Autopsy Round 2, 2025 vs North @ Marvel Stadium

Are we genuinely a spoon chance this year? Surely not, and yet...we're definitely a bottom 4 chance now.

If Gawn doesn't dominate, we're cooked. No May, no Koz, no Gawn = no Melbourne.

Viney offers absolutely nothing in the centre square anymore. He's too small and slow, and when he does win it he uses it horribly.

Chin with a career best performance. Lindsay decent, Oliver OK. That's about it.

I remember an article about how good we’ve been at predicting the next year’s results when trading future picks. As much as I like Lindsay it looks like we’ve miscalculated this time.

Which one was you're favourite? Mine was tracs bomb in the last to no one
Nerd club fixated on performance indicators, pretty sure some of us said this all the way back after straight sets in 2022 and here we are still 3 years later. One day Simple Simon will realise that not all inside 50's are created equal.

Nerd club fixated on performance indicators, pretty sure some of us said this all the way back after straight sets in 2022 and here and we are still 3 years later. One day Simple Simon will realise that not all inside 50's are created equal.
Mate he's still running on the Paul Roos theory of dominating inside and clearances wins game circa 2006

I saw enough at half time to switch off. Think my mood is much better off for it.

Not living in Melbourne anymore so not going to put my membership to use too often this year and I should probably be glad about it.

Mate he's still running on the Paul Roos theory of dominating inside and clearances wins game circa 2006
It's genuinely ****ed that he still hasn't gotten with the program with how much the game has changed.

I remember an article about how good we’ve been at predicting the next year’s results when trading future picks. As much as I like Lindsay it looks like we’ve miscalculated this time.

Gave up pick likely pick 3, 28, 40, 46, 54 and 65 for pick 11.

Now we will bottom out as Tassie enters the league, absolutely idiotic planning.

It's genuinely ****ed that he still hasn't gotten with the program with how much the game has changed.
I know I actively hate us but it's so painfully obvious the game of AFL footy has almost shifted completely opposite from contest defence in every way. Every team can zone and set up clearance the game now is how to move the ball quick enough zones can't set up. I don't think most of who see that are some footy savaunts, it should stick out like dogs balls.

Nerd club fixated on performance indicators, pretty sure some of us said this all the way back after straight sets in 2022 and here and we are still 3 years later. One day Simple Simon will realise that not all inside 50's are created equal.
This was Goody's magnum opus:
1000009183.jpg

Anyway, what a shit game today. Stopped caring pretty quickly so not overly annoyed. But would be nice to enjoy watching footy every now and then, not see it as a chore.

North had some fun plays. Smoked our midfield too. Good on em

Also I'll happily say this by meself because I'm 100 confident I'm right. We're paying Clayton Oliver maximum money for a role that's one of the least important in this era of footy. It's hands down one of the worst contract decision ones of all time. 30 disposal games have never been any more worthless. Disposals are easy. Damage is difficult. I would pay Pickett 4x what we pay Oliver because his damage per disposal is that if not more.

Let's look at the stats on the AFL sites
Chin: yep played well only one that impacted in any meaningful way.
Oliver: no impact.
Salem: 24 disposal, how many were nothing short kicks from the backline.
Bowey: sooks about a free kick and then turns it over in the centre. Again a lot of nothing kicks.
Trac: well below his best, if he wants out we won't get much.
Lindsay: was OK, second game so no expectation. Can't do much when the rest spud it up.
Viney: horrendous, slow, can't tackle, sloppy disposal he's done.
Sparrow: see viney.
Henderson: I liked his game, showed some composure at times.
Langdon: yeah adds nothing in the midfield. No point playing him there.
Gawn: beaten badly, is horrible with ball in hand.
Rivers: just meh, tried I guess.
JVR: no presence needs to get his arms out and not take chest marks. It ain't auskick.
Howes: he tries but isn't up to it.
Spargo: barely sighted.
Turner: not a forward.
Lever: panics under pressure.
Woewodin: yep sub at best.
Petty: can't do much if the mids get mauled.
Fritsch: has been bad for a while
Jefferson: smart to get off early.

That's my rant done.

Autopsy Round 2, 2025 vs North @ Marvel Stadium