Here are my options:

Option 1:
Palmer ->> Thompson/Swan
Rioli->>>Murphy
Leaves me with about 40,000 left and 3 trades

Option 2:
Palmer->>>>Armfield
J.Brown ->>>>Reiwoldt
Leaves me with 180,000 and 3 trades but Dalziell starting wich isnt that bad.

Thoughts

Im thinking Option 1.

5 Trades Left, 92,500 Left in the Bank.

2083 last week and awesome team

Backs
S.Fisher
Mackie
Nicoski
Fletcher
Welsh
Mcleod
Ellis

Midfield
Judd
Ablett
Johnstone
Palmer
Scotland
Mitchell

Rucks
Cox
Cloke

Forwards
Franklin
Pavlich
Johnson
Medhurst
Richo
Brown.J
Rioli

Subs
Ward
Collier
Dalziell
Vespremi
Kruezer
West
Stewart
Hartlett

Here are my options:

Option 1:
Palmer ->> Thompson/Swan
Rioli->>>Murphy
Leaves me with about 40,000 left and 3 trades

Option 2:
Palmer->>>>Armfield
J.Brown ->>>>Reiwoldt
Leaves me with 180,000 and 3 trades but Dalziell starting wich isnt that bad.

Thoughts

Im thinking Option 1.

You have trades left, I don't. But any team that has those players still, should not be considered 'awesome'.

2 trades left 122k in the bank

dodgy backline: mackie, newman, mattner, gram, ibbotson, ward, salter

(drummond, myers)

will trade drummond this week and then unsure whether to upgrade myers or upgrade travis johnstone and play ward.

probably either:

option 1:
in: thompson/swan, goddard

out: johnstone, drummond (ward/salter starting)

or

option 2:
in: birchall, mcmahon

out: myers, drummond

thoughts?

Starting to look a little dicy. I've got one trade left, and Heater on the bench, and injury concerns over Brown and Cox, with only Tippet and Laycock respectively as cover.

Should I go Heater --> Goddard/ Brennan/ Welsh/ Roughead, or hang onto the trade in case Brown and/or Cox go down. I'm in one prelim and one semi.

Who should I trade Rioli for? I am wanting to downgrade to a rookie for my bench.

1. Veszpremi (SYD)
- Looks the best option, but not sure whether he will get games in future with Michael O'Loughlin to come back.

2. Salter (PA) - Not sure about this kid. Had a good 1st half two games ago before he got knocked out, but didn't have such a great game last week. More likely to continue to get games.

3. Farmer (PA) - Hasn't been too bad in his first two games averaging 50 odd. Again more likely to get games.

4. Dawes (COLL) - Had a reasonable game last week with 49 points. obviously has only played 1 game so will go up in price in two weeks.

I am leaning towards Veszpremi, just not sure about him holding his spot. I will probably be trading to him unless someone can convince me that Farmer is a better option (2nd best IMO). If there is anyone that I have missed please add them. Thoughts? Thanks.

Who should I trade Rioli for? I am wanting to downgrade to a rookie for my bench.

1. Veszpremi (SYD) - Looks the best option, but not sure whether he will get games in future with Michael O'Loughlin to come back.

2. Salter (PA) - Not sure about this kid. Had a good 1st half two games ago before he got knocked out, but didn't have such a great game last week. More likely to continue to get games.

3. Farmer (PA) - Hasn't been too bad in his first two games averaging 50 odd. Again more likely to get games.

4. Dawes (COLL) - Had a reasonable game last week with 49 points. obviously has only played 1 game so will go up in price in two weeks.

I am leaning towards Veszpremi, just not sure about him holding his spot. I will probably be trading to him unless someone can convince me that Farmer is a better option (2nd best IMO). If there is anyone that I have missed please add them. Thoughts? Thanks.
Veszpemi is only 72k right? If so get him to make some cash..

If not get Farmer.
You should see how obsessed they are about him on the power website and they say that he should play all the rest of the games for the season

1 trade left, have enough money to upgrade any player to anyone else.

Which 1 do you thnk..

Hansen (kang) > Mackie (Gee)

or

Cotchin (Rich) > Ablett / Corey
For me the Hansen trade will defiently do you better. Ablett and Corey are something 'speciakl' but Mackie is in AA form atm and is playing his best footy.
Garenteed to give you a shit more load then Hansen.

Also Cotchin can sometimes get the ton

Starting to look a little dicy. I've got one trade left, and Heater on the bench, and injury concerns over Brown and Cox, with only Tippet and Laycock respectively as cover.

Should I go Heater --> Goddard/ Brennan/ Welsh/ Roughead, or hang onto the trade in case Brown and/or Cox go down. I'm in one prelim and one semi.
Use the trade to upgrade Heater.. probably to Goddard.

For me the reason is that Shaw is 100% not coming back this season although Cox and Brown might make it to round 22.

