Round 21 Discussion

• Thread starter Thread starter vanders

I didn't even have the excuse of having any doughnuts this week, but still limped to only 2200 on the nose courtesy of limp-wristed efforts from supposed premos.

Out in straight sets in 4/5 leagues because every ******* campaigner I've played has had the 'good' pods.

Still, I only dropped 160 places to 3060 and I'm due for my luck to change. :rainbow::rainbow::rainbow:

You'd be deadset rapt, talk about going down to the wire! One bloke's scale / shepherd / effective handball ends up being the difference over 9 games of footy...
Yep i was in shock initially haha the last quarter was so hard to get through, ive never cheered 3 blokes on like that in my life. And yeah its crazy how like you said one shepphard or a handball can be the difference in a game and in the end a season now that old mates gone. I can still win the ring (weplay for one of them $100 sc champion rings that you buy online, my housemate is also in the prelims so i might play off against him in the granny, which would make for a very tense weekend at home.

LOL!

Yeah I always try to do well in my cashie mate, its a very competitive league.

Just looked at my cashies overall league ranking and its 304. :eek::eek::eek:

My cashies overall ranking is 15th, with an in-season high of 10th.

Probably explains why I finished the H&A season in 10th spot with the worst points against differential despite being ranked inside the Top 1,000 at the time.

Might dissolve my league next year for being too competitive. Worst luck! :( :drunk:

2238, went up 493 spots to 7336 which is about where i finished last year so itd be nice to improve on that a bit. I won in the only 2 leagues im still in 1 being my main leagues with my mates and the other being bigfooty div 8 where i beat that aisho bell end. I face off with Glorin in the prelims next week.

The +

Adams 138, i swung him in the mids for witherden for loopholes puroses and TayTay went and scored like one, might have to leave him in the mids.

Danger 141, just another day in the office for the great man

Hannebery 117, 2 tons in a row for the big fella and hes starting to find some form again, lets make it 3 now please Dan.

Rockliff 125, Its good to have you back Tom. Brilliant game on the weekend after hes certaintly building nicely for the vital last 2 weeks of the season.

Ryder 102, after being on 23 points 5 minutes into the game it looked like he was on track for a massive game, sadly that didnt happen but the big fella did enough and got me over the line in the end.

Franklin 164, what an effort by bud, 24 touches of which 16 were kicks, 10 inside 50s, 8 marks, 3 contested and kicked 4 goals, blooy brilliant bud.

Heeney 130, a very nice game from Issac, very decent score considering his stats too but hey ill take it.

JJK 120, it was the big lads debut for TeamHonk this week and after a ****ing pathetic first quarter, he didnt disapoint for the rest of the game.

The -

Luke Ryan 32, what a shit campaigner you are Luke. i could have taken Heaters 75 but i thought naa ill back the kid in to outsore that but no, just because you win yoursef a rising star nom doesnt mean you can stop trying you silly campaigner.

Docherty, Laird, Lloyd, 82, 80, 82, the 3 mediocre amigos, pathetic.

Neale 42. Insipid, lacklusture, half hearted, pathetic. 9 touches and 1 tackle from a premo mid. your a real jerk off Lachie you know!

Dalhaus and Macrae 66, 61, Macrae is forgiven as hes had a ripper season but im really getting sick of Dals shit. He was just about my first picked this year and hes been very disapointing.

Gawn 56, seeing as though he was a pod in my main match up this week he was nearly one of the reasons i lost. what a terrible game by big maxy. Luckily Danger did his thing or i would have chucked the C on Gawn and thrown my year down the drain.

Bring on the prelims and hopefully getting JPK back in to give the crows mids a lesson in contested ball.

Up 155 spots to 1487. Hit my goal of top 1500, just have to stay there now!

Lost in 2 leagues, the dissapointing one being Bigfooty Hawthorn div 3. Out in straight sets after coming up against 2 campaigner scores. Won div 4 last year so it is one that stings.

Looking fwd to taking on big_bazza next week. Have fairly similar teams so will be interesting.
Poor week overall, just hoping that I can avoid any more carnage. Had just about enough of this year!

Kicking myself with this selwood > ziebell trade

Came in from 8,300 to 7400 this week but if I had seen and changed the e to mountford be around 7000 and if I had brought in Gibbs as the percentage play I'd be ~6400.

Seems quite a few in top 200 - well done

Also a few going backwards at a rate of knots!

LOL!

Yeah I always try to do well in my cashie mate, its a very competitive league.

Just looked at my cashies overall league ranking and its 304. :eek::eek::eek:
Tragics 2 is 21st. :p:p

2035 - no donuts, Danger did his usual job, only 6 tons.

