Round 6 Captain Selection...

I feel Swan would be the best captain choice this week. He could win the ANZAC DAY medal.

C.Cornes he has previousily done well against the saints but they have some similar players to match up on him and i reckon L.Fisher will get the job.

Any Geelong player as they may get 500 possies against freo this week expect 110 + from J.Corey,Ablett and Bartel.

Those 3 cats or Swan (yet i have none of them)

will i be game enough to choose shaw ?

I may also be getting mitchell this week, which could provide a choice

I try to avoid making players captain the week I draft them into my side. There's no science behind it (it's just Voodoo), but I've had a couple of ugly ones like this over the years.

Let's face it, if you were a REAL footy team, you wouldn't appoint a player Captain before he's even played a game with his team mates, would ya?.... Oh... Hang one... forgot about the B-Lose! Let me re-phrase... if you were a DECENT, REAL footy team..... ;)

I have T.Cloke and he loves playing against the dons.
Last 2 times they met
He has scored 229 dt points (avg 114.5)
Has had 30 kicks, 8 handballs, 24 marks, 4 goals, 5 behinds and laid 6 tackles

he may be a unique captain choice for me this week

C.Cornes he has previousily done well against the saints but they have some similar players to match up on him and i reckon L.Fisher will get the job.

Great job he did on Stanton, Chad is twice the player he is. If anyone would go to Chad, i'd say it would be Dempster. Fisher doesn't have the height to go with Chad (192cm), he's only 184 whereas Dempster is 191.

im only saying my opinion, Stanton was just getting handball recieves have a look at the jobs L.Fisher had done befor that game he had been great. Goddard could go to him or one on one with hayes. L.Fisher is 188 cm and weighs 92 kg so its a good matchup if you ask me.

Yep; right on the money there.

So im swaying towards Shaw... other options are, Chad, Kane, Cox, Judd, Brown (against Melbourne???), Ablett, Corey.

good comment there loz. Johnno Brown will be looking o bounce back and Melbourne dont really have the resources to stop him.

for me ill be going
Chad - Captain
Brown - Vice

im only saying my opinion, Stanton was just getting handball recieves have a look at the jobs L.Fisher had done befor that game he had been great. Goddard could go to him or one on one with hayes. L.Fisher is 188 cm and weighs 92 kg so its a good matchup if you ask me.

Fair enough it's your opinion.

Stanton took 10 marks on him, Fisher was hopeless.
Fisher is 184 by the way not 188 (did do a good job on Goodes though).

Mate, i hope it is Fisher because he will get towelled but if St.Kilda want to negate Cornes' influence, it should be Dempster, then Goddard when Cornes pushes forward.

Fair enough it's your opinion.

Stanton took 10 marks on him, Fisher was hopeless.
Fisher is 184 by the way not 188 (did do a good job on Goodes though).

Mate, i hope it is Fisher because he will get towelled but if St.Kilda want to negate Cornes' influence, it should be Dempster, then Goddard when Cornes pushes forward.

on footwire - it says he's 188 cm and 92kg but the argument is over. Im not saying Cornes will do badly or be shut down i just think when a team has players who can negate your captain thenm i would look somewhere else. I wouldnt choose him he may be too risky but then again he will bring the goods with a 100+ probably.

good comment there loz. Johnno Brown will be looking o bounce back and Melbourne dont really have the resources to stop him.

for me ill be going
Chad - Captain
Brown - Vice
Cheers Josh
Might have to go the same as you.

I'm still thinking about it though.... still going towards Shaw

gonna go with the safe option...chornes

got swan but hes got an injury worry...and he seems to be playing a lot in the fwd line recently, not getting much of the ball as a result.

on footwire - it says he's 188 cm and 92kg but the argument is over. Im not saying Cornes will do badly or be shut down i just think when a team has players who can negate your captain thenm i would look somewhere else. I wouldnt choose him he may be too risky but then again he will bring the goods with a 100+ probably.

Chad can't really be negated. If he plays through the midfield and goes quiet he can be pushed into the forward line/defense and would most likely beat most prospects that are thrown at him in those roles.

This will probably come back to bite me and he will get taken out of the game, but we'll see. Pretty much guaranteed to be my captain this week.

I have a feeling chad will have an average round after having a few good games aswell as the fact i think port will get sodomized by the saints.. :)

Im throwing up between Judd and Ablett

I have a feeling chad will have an average round after having a few good games aswell as the fact i think port will get sodomized by the saints.. :)

Im throwing up between Judd and Ablett

the blues are playing adelaide arent they?
apparently they and one other are the only teams judd hasnt scored 100 dt points against.

ahh ofcourse, i read that in the freako email :p

Round 6 Captain Selection...