Autopsy Round 7, 2025: Hawks pluck the Eagles

Truly one of the weirdest stories to come out of this game in my footy watching life is the suggested “rudeness” of our coach playing a player in a position that the opposing coach didn’t like.

I’ve never seen anything like it.
And little mention of the hypocrisy of them playing their KPF captain at full back when they're crying out for avenues to goal.

I personally couldn't give a shit, but if there's any argument that it was petty for Sam to try and get Barrass a goal against his old club then it's equally so to deny us the chance to see how a free agent forward we're interested in signing goes against our backline.

That is funny.

As if no coach or list manager ever watches another opposition player in a game other than against their own side.

That is funny.

As if no coach or list manager ever watches another opposition player in a game other than against their own side.
Of course they would, never suggested otherwise. But it's obviously worth way more to see how they go against your own backline. Sam would get to see how he plays against our different tall defenders given he can pick the match ups, and then he has the opportunity to talk to his defenders about it afterwards.

If my team was winless and had won 2 quarters for the season and my coach was more worried about being disrespected by the other teams coach I’d be pretty worried…

Worry about your own backyard, what a sook.

Sicily kicks the ball like he just gotta double dose of pain killer injections before the game. Something's off. Though, it must be said, he officially costed a grand total of 1 goal against this game. Nowhere near as bad as people think.

Sicily kicks the ball like he just gotta double dose of pain killer injections before the game. Something's off.
When Sicily’s confidence has waned over recent weeks his unique kicking action has fallen apart. Those flattish whipping across his body kicks have resulted in miskicks and turnovers
I noticed on the weekend he was playing it a lot safer and just kicked it in a more traditional manner with a normal follow through

Remember the furore over Wingard apparently liking to game.

The Wiz should become a streamer, he'd make some extra money off of that.
If I recall correctly it wasn’t so much that he liked to play, it was a criticism from Port Adelaide that he’d bring his console on interstate trips and play in the hotel rather than hang out with teammates.

Which I think says more about them than it did Wingard.

Wizard just said he spent 6 hours on fortnight before this game come on wizz that can't be good.
C'mon mate.
It's just a way to relax before a game. There's nothing wrong with it.

Truly one of the weirdest stories to come out of this game in my footy watching life is the suggested “rudeness” of our coach playing a player in a position that the opposing coach didn’t like.

I’ve never seen anything like it.

The irony is the only reason it was even feasible in the game was because they played their own key forward as a defender for the first time. If Allen was FF the whole game it’s not even on the table in the first place lol

The one I’m most interested in is actually at the bottom of the list. I had my hair blown back watching some of his speed and skills last week. Littlejohn is his write-up said “looks like an AFL player”. Those forward half players who have the speed and power to win one-on-ones: can never have too many.
Hill looks to still be converting his body to AFL though. Getting used to the longer running still.

Talking Hawks 6 points podcast 🤎💛

That was a bit mean, to deprive an individual of 100 goals.
It would have been mean of Carlton to artificially get Fev to 100 goals when he didn't earn it like Buddy did.

They were turning the ball over in the goal square trying to pass to Fev instead of kicking walk in goals.

VFL - Round 5

Maginness: 38 disposals - 3 marks - 6 tackles - 8 inside 50s
Jiath: 26 disposals - 3 marks - 7 rebound 50s
Mitchell: 21 disposals - 7 marks - 7 rebound 50s
Serong: 19 disposals - 7 marks - 6 rebound 50s
Anderson: 17 disposals - 4 marks - 1 goal
Butler: 14 disposals - 3 marks - 5 inside 50s
Ryan: 14 disposals - 4 marks - 1 goal
Frost: 13 disposals - 9 marks - 3 tackles - 2 goals
Dear: 11 disposals - 4 marks - 1 goal - 1 behind
McCabe: 11 disposals - 5 marks - 1 goal - 1 behind
Mraz: 11 disposals - 4 marks - 3 tackles - 1 goal