Prediction Round 22, 2025: Changes vs Adelaide

I've never been a member nor want to be. I never buy merchandise nor want to.
I've been to Optus Stadium once to see them play Lions last season - Simmos farewell.
Before that, the last game I went to was Subi oval in mid 90's.
But I'm a happy supporter for 35 years, through the ups and downs.
They don't owe me, I don't owe them. It's just free entertainment.
That's fine.

I've been a member since before the Eagles had a premiership cup.

Being a member definitely isn't a flex these days.

You just feel like an idiot giving them your hard earned each year like the money hungry grubs they are.

You feel even dumber when it's pissing down rain, 3rd quarter and you've just wasted hours of your life, comfort, and the team doesn't even try.

ITW is the most they'll get out of me these days, when the team finally starts getting it together and resembles a functioning football team again, I'll boot up the 5 game flex.

Surely Owies is out. Champion in.

Flynn has to come in. Bailey is an embarrassing excuse for a player and shouldn't be on ours or any other AFL list.

Brock will come in if HEdwards can't go but I’d prefer Livingston to come in at FF and swing Shanahan to FB. Livingston isn't ready for AFL yet but he shows heart and might start throw some weight around so they don’t just wander it out of our forward line if it somehow gets there.

Liam Ryan looks sore, inclined to give him a week off to rest up for Graham to come in. If not probably Davis goes out but I like him in the team as he runs non stop.

You just feel like an idiot giving them your hard earned each year like the money hungry grubs they are.

You feel even dumber when it's pissing down rain, 3rd quarter and you've just wasted hours of your life, comfort, and the team doesn't even try.

ITW is the most they'll get out of me these days, when the team finally starts getting it together and resembles a functioning football team again, I'll boot up the 5 game flex.

A guy I know gives 6k a year to sit there and get pistol whipped every game by thoughts if maybe but reality kicks in and shits on him every game.

There should be a performance clause in the memberships.
If we don't perform you get a credit back of 50 percent.

Another guy I know lives 3 hours down south and drives up every game. Poor bloke couldn't make the saints game and they won ffs.

Flynn has to come in. Bailey is an embarrassing excuse for a player and shouldn't be on ours or any other AFL list.
Yet Bailey did better against Gawn than Flynn did. Low bar, I know. Neither are up to it.

I'd be happy to say screw it, let's throw Jack Williams in there and deal with the issue during the offseason.

I wonder if they’re even contemplating putting up the tickets prices next year…?

Christ almighty, don't even joke about that.

I did notice for GA they actually did put up the prices on some seat for the Richmond game a few weeks ago compared with earlier games in the season.

Christ almighty, don't even joke about that.

I did notice for GA they actually did put up the prices on some seat for the Richmond game a few weeks ago compared with earlier games in the season.
They knew Tigers fans would turn out and fill seats.

They, Bombers, Pies and Blues all have a good WA following.

He’s young and has time to develop that side but there’s to me Houghs inside game atm doesn’t scream Steele. I actually think the attributes he possesses are closer to Jack Redden at the Eagles. Can tackle, can lock down and plays that third inside mid that is balanced or outside leaning.

Personally I’m a bit sceptical in the Hough go midfield but I can see why they’re persisting with him. Just don’t want us to ruin him as he wasn’t far off being an AA calibre backmen.
I think we need two Hough's, one back and one mid.

I wonder if they’re even contemplating putting up the tickets prices next year…?
They did put the prices up ~$35 this year. i've only been a fully seated member since 2024, with a 5 game flexi the year before that. Apparently membership prices did stay fixed for a few years tho.

the optics would not look good if they did raise membership fees.

I'm of the opinion they refuse to admit they made a colossal **** up with Owies and will keep rolling him out each week until he finally does something.

Doubling down on the error, it's just hurting the club further.
Mini has pretty much acknowledged the 2nd part of your comment, they'll play him into form...

Yet Bailey did better against Gawn than Flynn did. Low bar, I know. Neither are up to it.

I'd be happy to say screw it, let's throw Jack Williams in there and deal with the issue during the offseason.
Our two rucks should be Archer Reid (starting) and Jack Williams starting threats rotating into the ruck. If those two guys don’t have the tank to do it all day you could play Flynn as a forward or back only cuz he takes good marks around the ground, and just chuck Flynn in the ruck for 5 minutes when Arch & Jack are resting on the bench.

Gross should play midfield this week, Owies can **** off, Cripps & Duggan too but we know it won’t happen.

Not sure where to post this but my wife sent me pics of my son with 3x young men kitted up in eagles training gear "are these eagles players".

it looks like newton, jaimeson and shanahan did a footy clinic at my sons school and NO ONE TOLD ME.

Devastated, would have loved to just "walk by" with my footy in hand and show them some tricks.

"what do you reckon fellas, like for like replacement for owies?"

Being a member with 5 family seats just plain sucks.

Family won't come and you spend half the week ringing friends to fill the seats, most who were all over you like a cheap suit circa 2018, begging for tickets.

Only takers are friends(?) who are Dockers supporters or support the visiting team.

Bringing them just piles misery, on misery, on misery , on misery , on misery , on misery , on misery , on misery , on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery ...........................

1754465758173.png

(not actual pic, I think I'm slimmer, with smaller head)

Being a member with 5 family seats just plain sucks.

Family won't come and you spend half the week ringing friends to fill the seats, most who were all over you like a cheap suit circa 2018, begging for tickets.

Only takers are friends(?) who are Dockers supporters or support the visiting team.

Bringing them just piles misery, on misery, on misery , on misery , on misery , on misery , on misery , on misery , on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery on misery ...........................

View attachment 2387715

(not actual pic, I think I'm slimmer, with smaller head)

💯 Me old mate.

Nothing worse than having constant empty seats for family members you're always scrounging around trying to offload each fortnight to some poor sod.

Couldn't even get the missus to games with me half the time. Seat return rarely re-sells as well these days because we're so shit and there's no demand.

Just burning money at this point 🔥 💰

Not sure where to post this but my wife sent me pics of my son with 3x young men kitted up in eagles training gear "are these eagles players".

it looks like newton, jaimeson and shanahan did a footy clinic at my sons school and NO ONE TOLD ME.

Devastated, would have loved to just "walk by" with my footy in hand and show them some tricks.

"what do you reckon fellas, like for like replacement for owies?"
You should have told your kid to kamikaze himself into Owies leg.

💯 Me old mate.

Nothing worse than having constant empty seats for family members you're always scrounging around trying to offload each fortnight to some poor sod.

Couldn't even get the missus to games with me half the time. Seat return rarely re-sells as well these days because we're so shit and there's no demand.

Just burning money at this point 🔥 💰
We've been interstate for the last 7 weeks, iv'e given up trying to get rid of our seats. The club should set up something so you can donate to kids groups or the like.
Pisses me off that I'm throwing money to the breeze.

Depending how bad his wrist break/fracture was don’t discount a debut for Jacob Newton.

Gavin Bell suggested on Duff’s show that he was close to selection prior to the injury and was listed as a test this week on Tuesday’s injury report.

Don’t be surprised to see him come in for Owies.