Captains Round 22 VC/Captain

• Thread starter Thread starter ShaunWDT

Who are people using as a captain loop? I only have Jordon Sweet (sat arvo) and Briggs (fri night) not playing. Have to use my VC Friday night and Jelly is probably the best option.

C Macrae but hopefully after a week off Jelly can go 130+
Brayshaw

Was looking at Titch VC, but then I saw this:
View attachment 1202576

80 avg vs oppo with the Doggies, must be his lowest by a lot.

Does that rule him out as a VC option, despite insanely good recent form?
Saw that , so thought maybe Bont in the same game .
Doesn’t mind a night off against the sh@t teams apart from rd 5.

E994C288-7B52-4535-9EF9-39A46DFE20AC.jpeg 9B3F2042-6098-4002-99E1-404F9028DF24.jpeg

Macrae into Touk/Oliver. Haven't spent too much time worrying about the latter as Macrae should be good for 140-odd

I'm going Macrae (v Hawthorn) into Gawn (v Adelaide minus Reilly O'Brien).

No offence to Kieran Strachan, but an inexperienced ruckman against Gawn = Gawn will score 150 off 8 possessions, zero sprints and 20 HTA's.

Jelly just loves playing against the Tigers

An (almost) 150 captain score banked in the first match of the round is orgasmic

Thanks Jelly, but you did owe me after last week

Ballsy move campaigner.

Yep, thought about it and almost did it but I gots no balls

Yep, me too. Now I dont know what to do?
Kents on here have scared me away from Macrae, looking at his Tassie record, Titch no good against the Dogs, Steele to get tagged by O’Conner and don’t trust Gawn anymore.
Think I’ll have to back in Macrae for VC at least.

Yep, me too. Now I dont know what to do?
Kents on here have scared me away from Macrae, looking at his Tassie record, Titch no good against the Dogs, Steele to get tagged by O’Conner and don’t trust Gawn anymore.
Think I’ll have to back in Macrae for VC at least.
I don’t think Mac has played at UTAS before though, has he?

I’ve got the VC on him too mate, expecting the Dogs to bounce back & we tend to let oppo mids rack up the pill. I’ll happily take a 120+.

I'm going Macrae (v Hawthorn) into Gawn (v Adelaide minus Reilly O'Brien).

No offence to Kieran Strachan, but an inexperienced ruckman against Gawn = Gawn will score 150 off 8 possessions, zero sprints and 20 HTA's.
Very dependent on Goodwin, could easily ruck Jackson for half the game.

Can't decide between Macrae and Steele for VC. Who's everyone else leaning towards in this one? Steele has been a VC lock in the past but the likelihood of a tag has me scared.

Sent from my SM-G986B using Tapatalk

Im leaning Macrae but I reckon Steele could still post a decent score with a tag. He’ll just replace possessions with more cuddles.

IMG_5194.JPG

What would you do with the captaincy? I don’t think I can win if I go with Oliver too.

I’ve got Laird as an option too.