Round 20 Discussion

Ffs went on the afl site and theres an article adam simpson saying nic nat will be managed game time wise over the next few weeks as he is fragile. What happened to the docs better have a good reason for holding him back comments from last week. ****ing liar. Should have bought in grundy. Hopes of finishing strongly and in the top 5k gone.

Will be close who knows. FWD PODs are a bloody raffle

Pendles > ?

Bont?

No idea yet.

Might hold for the week and field Tracca

Might go for a cheaper option and save a bit to upgrade my last trade to a decent player too

Lots to decide yet

A sad score of 2258 saw my rank crash 1163 places, up to 14,449 overall

My 6 weeks of improvement has come to a halt

With no trades left and injuries galore, I have to kiss my dream of a top 10k finish goodbye, and focus on the battle ahead to try and stay in the top 15k

:pensive:

No chance, Priddis and Sloane have killed me week in week out and will continue to do the same.

Instead I have campaigners like Treloar who can't hit a target and Gray who just didn't feel like playing this week.

And now I'm gonna get to play SPMathieson in place of Pendles.
:(

My teams sunday summed up in 1 gif

giphy.gif

went up 213 to 11516, thinking lots of ppl are tradeless or down to 1
need to know more on pendles, can play mills for him, if its one week if not trade him , can afford rocky, sloane, zerrett , parker
need to see teams run in, chose betts last week for track as adel has good run and has lots to play for, zerret likely to rested??
still need 1 def upgrade too get rid of emac and have joyce and dbj as reserves, but stuff all cash

2386 and up 78 spots to 1912 overall.

Lost my two main league finals though, but at least I've got the double chance in both and surely my pods can't suck as bad two weeks in a row. Surely!

Pendles is a worry. No trades and my only cover would be Matho, and I just know Leppa is itching to give the kid a rest. Doubt Trengove will be an in after the win, any chance Stewart (Haw) gets a game?

****en wow. 2514. Two consecutive weeks of 2.5k+ ... two weeks total of ever breaking the 2500 barrier.

Smashed my way into 6410 overall and week two of the mighty div 14 finals.

Oh and no trades to deal with Pendles.

Bomber flogs in the crowd sooking about the mark not paid to Daniher.

We're having a rough time. Sometimes a Joe Daniher mark is the highlight of our week.

Follow this picture, and you can do no wrong...

View attachment 274311

The Shocker. AKA One Finger Wasted.

Scored 2,264.

Duds -

Hipwood (Hall cover)
Buddy
Gray
Kerridge (Deledio cover)
Shaw
Danger (C)
Pendles (inj)

Down 515 places to 2265 overall. :(

Won 2 out of 5 leagues.

Week off in 2 leagues, sudden death in 3 leagues. :eek::drunk::thumbsdown:

1 trade left with Pendles, Hall and Deledio to worry about. :'(:mad::thumbsdown::thumbsdown::fire::fire::fire:

I've come into 692.

Man it's hard to get a big jump.

Big falls are easy.

BF Div 1 League back into #1 League. <3
im 11 ahead of you - came in 197 places. just making up lost ground from previous 2 weeks.

no room for mistakes in this game

Had an ordinary week this week.
2332, ranking went backwards for the first time in several weeks. Down 196 places to be ranked 1707. Top thousand looking unlikely.

Tough to have a good week when 6 of your 8 mids fail to reach 3 figures. Two in the 90's :(, two in the 80's :'( and two in the 50's :eek::mad:.
Shaw also didn't help, but everyone else was pretty good.

1 trade left. I didn't follow much footy over the weekend so I will be eager to do some reading on Pendlebury.

Another poor week. Lost 800 odd spots to 4000ish. Had my cashie in the bad until Steven and Bartel decided to have the week off. Finals wise, only managed to beat Robbo and that muppet managed to leave the captaincy on Grimley:rolleyes:

If Pendles misses this week I hope Phillips can come in. Then I can play 3 rookies. Woohoo!! My side is following a very similar trajectory to every other year. Run out of trades and spend the last few weeks slowly sliding back in the rankings. Good luck to those who are still in the race, especially Seymour Skinner.