakland Raiders, Celtics
Well I have 2 trades left and 200K now and in one G/F, thankfully my work one.

Thinking saving one for Doc to Laird, Stewart or Ryan if Rivers shits the bed, if Rivers goes OK I'll have a luxury trade.

My first trade will be Simpkin to Acres if think and $150k left.

Is Simpkin to Acres worthwhile?
Acres is a great option. Always liked him at St Kilda but he rarely got the opportunity to play in a SC friendly role. His scratch match and preseason game form at Freo had him penciled in as my cheap forward until he was injured. Switched to lunchmeat :(
Since he's returned he's continued on with his good form. I just hope he doesn't price himself out of being a cheapish option next season, or lose his Fwd status.

Mar 6, 2018
Timberwolves
Thanks for nothing kents :moustache:

CarelessSoftIrishterrier-size_restricted.gif

NORTH MELBOURNE v WEST COAST EAGLES

Thursday September 17, 7.10pm at Metricon Stadium

KANGAROOS

B: E.Vickers-Willis, R.Tarrant, F.Perez

HB: S.Atley, B.McKay, L.McDonald

C: B.Scott, J.Simpkin, J.Polec

HF: C.Zurhaar, J.Walker, J.Ziebell

F: T.Garner, N.Larkey, S.Higgins

FOLL: T.Goldstein, J.Anderson, T.Dumont

I/C: L.Davies-Uniacke, S.Durdin, T.Murphy, A.Hall

EMG: M.Wood, M.McGuInness, T.Campbell, L.Hosie

IN: S.Durdin, T.Murphy

OUT: M.Wood (omitted), A.Bonar (injured)

EAGLES

B: T.Cole, T.Barrass, B.Sheppard

HB: S.Hurn, W.Schofield, L.Duggan

C: J.Nelson, D.Sheed, J.Waterman

HF: B.Ah Chee, J.Darling, J.Petruccelle

F: O.Allen, J.Kennedy, L.Ryan

FOLL: N.Naitanui, T.Kelly, A.Gaff

I/C: L.Foley, B.Williams, B.Ainsworth, J.Rotham

EMG: J.Brander, X.O’Neill, J.Cameron, H.Edwards

IN: D.Shee, B.Ah Chee, L.Foley, B.Williams

OUT: H.Brayshaw (omitted), X.O’Neill (omitted), J.Brander (omitted), J.McGovern (injured)

Nov 6, 2003
🇦🇺 🇦🇺 🇦🇺 West Adelaide
Fellow youngster Bailey Williams also returns to provide ruck support for the experienced Nic Naitanui.

Four-time All Australian defender Jeremy McGovern goes out of the side due to a hamstring problem, while young trio Hamish Brayshaw, Xavier O'Neill and Jarrod Brander have all been dropped.

No donut for Docherty ......Rookies Rule !! .....100 incoming

Dancing_monkeys.gif

Thanks Wayne. Updated today on AFL site.

View attachment 962995

Waiting for Brisbane to update theirs from 2 weeks ago flogs. Nothing on their site about stef returning or not this week.
Not that it really matters all that much as Big O should still play but still it would be good to know.

Grand Final Matchups
Nov 6, 2003
🇦🇺 🇦🇺 🇦🇺 West Adelaide
SuperCoach Grand Finals Banner.jpg
What a BIG week in SuperCoach .....Grand Finals ...and it's the whose who playing with some fascinating matchups

Div 1
Marcus1992 versus Tailgunner

Div 2
Andrew Birch versus DaveyBoy123

Div 3
Jimmy's Hot Dogs versus London Pie

Div 4
Barry Roundhouse versus Cudi

Div 4B
MacStradbroke versus DCT88

Div 5
Maybe Tomorrow versus Schulzenfest

Div 6
pincrusher versus patfootball04 ( I assume ? ...there was a team name change )

Div 7
CrozaN versus vast

Div 8
duckey versus PoopingHindi

Div 9
Hawkforce versus Hawks92

Div 10
Deadly6 versus Unknown Caller

Div 11
Gresham2King versus Crazy Tails

Div 12
Longbombswans versus Glorin

Div 14
DEESNUTSRBIG versus ROOINYOU

Div 15
Whiskers verus TheJackRabbitSlims

Div 16
Verdun66 versus Trindacut

Div 19
Juddy88 verus Flying_as_One1991

Finally thanks to all the Division Captains for supplying all the rankings and match-ups during the season ......really appreciated guys and gals :)

A Bit Dusty , balmainforever , Callums_Guns , Here2tellyouwhy , hsaklag , Jack The Godfather , MITS , MowShow , Nelso , ROOINYOU , samFFC , SavDog23 , SC fish , Seymour Skinner , Test Tickle , toxic , Spacedog

Finally a big shout out for Verdun66 who was in Div 16 based on last years ranking .....now ranked 19th overall
Barry Roundhouse, we're right behind you ....hope you have a ripper week at #14 overall

Nov 6, 2003
🇦🇺 🇦🇺 🇦🇺 West Adelaide
Also I'm in Div 16 and I swear if Verdun66 wasn't in it Id be holding the cup come Monday night
Are you bringing a case of Verdun66 tanking in 2019 ? .......these are serious accusations mate

*** checks league .....sees Here2tellyouwhy didn't actually make the final 8 .....you may have to increase the number of coaches that tanked in 2019