Round 7 discussion

Well i feel like i've just had my d1ck ripped clean off my body and fed to a Rotweiler, I lost in my main league to my housemate and main rival by 1 bloody point after Danger and Henry both got scaled down 1 point. I traded in Luke Ryan and that dopy Henry prick this week for m first 2 trades of the year and they both shat all over me.

I didn't have much hope going into todays games but with Jaeger going off and Mitchell stinking it up who my mate had the C on i needed 253 out of captain Danger and Dopy Henry. At Half time i was looking gravy with Danger on 70 odd. The last quarter was an emotional roller coaster with Danger doing sweet fa then going off and getting his calf strapped and dropping a couple of contested marks, Henry looked like a lost cause and i dont know how he scored over 90 last week but when he took a mark and then had an effective kick in the last minute i thought i had won. But them campaigners at CD only gave him 4 points for it.

When Danger Finished on 104 and Henry 47 i should have won by 2 points so i left home and went to the supermarket but i re checked the scores on the way to the shop only to see Danger got scaled back to 103 and Henry 46. I near vomitted down my front and crashed my car. Lost by 1 ******* point. Man i hate this game.

there is a few things i could have done to get the win like play Fristch/Venables over Henry or Banfield/Brayshaw/Garlett over Holman. I did nail the backline rookies though benching Doedee and playing Finlayson and Murray.

In better news i somehow won my Tragics2, BF div 7 and beverley hills matches and also somehow jumped up 2225 spots to 3334 overall.

All out for 2180

The delicious

Jaeger, what a stud. im very happy with how hes tracking. seems to gaining more faith in his knee each week.

Dusty, vintage Dusty, should have given him the vc over the virgin dawg.

The Good

Laird, nothing needs to be said about this champ, just keeps on keeping on.

Murray, brilliant game by the young fella, would love to still have him at the swans

Finalayson, averaging 92 as a 123k rookie, look like he'll at the least be a D7 keeper.

Savage, very solid game. im rapt i went him over Hibberd.

Conigio, another great game. hes gone from being a stepping stone to a definite keeper and a potential top 8 mid for the year.

Fyfe, good but not great, average 2nd half.

Danger, see above, plus 1 more point have been handy you buffoon.

Kelly, SC rookie of the year so far, hes all class.

Gawn, not his best game but 112 is nothing to sneeze at.

Heeney, the blonde bombshell does it again.

McLean, another very solid performance, him and Heeney are looking like the top 2 forwards this year along with Gray.

Sicily, Brilliant game from the Sicilian, i feel as though he could have even scored more than he did.

The Bad

Luke Ryan, you are a pos, worst trade ever. you better bang out a ton this week or youll be gone from TeamHonk you embicile.

Henry, a lanky dopy sack of sh1t. How dare you score 46 on your debut. i hope you enjoy your time on the bench next week you muppet.

Bonner, wasnt expecting him to score like he did in round 1 every week but lift your game boy, a 70 would have been nice.

Cripps, pathetic.

Holman, see above.

Goldstein, big dopy lanky buffoon, lift your game you bean pole or you'll be traded to Grundy. Spend less time in the gym and more time on your kicking.

Billings, its no good having a nice rig if you kick at 0% efficiency you bell end, wheres your round 1 form gone prick?

Bring on next week and lets hope some of these campaigners pull their fingers out or ill be inserting a 2nd one up them.
Thats ****in harsh bro

Well i feel like i've just had my d1ck ripped clean off my body and fed to a Rotweiler, I lost in my main league to my housemate and main rival by 1 bloody point after Danger and Henry both got scaled down 1 point. I traded in Luke Ryan and that dopy Henry prick this week for m first 2 trades of the year and they both shat all over me.

I didn't have much hope going into todays games but with Jaeger going off and Mitchell stinking it up who my mate had the C on i needed 253 out of captain Danger and Dopy Henry. At Half time i was looking gravy with Danger on 70 odd. The last quarter was an emotional roller coaster with Danger doing sweet fa then going off and getting his calf strapped and dropping a couple of contested marks, Henry looked like a lost cause and i dont know how he scored over 90 last week but when he took a mark and then had an effective kick in the last minute i thought i had won. But them campaigners at CD only gave him 4 points for it.

