Round 6 Discussion

I'm expecting both Fisher and Balic to play this weekend

Picking which to bring in is doing my head in

Leaning towards Balic now, as he should get some more time on ball with Hill out, and he's an absolute ball magnet

Man up son, you have to take the rough with the smoothe.

I'm more p1ssed off at Norf than Higgins really.

If Norf had of said earlier that Higgins wasn't playing (didn't even fly the flog over to Perth) then I would have traded him to Macrae instead of Yeo. :rainbow:

Couldn't trade Higgins to Macrae as Norf didn't reveal that Higgins wasn't playing until the Doggies vs Lions game had already started. :rolleyes::drunk::thumbsdown:

I'm more p1ssed off at Norf than Higgins really.

If Norf had of said earlier that Higgins wasn't playing (didn't even fly the flog ovver to Perth) then I would have traded him to Macrae instead of Yeo. :rainbow:

Couldn't trade Higgins to Macrae as Norf didn't reveal that Higgins wasn't playing until the Doggies vs Lions game had already started. :rolleyes::drunk::thumbsdown:
yeah that sucks. I had to take Haywards 22 instead. glad he is back this week.

I'm expecting both Fisher and Balic to play this weekend

Picking which to bring in is doing my head in

Leaning towards Balic now, as he should get some more time on ball with Hill out, and he's an absolute ball magnet

I am going both atm. Week after Parson's nose.

Kids coming out of my ass atm

I am going both atm. Week after Parson's nose.

Kids coming out of my ass atm

LOL.

$300 short of going PP > Balic and WHE > Macrae. :drunk::thumbsu:

No choice but to grab Fisher instead of Balic now. :$

View attachment 362829
I question if it's worth double downgrading this week, when next week we could have better rookie options in Parsons, Black, EVW, McNiece, Polson.
Obviously rookies are all lotto and we really don't know which rookie group will be better, but based on scoring, next week (assuming they all play of course) looks more promising

Fisher, Hardwick, Balic
vs
Parsons, Black, McNiece, Polson, EVW, Johnson

I question if it's worth double downgrading this week, when next week we could have better rookie options in Parsons, Black, EVW, McNiece, Polson.
Obviously rookies are all lotto and we really don't know which rookie group will be better, but based on scoring, next week (assuming they all play of course) looks more promising

Fisher, Hardwick, Balic
vs
Parsons, Black, McNiece, Polson, EVW
Not a fan of double downing. So much cash sitting there.

Given there's more next week, think I will one up/one down this week with a planned double down next week.

Also gives the current rookies one more week to moo.

Not a fan of double downing. So much cash sitting there.

Given there's more next week, think I will one up/one down this week with a planned double down next week.

Also gives the current rookies one more week to moo.

Yep.

I reckon this is the way to go too.

I will be going one up one down this week and grabbing Macrae and double downgrading next week - Butler > Black and Parfitt > Parsons.

That's unless Pig Hibberd has another blinder and I will go Butler > Black and Marchbank > Hibberd.

Yep.

I reckon this is the way to go too.

I will be going one up one down this week and grabbing Macrae and double downgrading next week - Butler > Black and Parfitt > Parsons.

That's unless Pig Hibberd has another blinder and I will go Butler > Black and Marchbank > Hibberd.
Butler has more to make so if you can afford the upgrade to Hibberd (if he looks good) with Parfitt, then i'd be leaning towards that. He's also shown better and more consistent scoring. I'm happy fielding Butler at the moment but trying to avoid Parfitt where I can.

Yeah might do that mate.

All boils down to if Hibberd guns it again this week with which direction we all go. ;)

Game vs Bummers....could be a false indication depending how hard they target him. If he's fit after the game I'll take him regardless

90 + score and I think everyone will take Pig Hibberd.

Fisher, Hardwick, Balic
vs
Parsons, Black, McNiece, Polson, EVW, Johnson
Quadruple downgrade time!

problem is i dont have enough money from one rookie to upgrade anybody.

I have taranto/turner/SPP all mid 200s

Hannan/eddy/barret/picket in the 100s.

Otten/hampton/newman/butler all still mooing.

My rucks were martin and sandi and nank who are all crusing along nicely

Laird lloyd rance adams for backs.

Have crablett parker and swallow draggin my mids down

Need to upgrade a forward next week thou as i have 4 rookies clogging it up.