Round 19 Trades

Upgrade jack Steven to Merrett or Neale ?

Zerrett for mine. Better draw, been slightly better recently, plus no Rossy shenanigans to worry about. And there will almost certainly be Rossy shenanigans.

Anyone one thinking bringing in JJ for a rookie (Berry/Fisher), allowing loophole each week with Newman ( via Ryan) would be a good idea??

He's $379K so gives a nice bit of money for last couple of trades.

Swans or Dogs have a Friday game for the remainder of the season, which makes it easy.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Triggering E score option only works if Ryan doesn't play, right? Doesn't seem like a sure thing to me and Newman a chance to be dropped himself, no? Fwiw, Swans more often first up, and you'd probably prefer Newman with the E anyway.
Sorry if misunderstood what you meant.

got 6 trades left, $615,700 salary.

not entirely sure what to do this week. considering trading the nank up to kreuz which would leave $450,500 for the remaining 5 trades.
will see how witherden goes this week, but will also be looking at upgrading a defender soon, maybe one of simpson, mcgovrern or laird.

any other suggestions? might try and upgrade to dusty somehow too.

scrd19.PNG

not entirely sure what to do this week. considering trading the nank up to kreuz which would leave $450,500 for the remaining 5 trades.
will see how witherden goes this week, but will also be looking at upgrading a defender soon, maybe one of simpson, mcgovrern or laird.

View attachment 396389

You've got enough cash to get rid of Myers, maybe upgrade him to a premo fwd (eg Ryder, Wallis) to get Greenwood into your mids (and open up mid/fwd dpp in case you need it later)
If you go Ryder, Nank can be cashed in or become a decent emergency later on

View attachment 396389
I'd do Nank to either Grundy or Jacobs and Myers to Martin, leaves Zorko as good cover.

Hey guys,

After some advice on my team this week.

Currently have 5 trades and 73K in the bank.

Option 1 :
Pendles > Merrett or Neale
and
Nank > Beams via Greenwood DPP (Is this wasted trade? Allows me to sit Rocky on the bench)

Option 2
Pendles > Sloane

Option 3
Pendles > Beams
and
Nank\Lynch > Macrae

Any other suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Team below.

upload_2017-7-26_20-33-23.png

Cheers guys.

Hey guys,

Option 1 :
and
Nank > Beams via Greenwood DPP (Is this wasted trade? Allows me to sit Rocky on the bench)

Option 2
Pendles > Sloane

Option 3
Pendles > Beams
and
Nank\Lynch > Macrae

Team below.

View attachment 396418

Cheers guys.
I'd say option 1, and probably take Merrett.

Hey guys,

Option 1 :
and

Option 2
Pendles > Sloane

Option 3
Pendles > Beams
and
Nank\Lynch > Macrae

Team below.

View attachment 396418

Cheers guys.

I'd go Pendles to Sloane or..

Pendles to McCrae

Hey guys,

Option 1 :
and

Option 2
Pendles > Sloane

Option 3
Pendles > Beams
and
Nank\Lynch > Macrae

Team below.

View attachment 396418

Cheers guys.
Yeah, I'd steer clear of Sloane, teams that know how to play football tag him.

I'd say option 1, and probably take Merrett.

I'd go Pendles to Sloane or..

Pendles to McCrae

Yeah, I'd steer clear of Sloane, teams that know how to play football tag him.

Cheers for the advice guys, much appreciated.

3 different opinions, but all very good options. I am currently leaning towards Zerrett or Macrae for Pendles, and if I dont get Macrae in now I dont think I'll be able to get him this year, and Zerrett is just to good to pass on...

Yeah the Sloane tag is obviously a worry, but scooter and Blicvas ran with him last week and weren't able to stop him, so hopefully he has adjusted to playing with the extra attention and finish the season strong. Crows have too many guns in the mids and hopefully the Crouch boys cop the extra attention which will allow Sloane to run more freely.

I also keep coming back to Beams, just think he is a bargin at 417 (396K last week) and virtually a straight swap from Nank seems like a no brainer.

Most of my options play on Sunday, so my decision will probably be made based on league match up as I need to win to make top 4.