When Danger Finished on 104 and Henry 47 i should have won by 2 points so i left home and went to the supermarket but i re checked the scores on the way to the shop only to see Danger got scaled back to 103 and Henry 46. I near vomitted down my front and crashed my car. Lost by 1 ******* point. Man i hate this game.

there is a few things i could have done to get the win like play Fristch/Venables over Henry or Banfield/Brayshaw/Garlett over Holman. I did nail the backline rookies though benching Doedee and playing Finlayson and Murray.

In better news i somehow won my Tragics2, BF div 7 and beverley hills matches and also somehow jumped up 2225 spots to 3334 overall.

All out for 2180

The delicious

Jaeger, what a stud. im very happy with how hes tracking. seems to gaining more faith in his knee each week.

The Good

Murray, brilliant game by the young fella, would love to still have him at the swans

Finalayson, averaging 92 as a 123k rookie, look like he'll at the least be a D7 keeper.

Conigio, another great game. hes gone from being a stepping stone to a definite keeper and a potential top 8 mid for the year.

McLean, another very solid performance, him and Heeney are looking like the top 2 forwards this year along with Gray.

Sicily, Brilliant game from the Sicilian, i feel as though he could have even scored more than he did.

The Bad

Luke Ryan, you are a pos, worst trade ever. you better bang out a ton this week or youll be gone from TeamHonk you embicile.

Henry, a lanky dopy sack of sh1t. How dare you score 46 on your debut. i hope you enjoy your time on the bench next week you muppet.

Bonner, wasnt expecting him to score like he did in round 1 every week but lift your game boy, a 70 would have been nice.

Cripps, pathetic.

Holman, see above.

Goldstein, big dopy lanky buffoon, lift your game you bean pole or you'll be traded to Grundy. Spend less time in the gym and more time on your kicking.

Billings, its no good having a nice rig if you kick at 0% efficiency you bell end, wheres your round 1 form gone prick?

Bring on next week and lets hope some of these campaigners pull their fingers out or ill be inserting a 2nd one up them.
Hunter S. Bazza, writeup gold :thumbsu: Buy the ticket, take the ride.

Thats ****in harsh bro
Very bloody harsh bruv, hes not the most humble bloke my house mate either, hes 168 overall and equal 1st in Tassie now so a win would have shut him up for a week but all ive heard from him tonight is hows hes number 1 in the state, in which i had to keep reminding him he was in fact equal first, hes already talking about getting number 1 stubbie holders and hats made up the cheeky prick haha.

All out for 2180

The delicious

The Good

The Bad

Cripps, pathetic.

Holman, see above.

Gold mate. Haha! :D:thumbsu:

Very bloody harsh bruv, hes not the most humble bloke my house mate either, hes 168 overall and equal 1st in Tassie now so a win would have shut him up for a week but all ive heard from him tonight is hows hes number 1 in the state, in which i had to keep reminding him he was in fact equal first, hes already talking about getting number 1 stubbie holders and hats made up the cheeky prick haha.
Well those beers will taste all the better from his stubbie holders when you overtake him in the rankings midyear

Team at the Conclusion of Round 4:

5MANKYv.png

Score: 2029
Weekly Rank: 84,328
Overall Rank: 39,147 (30,896)
Heroes: Laird, McGovern, Sicily, Finlayson, Murray, Martin, Kelly
Villains: Holman, Billings, Petracca
Trades Made: None
Trades Planned: Liam Ryan, Daniel Venables and Andrew Brayshaw are all on the chopping block.
Comments:

Surely I have to trade, as this is now easily the longest I've even gone into a season without trading. The biggest disappointment is probably Billings - should have listened to Rowsus, as usual, but I took him over Heeney, thinking Heeney's injury in the pre-season would slow him down. I tried to avoid doubling up on premiums in the same team as much as possible, and so I picked Kelly over Coniglio, which has been a mistake. Not trading Brayshaw to Coniglio last week seems to be another error, as I had planned to wait and grab a Curnow type this week and didn't end up doing it. Zorko's had a disappointing start to the year, but since he's effectively M6, there's not much value in 'upgrading him', and he is my favorite player, so I'll definitely be keeping him. I'm having a terrible start to the year, rankings wise, but I'm cautiously optimistic about the road ahead.

Defence: 8/10

Only Doedee didn't show up, and I missed out on 19 points playing him ahead of Naughton, but based on prior performance, I can't beat myself up over it. McGovern turned the corner to deliver a good score, and Sicily returned from suspension to post a handy ton.

