Preview Round 3 Vs West Coast @ MCG

• Thread starter Thread starter tasmanlvr

Toumpas also on that list... physically just not ready for AFL, at least not when the team is getting dismantled like we are. Would already have a Rising Star playing for Geelong or Collingwood probably.

Further to that, I guess we can fill in spots around these blokes:

B: Terlich Frawley Garland
HB: _____ McDonald Grimes
C: M Jones N Jones ______
HF: Howe _______ _______
FF: Davey Clark _______
R: ______ Trengove Viney
INT: ______ _______ ______ (_______)

Wow.

I like that you named Grimes at half back, I reckon his best position and most value to the team, unfortunately having next to no midfield means he has to play there for the time being.

Not a bad side there, Geez i fuc*in hope our players are made to earn there spot this week. Start bleeding for our jumper. Get some mongrel in them,ferocious, and spine tingling excitement is what i want to see this week

Does anyone give us a shot in hell this week?
I most certainly know the the CEO has quit. I think this has awakened a giant ready to explode...
Watch the difference know within the playing group we all will be astounded by the difference in level of football.
Clark 6 goals, Howe 4goals
Sylvia,jones,davey 20 possessions plus each
Frawley,Garland shutdown eagles forwards
Watts BOG
Melbourne by 10pts.

I most certainly know the the CEO has quit. I think this has awakened a giant ready to explode...
Watch the difference know within the playing group we all will be astounded by the difference in level of football.
Clark 6 goals, Howe 4goals
Sylvia,jones,davey 20 possessions plus each
Frawley,Garland shutdown eagles forwards
Watts BOG
Melbourne by 10pts.

A lot of people could be surprised by the impact this has on the players .... but I doubt it'll help us that much.

watts to hurn or waters,can burn them going the other way,
howe has to play foward as wc are abit light on for good backmen atm,
force one on one match ups down foward an clark could kick 10 imo..
hope viney is ok,looked very sore during the game last week,

watts to hurn or waters,can burn them going the other way,
howe has to play foward as wc are abit light on for good backmen atm,
force one on one match ups down foward an clark could kick 10 imo..
hope viney is ok,looked very sore during the game last week,
Watts on Waters would certainly make Jack earn his dollars, and probably toughen him up a bit in the process.

A lot of people could be surprised by the impact this has on the players .... but I doubt it'll help us that much.

It will help long term. Will do nothing for our short term issues.

Get down to training on Friday 9:45 if you can at all guys, show the boys your support!

Reckon I will do this, have uni at 11 so can stop by for a while. Definitely need to get behind the players and support them.

Aren't they in Sorrento?

EDIT: Oh you said Friday, I guess they'll be back by then

We have won one game this year so it might pay to look at the players who did well in that match and haven't played since as likely replacements. That mainly means Kent, Jetta, Strauss, Evans and even MacDonald, Spencer and Tynan. I don't consider any of them to quite be in what should be our best 22, but under the circumstances they should be given a chance. I'm not a big fan of Strauss and I know Super Coach scores aren't the best of guides, but Strauss scored 115 points in that shortened NAB cup match win so he must have been doing a lot right.

I have Uni at 12 so I might be able to pop in for an hour and have a look.

Cale morton to rack up 43 possesions playing on Col

43 clangers ;) At least he'll hit the right tit of a Melbourne jumper for the first time in recent memory.

I'll be down there in my Melbourne polo. Need to show these fellas we're still with them, and going with them forward.

Me to mate I've got the next 3 days off know. I still think were a chance to nock off the weagles. Our best 21 is pretty good if they can play for each other that's all it is.

If we get rolled by anything under 10 goals then I'll be very, very surprised. Plus we will be an almost 100 point better side than last week. Little victories.

Does anyone give us a shot in hell this week?
I do but I'm the most optimistic pessimist that ever lived.

It's a form of self mutilation that internally I still think we can win.

All of Kerr, LeCras and McKenzie are up for selection.

I guess teams are being named tomorrow and all three may miss, but it could be three very good inclusions.

As for the game, I have no idea how we will play. Melbourne could do the miraculous, then again an angry WC may give you guys a thrashing.

Either way, it would be nice to have a good game of football, no negative media fallout and no injuries.

I'm hanging on to the game from 1998 when we took half a side over to Perth to play an in form Eagles side and we were able to get up by a few goals. One of the best wins I've seen.

We'll still get done by 10 goals but we've pulled the miraculous off in the past.

I do not want to see Sellar loping around the forward line, constantly behind his man anymore. Has to go.

Tapscott will come into the team and probably have no impact. Just can't seem to find the footy at AFL level.

Jamar, stop tapping it down the throat of any opposition you can find, or fail to get off the ground at all. Pick up your game.

Right, there is my negative outputs. Now, good to see Davey make the most of his opportunities. Jones continues to fight. I honestly think we will put up more of a fight against the Eagles. I can see us losing by under 10 goals. Sounds silly but that would be a big improvement.

Get the ball out of the middle, get some decent delivery into the 50 and it will all flow from there.