Preview Round 23- Lions v Tigers. Sunday 25th August 2019 3.20pm MCG.

Who wins and by how much?

• Lions by 1 to 9.

Votes: 21 14.3%
  • Lions by 10 to 29.

Votes: 36 24.5%
  • Lions by 30 to 49.

Votes: 3 2.0%
  • Lions by 50+

Votes: 8 5.4%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 1.4%
  • Tigers by 1 to 9.

Votes: 7 4.8%
  • Tigers by 10 to 29.

Votes: 46 31.3%
  • Tigers by 30 to 49.

Votes: 19 12.9%
  • Tigers by 50+

Votes: 5 3.4%

If we finish 5th, we will be playing Essendon
There's a chance you'll finish 5th & play Port too. I'd love to see Ken Hinkley (ex Geelong & Fitzroy player) be the one to put you out first week.

yeah by a point in 28 degrees in Brisbane. Finals are different. They wont give you guys a day final.

Huh, who are you? And why are you here? Are you one of those guys who lost last week and seem to be struggling to accept it.
You’re right finals are different, which is something your coach does not seem to fathom.

Huh, who are you? And why are you here? Are you one of those guys who lost last week and seem to be struggling to accept it.
You’re right finals are different, which is something your coach does not seem to fathom.

Wow he ain't coming back from that one.

Seriously Lions fans are brutal. So proud of us. We are the humblest fanbase in the competition.

You didnt beat the hawks when they were winning three flags.... get real , you beat the 2019 version.

Hawks had five years between 08 and 13, so they were h and away specialists for a whiie.

We will see if we are making up the numbers...
I for one don't think you're making up the numbers. You're a Top 2 Team no doubt. You pumped the Tigers & Eagles. We pumped the Eagles, got over you & have a chance to show how much better we are than Richmond. I think & hope we'll play you in the Granny. The Gabba is same width of MCG I believe & whilst I believe you've got maybe a couple of goals improvement on last weekend, I think the Lions have at least 4 goals improvement. Imo it was a dress rehearsal for us to stretch you wide on the MCG if we meet again this year.

if youre looking at that game as reference for the game this weekend you are in for a rude awakening lol

we were missing half our side coming up against a fully fit and rampaging geelong at their best form

Same for anyone using the game from 2018 as a reference. Think Richmond will probably win but will be close.

Sorry Mate, thought you were talking about our board, I retract. Good-luck on the weekend, anyone saying we are going to flog you is not a really Lions supporter. A real Lions supporter is entirely scared and pessimistic to the very end after years of scaring.

WOW what a self opinion you have there champ. Who anointed you as the judge of what constitutes a real Lions supporter? You write, "A real lions supporter is entirely scared & pessimistic to the very end after years of scaring". LMFAO. Entirely scared & scarred pessimists to the end? Plain rubbish laddie & an insult to tens of thousands of positive Lions fans. A real Lions supporter knows how to tough it out through years of adversity without being bent out of shape. Lions fans have always lived off hope. A real Lions supporter can be of the opinion that we're a big chance to give Richmond a touch up! Are you for real? Who do you think you are? I can tell you buddy, you & your entirely scared and pessimistic to the very end after years of scaring version of what a real Lions supporter is, is imo a picture of a pathetic footy fan & not representative of our membership & supporters.

ANALYSIS:
I'm saying we're a good chance to give Richmond a touch up & I'm a real Lions supporter. Looking at the Top 4 against each other so far; Chris Scott & Geelong bashed up the Tigers(at MCG) & smashed the Eagles. They just went down to us. Fagan & the Lions (similar to Geelong) gave the Eagles a good spank, just ran over Geelong & can in my opinion replicate what Geelong did to Richmond. Dimma & Richmond have been pumped by Geelong & toughed out a win against West Coast. Eagles have been spanked by Cats & Lions & just fell short against the Tigers. It's not a stretch at all that the Lions can put it together & hand out a 5-10 goal lesson to Richmond.

WOW what a self opinion you have there champ. Who anointed you as the judge of what constitutes a real Lions supporter? You write, "A real lions supporter is entirely scared & pessimistic to the very end after years of scaring". LMFAO. Entirely scared & scarred pessimists to the end? Plain rubbish laddie & an insult to tens of thousands of positive Lions fans. A real Lions supporter knows how to tough it out through years of adversity without being bent out of shape. Lions fans have always lived off hope. A real Lions supporter can be of the opinion that we're a big chance to give Richmond a touch up! Are you for real? Who do you think you are? I can tell you buddy, you & your entirely scared and pessimistic to the very end after years of scaring version of what a real Lions supporter is, is imo a picture of a pathetic footy fan & not representative of our membership & supporters.

ANALYSIS:
I'm saying we're a good chance to give Richmond a touch up & I'm a real Lions supporter. Looking at the Top 4 against each other so far; Chris Scott & Geelong bashed up the Tigers(at MCG) & smashed the Eagles. They just went down to us. Fagan & the Lions (similar to Geelong) gave the Eagles a good spank, just ran over Geelong & can in my opinion replicate what Geelong did to Richmond. Dimma & Richmond have been pumped by Geelong & toughed out a win against West Coast. Eagles have been spanked by Cats & Lions & just fell short against the Tigers. It's not a stretch at all that the Lions can put it together & hand out a 5-10 goal lesson to Richmond.
So I’m guessing you’ve anointed yourself the oracle of what a Lions fan is.