Midfield: 3.5/10

Got the VC wrong when choosing between Fyfe, Martin and Zorko (Kelly was also under consideration), but at least I didn't put it on Mitchell or Dangerfield. Holman delivered a very poor score after three weeks of great service. Banfield was serviceable, covering Josh Kelly, and Tim Kelly performed admirably, but aside from Dustin Martin, the rest of my 'Elite Midfield' were either poor or below par. They need to improve.

Rucks: 6/10

Nailed the Captaincy decision with Max Gawn from my Sunday options - although that's not saying much. Nic Nat continues to perform with little time, and English ticked along nicely on the bench.

Forwards: 3/10

When Devon Smith's 82 is the best score, I am in a heap of trouble. Decided not to trade Ryan to Curnow, instead opting to switch Venables on field for Ryan when Garlett was on 2ish at 1/4 time. In the end I lost out on 10 points, but the big issues was the 'Premiums', as Billings, Smith and Petracca served up some very unimpressive scores. The forward line is probably where I need to strengthen the most - but it's hard to find the best way to do that.

Overall: 5/10

The most obvious trade-out pair to me, is Brayshaw and Ryan. Ryan has a very low B/E, but I envisage that I could use him as a late-season downgrade anyway.

Trading both will give me a budget of $679,900, effectively $508,600 (Coffield), $562,600 (Giles-Langdon) or $577,500 (Mirra).

I could trade in Crowden too, but I'm not too eager on that option. Problem is, $508k doesn't get me to a Heeney or Robbie Gray or even Toby Greene type, and it's $700 away from a Yeo down back too. Zac Merrett is an option, but he can potentially wait a week.

I'll probably grab Coffield, unless Giles-Langdon is fit to play, and work around that, trying to fit a Defence or Forward premium in.

Really ******* annoyed I've gone backwards 10k since Round 1

8k to 12k to 14k to 18k

My team is fairly solid imo, but it'd probably be doing better if Smith and Billings were say Heeney and McLean. Thinking Heeney, McLean and Gray complete my forwards over time, will push Sicily back once these defender rookies max out and a Smith/Billings/Petracca type gets pushed out to F7/M9 coverage.

DEF: Laird, Simpson, Bonner, Finlayson, Doedee, Murray (Naughton, Coffield)

MID: Dusty, Titchell, Coniglio, Fyfe, Cripps, Zerrett, Telly, Holman (Brayshaw, Barry, Banfield)

RUC: Stef, Gawn (Frampton)

FWD: Buddy, Smith, Petracca, Billings, Sicily, Fritsch (Garlett, Crowden)

Bonner probably gets upgraded next few weeks, hope Gray or McLean aren't out of sight expensive.

Slid 610 spots to sit 1052. Not as bad a slide as i expected. Hopefully that's my worst week for the year (yeah, as if!)

To the regulars who are killing it, in particular Judd_Magic and stevebbb, you go girlfriends! Apologies for others i missed, but i can't be ****ed reading all the posts!

Another disappointing week for me. 2114. Gawn captain and Finlayson stuck on mid bench. I keep making poor decisions, but glad I didn't put the C on Titch. The huge positive was the score for O'meara. Now has a negative BE, and with Titch likely to get tagged again next week, hoping for another big score from him.
Dusty's role makes it hard to VC him. More time forward equals less points unless he's kicking regular snags. He did that this weekend but against witches hats.

Despite only ranking about 41k for the round, I only dropped 587 spots. Still in the top 5k.

2061 and slipped a tick over 4k places.

What a shitshow Sunday! Smith, Mitchell, Hibberd, Gawn, Petracca, Zuthrie and T. Kelly combined for a total of 629/7(C).

MUST GET ZUTHRIE AND FISHER THE **** OFF MY TEAM!!!11!!!!!1!!!

Unlike the first 3 weeks, I thought this was a shit score, bit I only got to watch the 2 games this week, had no reception didn't get to watch all the carnage unfold.

Actually went up the rankings, but only by 1.5k
Sitting around 16k now.

Have 342k in the bank, dunno what to do with it yet.

Unlike the first 3 weeks, I thought this was a shit score, bit I only got to watch the 2 games this week, had no reception didn't get to watch all the carnage unfold.

Sitting around 16k now.

I got the same score and only went down 46 places thankfully. Was expecting a 3-5k drop. Still ranked 3k

Sitting around 16k now.

Trade Billings