Autopsy Round 2, 2025 vs North @ Marvel Stadium

Jefferson weak as piss
Seriously tho.

No kicks, no handballs, disposals, anything, just a stat line of BIG FAT DONUTS, then he tried to spoil Fritsch in a marking contest, hurt himself and got subbed off the have a sook on the bench. What a ****ing plodder.

I know I actively hate us but it's so painfully obvious the game of AFL footy has almost shifted completely opposite from contest defence in every way. Every team can zone and set up clearance the game now is how to move the ball quick enough zones can't set up. I don't think most of who see that are some footy savaunts, it should stick out like dogs balls.

That's the most ridiculous bit - plebs like us on bigfooty can see the issue but Goody can't.

We’ve all been through the shit times, and maybe the years have made me forget how painful they were, but this team, the lack of care and connection I have towards them has got to be up there with the worst of them.

First excuse down (hope things are OK with Max, but still – why even bring it up?)

Piss Goodwin off.

One of the biggest bluffs to happen to this footy club was watching North force us into giving that plodder in Viney a contract extension.

Petracca hates being here.

Oliver and Gawn are completely shot.

Bowey has turned into a genuine crab

Pickett telling Freo players he wants to get the **** out of here.. Don’t blame him.

I am convinced that JVR is just an ordinary 2nd rate key forward.

Chandler was our best midfielder today. Loved his efforts.

First excuse down (hope things are OK with Max, but still – why even bring it up?)

That reads like his wife dumped him or his wine bar is failing or some shit.
Why not just say: "Xerri pantsed him today, it happens".

That's the most ridiculous bit - plebs like us on bigfooty can see the issue but Goody can't.
Mate I barely watch half of a game of footy a week now, I can still flick it on an see that the good teams now pressure around the middle of the ground, force turnovers and then spread their forwards quickly so they when they go inside 50 they have many options in space that a zone can't stop. Those guys are normally small these days.

Then I flick on a dees game and we move the ball slow as **** into a forward line packed with shit as talls 😂

Am I the only one who thinks he's ****ed Max over a bit here? Why invite speculation? Just say he was sore or something.
Just say nothing. The AFL media is soft as baby shit if you just ignored fairly good chance no one would even notice

Absolutely bizarre. So Max played poorly because he had some personal stuff going on?

There's no need to even bring it up. He got soundly beaten by an up and coming star. We had plenty of other passengers today and no is going to blame personal issues on that.

Typical Goody, trying to deflect.

You know what too, if there is something serious I feel bad for max cause he's a good fella but you're the ****ing coach. If he's going through something serious take him out of the game. Don't play him then fry him after it. You're supposed to lead

That reads like his wife dumped him or his wine bar is failing or some shit.
Why not just say: "Xerri pantsed him today, it happens".
I know right.. ffs just own that you got your ass handed to you, you plonkers.

Seriously, it's not wonder we're seen as the most arrogant club in the land because you have the senior coach passing out weak excuses instead of owning it.

You know what too, if there is something serious I feel bad for max cause he's a good fella but you're the ****ing coach. If he's going through something serious take him out of the game. Don't play him then fry him after it. You're supposed to lead
Absolutely. Love Gawny he is a legend and I hope he's ok. Let his personal stuff play out in private and don't even hint at airing it in public. Poor leadership.

Autopsy Round 2, 2025 vs North @ Marvel Stadium