3 Prelims next week.
Need Greene to get off and JPK back.
One trade left - thinking Selwood-> Kelly.

Score: 2308
Weekly Rank: 8733
Overall Rank: 17711 (20603)
Heroes: Adams, Dangerfield (C), Rockliff, Beams, Kreuzer, Heeney, Kennedy
Villains: Gawn, Macrae, Dahlhaus
Trades Made: Selwood to Coniglio and Witts to Kreuzer
Trades Planned: It will probably depend on the performance of players like Greenwood etc.
Trades Left: 3

Trades: 8/10

I decided to get in a big POD in Coniglio to replace Selwood; although I considered Tom Mitchell or Dustin Martin, the secondary factor of being able to afford to trade Witts to Kreuzer if Nankervis didn't perform was a big reason to why I swung towards getting Coniglio. Although Coniglio didn't explode on debut, neither did any of the alternatives I looked at.

When it was clear that Nankervis was unimpressive, I traded Witts to Kreuzer; at the time I was unaware that Witts was out for the season so that trade worked out nicely.

Defence: 3.5/10

Another disappointing score for Docherty; Shaw makes me satisfied with a 75 because he sets the bar so low. No tonnes excluding Adams; I really need my defenders to collectively contribute a little more.

Midfield: 7/10

With Zorko's 78 the lowest score; Rockliff finally delivering and Dangerfield and Beams leading the charge, my midfield finally did alright. Although the Brisbane pact of not having all three of Beams, Zorko and Rockliff deliver on the same weekend is getting on my nerves.

Rucks: 5/10

I loopholed Nankervis into Witts/Kreuzer and I end up gaining 72 points by trading Witts to Kreuzer. I lost 5 points by playing Gawn over Nankervis. Such is life.

Forwards: 3/10

Heeney and TwiceandFutureColemanMedallist Josh J Kennedy did their part, but Macrae, Dahlhaus and Greenwood disappointed. Yeo continues his run of under 100 yet not terrible games.

Overall: 5.5/10

Comments:

Despite having my fair share of poor scores, I managed to escape a lot of carnage this weekend. I utilized loopholes with Shaw into Cox in defence, Rockliff into Mountford in the midfield, Nankervis into Witts/Kreuzer in the ruck and Young into Greenwood up forward. I will endeavour to continue that plan next week.

With 3 trades and about $15k in the bank, I'll probably do something like trade Young to Strnadica, unless something drastic happens, to allow me to loophole with more flexibility in the rucks.

Hopefully I can finish the season off strongly and climb into the top 10k; but I need everyone to fire in order to do so.

Finished with 2327, ranking 7114. Should've gone harder earlier with trades, as I flew home with a wet sail and a stack of trades up my sleeve.

Filthy with my league fixture. Went into final game yesterday, with WHE + 44 vs Treloar. WHE started completely on fire with 8 marks in the first quarter, but then packed up shop and didn't get another sniff. Treloar finished with 105-106-ish, WHE 52, and I lost by 7pts, completely my ignominious straight-sets exit. My own fault for backing in that massive w***er WHE and not using the trade(s) I had sitting there on him. Have already turned him into Greene for next week, a move which would've won me this ****ing fixture. Am now only alive in my second meaningless public league where I play my second team in the prelim. Will probably still manage to lose that.

2035 - no donuts, Danger did his usual job, only 6 tons.

3 Prelims next week.
Need Greene to get off and JPK back.
One trade left - thinking Selwood-> Kelly.
Kelly should do well at home against our mob

Final Score: 2061 .....typify's my season ......MEH!

Had one donut, but had 3 premo's sitting on the pine ......my issue all year has been:

1. Holding injured players, who clubs kept saying was a week away (turns into a month)

2. MEH Midfielders ......apart from Danger, Oliver was my most consistent

3. The demise of previously reliable players

I'm officially over & out .......now watch all my bench premo's magically play :rolleyes:

2320 Gawn u absolute meat axe. Just how does one go from 150+ to 50 in a week :rolleyes:
I have Nank as a ruck reserve and loop. He gets sweet FA...no problem i dont need him anyway. So Gawn gets even less than sweet FA.
I was even thinking of captaining him this week. Cant trust any of em.

2T 130K, I want my Brissy DPP kids back :'(!!!! Berry and Witherden....they were my sun, my moon, my loopiness and my reservists.

Killing me that i passed on Kreuzer mid season. Murdering it.

Been pacing myself, but i can feel a certain girding of my loins and i might blow both barrels this week. The last 2 on some hail mary's. Very happy with the Parker pick up awhile ago...even i get it right on the odd occasion.