We beat west coast 21 rounds ago and honestly means nothing. Time to dial back the carry on

ANALYSIS:
Gee whizz man.

Ok.: cant wait

Put it in your calendar. Jeers imagine a life where the only thing worth doing on a Sunday night is bumping a thread on a forum that's not even your team. Dude go St Leonard's and throw a line in off the Pier for a fish or check the local takeaway menu and cuddle your loved one or pet.
I know id be pissed too losing to a team north of the Murray that doesn't have extra cap space.

Put it in your calendar. Jeers imagine a life where the only thing worth doing on a Sunday night is bumping a thread on a forum that's not even your team. Dude go St Leonard's and throw a line in off the Pier for a fish or check the local takeaway menu and cuddle your loved one or pet.
I know id be pi**ed too losing to a team north of the Murray that doesn't have extra cap space.

Talk about getting ahead of yourselves..,. Bring it on!

Geelong sooks must be the only ‘neutrals’ not going for Brisbane. Must suck to be you.

Who said im not going for brisbane?

Talk about professional victims... merely saying the tigers are borderline impossible to beat at the G and i have been attacked for daring to point that out.
Will fagan run out onto the ground and grope his players again? Seriously.

Who said im not going for brisbane?

Talk about professional victims... merely saying the tigers are borderline impossible to beat at the G and i have been attacked for daring to point that out.
Will fagan run out onto the ground and grope his players again? Seriously.
Depends. Are all Geelong players going to suit up and have a surf ? Or is that reserved for the drama queen?

Charlie can still win the Coleman if he kicks 11 and Ben Brown lays an egg
Some on the Richmond board think you stop charlie you win, hmm, they haven't been watching us much would be my guess.
Maybe the last 3 home gomes charlie has had good hauls , but as we all know most wins have come off the back of multiple kickers, we get back to that sought of scoring it's on.
Imaginine if Charlie did go nutso and kick 4 in the first quarter , that coleman tally could come into conversation.
if Side show bob hadn't of had a day at the circus last week it would of been on topic for sure.

Some on the Richmond board think you stop charlie you win, hmm, they haven't been watching us much would be my guess.
Maybe the last 3 home gomes charlie has had good hauls , but as we all know most wins have come off the back of multiple kickers, we get back to that sought of scoring it's on.
Imaginine if Charlie did go nutso and kick 4 in the first quarter , that coleman tally could come into conversation.
if Side show bob hadn't of had a day at the circus last week it would of been on topic for sure.
We have won a number of times this year while Charlie was quiet, particularly early in the year. Charlie 1-out is our plan a but there are other things we can do if that doesn't work. As someone else said though no one on the Richmond board seems to have watched us play this year though.

I'm really curious how we will go this week. A lot has been made of our recent history against Richmond, but I feel there's more unknown now. Neale and Lyons don't play like Beams and Rockliff; McCluggage and Berry are another year older. We're a completely different team, and we haven't had the chance to test it out against the Tigers yet.

For simplicity, assuming Lewy replaces Christensen this week, these will be our changes since the last time we met the Tigers.

In: Neale, Lyons, Rich, Adams, McCarthy, McStay, McInerney, Answerth

Out: Beams, Christensen, Walker, Mathieson, Robertson, Cutler, Bewick, Mayes

Them some good ins.

If they double team Charlie then others will get off the chain and if they don’t, 1 man will not be enough to stop him!

I'm very apprehensive for this one, there is no bigger challenge in footy at the moment than the Tigers at the MCG.

It will be won where most games are won which is intensity and desire around the ball, how do we match up against them as a midfield group?

Neale, Lyons, McCluggage, Berry, Zorko, Robinson. / Martin, McInerney. + stints from- McCarthy, Cameron, Rayner, Bailey.

V

Cotchin, Martin, Edwards, Prestia, Caddy, Ellis. / Soldo, Chol. + stints from- Ross, Lambert, Baker, Graham.

IMO we stack up really well against them as a group and look to have an advantage with Stef and O. Dusty is the obvious x factor class player that we need to keep under a modicum of control but in Robbo and Berry we have a couple that could go to him.

Lions by 1 in the Battle of the Big Cats.

Soldo is a big boy and is improving all the time. Don't think we will have much advantage at the bounce/ball ups, maybe more so with Stef's agility and second efforts.

ANALYSIS:

OMG - it was a joke offering a silly angle of reality in response to him saying Lions supporters were cocky about beating Richmond. This is the single worst post I have ever received in my years of Bigfooty. GET A GRIP!

There is a certain AFL fan than cannot stand being superseded by a team that it has viewed as their bunny for many years. We bring them out of the woodwork something shocking.

They come with a backhanded compliment as an opening, usually the week after we have played another team. The pretend to be offering a point of view, then it descends quickly into obviously venom and self loathing over the loss they still haven't got over from the week before. Haven't noticed it before but Happening every week ATM. Just can't imagine the head space you would have to be in to do that 2 weeks after a game LOL!