Thanks again guys.

Hitting the farter, hoping by morning some champagner can give me some ideas.:)

It would be like those Elves that fix shoes overnight or like puppies that need a pearl necklace.

Have to win cashie to have a chance of finals.

B: Laird Lloyd 2E Adams Hibb Doch : Ryan Shaza.

M: Danger Zerrett Titch JPK Bont Treloar Fyfe Jelwood : Withers Cousins Hibb (Norf)

R: Witts Nank : Darcy

F: Dahl Macrae Greene Lynch Heeney Walters : Greenwood Sdonutica.

Have Greene & Walters out.

5 trades & $171K in le pussah.

Have at it you dregs of humanity. :D

It would be like those Elves that fix shoes overnight or like puppies that need a pearl necklace.

M: Danger Zerrett Titch JPK Bont Treloar Fyfe Jelwood : Withers Cousins Hibb (Norf)

Greene and Walters > Yeo and Ryder I reckon mate. :thumbsu:

Greene and Walters for Kruzer and Ryder. Nank Fwd and loop Lynch or nank with Greenwood.

Im really thinking JPK now instead of Beams, the only thing is it will leae me with 3k for my final trade as opposed to 120k.

Hes a big game player for us and we have a few huge games coming up, in the next 5 weeks, we are playing to try and get a potential top 4 spot and he will lead the way and show the troops by leading from the front.

I really dont know what the * to do, ive talked myself out of about 4 trades already this week and still dont know what ill do, but i thin JPK has the most potential points out of all the mids under 534k imo apart from maybe Sloane depending on the tag he cops.

Walters to Gunston
Cousins to Ryder if cash allows

Rightio lads for those who have had enough of Nanks s**t and have a few trades up their sleeve, i present to you the solution to your problem

57a3c8dc1e3611bb136eaa87828f181f

Get around Silky aka the good version of Tippet.

384k ruck/fwd coming off a just about bog 5 goal haul and 148 SC points, thank me later lads.

1 dont think i can do it myself with the amount of trades i have but ill have a play around now and see what i can do to, He's obviously a bit of a risk and is unlikely to get 148 again but if you want a huge POD (currently in 1% of teams) and it also frees up a very handy 35k from Nank.

I guess ideally if you do this youd need to have a decent starting 6 in the fwds and loophole Sinkers score from the bench, and with Sydneys fixture of 3 friday night games and one 1:45 saturday arvo game its bloody perfect.

I only have 3 trades left
I need to get rid of Newman, ZJones, Pendles, Nankervis and Greene
I can only use 2 trades
I only have $20k in the bank
I am ****ed

:(

Hey guys,

3 Trades/$40k in the kitty... Kinda stuck about which way to go this week...

Option 1 - Hold off, use Greenwood to cover Greene
Option 2 - Greene -> Kennedy
Option 3 - Greene -> a midfielder up to $550k (via Yeo)

Fyi, here is my full team - any suggestions will be much appreciated :thumbsu:

upload_2017-7-27_12-26-11.png

Hi Guys,

I have 3 trades left and 125K

I want to go Newman > Hurley but not enough cash unless i downgrade (Not sure if its worth the trade with 3 remaining)

Also want Scooter out...

Any advice guys please???

Need league win to make top 8

Capture.JPG

Hey guys,

3 Trades/$40k in the kitty... Kinda stuck about which way to go this week...

Option 1 - Hold off, use Greenwood to cover Greene
Option 2 - Greene -> Kennedy
Option 3 - Greene -> a midfielder up to $550k (via Yeo)

Fyi, here is my full team - any suggestions will be much appreciated :thumbsu:

View attachment 396587
Hold ya trades mate, go Greenwood cover.

Hi Guys,

I have 3 trades left and 125K

I want to go Newman > Hurley but not enough cash unless i downgrade (Not sure if its worth the trade with 3 remaining)

Also want Scooter out...

Any advice guys please???

Need league win to make top 8

View attachment 396592
You could go scooter to Glass and upgrade Newman leaves you with a trade and 200k

Or Cameron to wallis and Newman to Hurly less cash left (I don't know about Cameron's injury)