If not then you still know that you have used that last trade on something needed

2 trades left 122k in the bank

dodgy backline: mackie, newman, mattner, gram, ibbotson, ward, salter

(drummond, myers)

will trade drummond this week and then unsure whether to upgrade myers or upgrade travis johnstone and play ward.

probably either:

option 1:
in: thompson/swan, goddard

out: johnstone, drummond (ward/salter starting)

or

option 2:
in: birchall, mcmahon

out: myers, drummond

thoughts?
Ok your backline is a disgrace..

Now is Johnstone injured??
What backups do you have for him (if he is)
If you have someone like Valenti dont bother trading him.

I would do option 2 but when is Myers coming back??

Looking for some advice on who you guys rekon will score the most for the rest of the year out of the following backmen

• Welsh
  • McMahon
  • Gram
  • A Walker
  • Bock
  • Hargrave
  • P Burgoyne
  • Mcleod
Here i like the look of Mcleod and Burgoyne both under $300k, Bock is also quite cheap at $309k, Andrew Welsh is in ripping form, McMahon is always a bit iffy and Walker could be a very unique pick. Hargrave has fallen away lots of late.

Final trade Charman --> Cox.

The only problem is if Osbourne doesn't play.

Any news on him?? Whats happening??

You do know that many coaches are saving a trade in case Cox is sent off for surgery before the end of the season? He's been carrying a foot injury half the season. Seems like you might have missed the boat with Cox this year.

Don't know if the Hawks would risk Osborne if he's not 100%. The corked buttock sounds a little suspicious to me. Would not be at all surprised to see him miss again (although i should also disclose my League opponent this week has him, so I'm also hoping he misses again :p)

If not get Farmer.
You should see how obsessed they are about him on the power website and they say that he should play all the rest of the games for the season

Salter is also $72k and is more likely (than Veszpremi) to play every game. But given his score on the weekend, I suppose you couldn't use him as cover with any confidence. Can you use the extra $10K? Is your other FWD emergency solid?

-Newman, Birchall, Gilbee, Milburn, Welsh, Burgoyne, King (Proud, Armfield)
-Bartel, Kornes, Cross, Stevens, Ablett, Hodge (Cotchin, Eddy)
-Pav, Riewoldt, BJohnson, J Brown, Aker, Chapman, Valenti (Rioli, Salter)
-Cox, Simmonds (Kreuzer, Meesen)

2 trades & $164,200 in hand.
Lost my qualifying Final last week and am prepared to use both remaining trades against close mate/arch-rival this week (to back-up all the trash talk :D). Have good depth on the bench and would hate to be knocked out with trades in hand, even though I still have queries over a few players (blue italics)

Out: King ($251k) & Valenti ($270,200)
In: Deledio ($380,600) & Xavier Ellis ($301,900)
(Leaves me with less than $3k not used)

Originally planned on getting Richo this week, but am worried about his knee. Alternatively, I could just do King > Mackie/Fisher/Ellis and save the final trade?

If I go cheaper than Deledio (considering the Big Q or maybe even Lloyd), I can trade out Rioli instead, and keep Valenti as Emerg (my preferred emergency).

Not considering Buddy. Everyone else in my league has him, so have basically bet against the freak.

If not get Farmer.

Veszpremi is 83,500. If I get him for Rioli and trade out Shaw to one of Welsh (already have 2 essendon players), McMahon and Bock (all bar one person have him) (who should I get?), it will leave me with about 100k for a hopeful upgrade going into the Grandfinal. I am in a semi this week. So seeing that Farmer is more likely to get games I should get him, seeing that he and Veszpremi are the same price?

Ok your backline is a disgrace..

Now is Johnstone injured??
What backups do you have for him (if he is)
If you have someone like Valenti dont bother trading him.

I would do option 2 but when is Myers coming back??

eh happy with rest of the team. i think myers may be out for the year.

selwood geary backups.

think i will upgrade drummond and myers

got 621,300k to split between 2 backman, hard to find a good combination...

So finals are here ive got 2 trades and $18,200 in the bank

Mackie
Milburn
Birchall
Guerra
Burgoyne
Wilkes
Selwood

Shaw
Myers

Bartel
Kornes
Swan
Stevens
Ling
Palmer

McNamara
Armfield

Cox
White

Kruezer
Sullivan

Franklin
Riewolt
Chapman
Johnson
Brown
Stokes
Rioli

Porps
Garland

What trades do you reckon are to way to go, downgrading one of my spare mids like mcnmara or armfield to a scrubber and getting sam fisher for shaw or trading shaw for mcloed and using the other trade to bring someone in for porps

ok i have one trade left, and am wondering whether to upgrade palmer to s thompson...

i have cox and pavlich, johnson, brown in my forward line, all of which i have seen listed as possible outs late in the season.... should i save the trade...

problem is that i have a tough opponent this week to get to the preliminary
final that i would probably win to get to the gf with or without injuries...
i am in a cash league that pays $300 for runner up and $500 for the winner...

So do i trade up now to try and secure the 300, or hold off to maximize my chances for the 500?

Round 20 Trades