Round 20 Changes/Thoughts - Collingwood

Talk on Demonland and Demonology of the cheersquad bringing back out the "Finals Over" banner from last year.

Despite the fact we are 14th and they will make the finals anyway even if we do manage to beat them. Last time we were pretty lucky to beat them, not everyday the umpires will be on your side, the opposition doesn't have a backline, robbo kicks 7 and rocca doesn't touch the ball. Got a bad feeling about the game, but surely we will lift for Neita's 300th? Won't we? :o

They won't have Mick there to rev them up
Apparently no Cloke or Thomas
Neitz Holland Newton Bate Robertson Davey>Clement
McLean Sylvia Moloney Jones Dunn Johnstone>...Erm...Oh yeah Burns and Lockyer
White Jamar/Johnson>Fraser
Bell Carroll Ferguson Wheatley>Rocca and any other flog they've got playing down there. Idiots like Neon Leon and Medhurst
Didak will get clobbered in the midfield should he step into Brocks domain
IT IS DAVID NEITZ GAME NUMBER 300
It's at the G
It might rain
The Pies are young and tired and slow
The Demons are pumped, angry and are ready to break plates

Need anymore reason to feel a bit better mate?:p

Oh and PIIICCCKKKKETTT BAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANG

Melbourne Team
Backs: B.Holland, N.Carroll, N.Brown
Half backs: D.Bell, R.Ferguson, P.Wheatley
Centreline: M.Bate, J.McDonald, T.Johnstone
Half forwards: B.Green, M.Newton, C.Sylvia
Forwards: B.Pickett, D.Neitz, R.Robertson
Followers: J.White, L.Dunn, N.Jones
I/C From: B.McLean, M.Jamar, A.Davey, J.Bode
Emergencies: D.Ward, B.Miller, S.Buckley

In: McLean, Bate
Out: Moloney (inj no prizes for guessing where), Frawley (inj)

Good selections, think the backline looks a bit short on numbers, not convinced Brown or Bode can do a good defensive job. Ward might come in but I don't know who would be out.

COLLINGWOOD
B: James Clement, Shane Wakelin, Tarkyn Lockyer
HB: Heath Shaw, Harry O’Brien, Ben Johnson
C: Rhyce Shaw, Scott Burns, Ryan Cook
HF: Nick Maxwell, Anthony Rocca, Scott Pendlebury
F: Dale Thomas, Travis Cloke, Sean Rusling
Foll: Guy Richards, Shane O’Bree, Leon Davis
Int: Dane Swan, Chris Bryan, Alan Didak, Paul Medhurst
Emg: Danny Stanley, Sharrod Wellingham, Simon Prestigiacomo

In: Guy Richards, Shane Wakelin, Scott Pendlebury, Alan Didak, Sean Rusling
Out: Josh Fraser (injured – ankle), Tyson Goldsack, Alan Toovey, Simon Prestigiacomo, Paul Licuria

Some good ins for the pies, but losing Fraser isn't good.

Matchups
Wakelin - Neitz
O'Brien - Robbo
Clement - Newton
Maxwell - Bate
H. Shaw - Davey

Bell - Didak
Holland - Rocca
Carroll - Cloke
Ferguson - Rusling
Wheatley - Medhurst
Brown/Bode - Davis

This will be a ripping game, forward and backlines look pretty well matched, hopefully we can hurt them through the middle.

Fergy on Rusling could get ugly, Rusling is extremely quick so our midfield is going to have to work very hard (We usually beat them in the clearances) and push back when they have the ball.

One of the first things I said today after waking up from concussion was "I'm still going to the footy"

Man I'm looking forward to it.

Should be a good game, going to be a real test for our kids this week. Melbourne like every other side in the comp will be playing this game like their one and only final for the year. With neitz playing 300 they will be pumped up and hard at it.
Lets hope for the sake of a good game the umps dont let holland hold roccas arm all night like the QB game, i can see neitz kicking 6, but will it be enough to stop didak,davis,rocca,cloke,thomas,rusling and medhurst. I guess your midfield hold the cards and if we can break even we might just get some momentum up for finals, if we make it :thumbsu: