Round 7 discussion

Who on your list, at crunch time in a game, take the game by the scuff & turn it? .........i'm talking game winners, players with "X" factor ?

Zero

Therein lies the problem

And that comes back to recruiting .....not Coach or gameplan

Yep. Bit of both imo

Anyhoo. Last night in thailand before 3 in singapore

20180502_172835.jpg

20180502_153236.jpg
20180502_173049.jpg

Ten deep already

#pray4kegs

Yep. Bit of both imo

Anyhoo. Last night in thailand before 3 in singapore

Ten deep already

#pray4kegs
Want to get back Koh Samui again next year .....already miss it :(
Although just missed to murder of a Jet Ski Operator outside our resort, just 4 weeks after we left

2785231-anantara-bophut-resort-and-spa-koh-samui-thailand.jpg

And that comes back to recruiting .....not Coach or gameplan

Not sure how the SC trade board became the ‘what’s wrong with St Kilda’ board.

My simplistic view is that the list just isn’t that good. They were being held up somewhat by Riewoldt straightening them up and providing a contest in the forward line. Without him they appear rudderless moving forward.

Getting a contested beast isn’t the answer as they already have armo, dunstan, steele, stevens, Ross etc who play inside. They need some more line breakers and classy delivery from half back and half forward.

Trading Billings is definitely not the answer. He is the kind of player you want in a good team. He hasn’t been the worst by far and in my opinion Wingard has had a worse year. He has been in the system longer and is playing in a better team, yet doesn’t cop the same criticism because he isn’t in our SC teams.

My simplistic view is that the list just isn’t that good. They were being held up somewhat by Riewoldt straightening them up and providing a contest in the forward line. Without him they appear rudderless moving forward.

Getting a contested beast isn’t the answer as they already have armo, dunstan, steele, stevens, Ross etc who play inside. They need some more line breakers and classy delivery from half back and half forward.

Trading Billings is definitely not the answer. He is the kind of player you want in a good team. He hasn’t been the worst by far and in my opinion Wingard has had a worse year. He has been in the system longer and is playing in a better team, yet doesn’t cop the same criticism because he isn’t in our SC teams.
Wingard is copping plenty of criticism here in Adelaide.

Sorry for the diversion ....all my fault :$

Wingard is copping plenty of criticism here in Adelaide.
To be fair though, didn't he do 3 hammy's over the PS ? ........IIRC he has said himself, his fitness is not the best as a result of those Hammy's

Ok you campaigners

This Friday is Stars Wars day.

I suggest we apply Stars Wars GIF's to everything related SC on Friday.

Me getting rid of Billings last week

200w.gif
Star wars sucks........................

Like Billings!

Want to get back Koh Samui again next year .....already miss it :(
Although just missed to murder of a Jet Ski Operator outside our resort, just 4 weeks after we left

2785231-anantara-bophut-resort-and-spa-koh-samui-thailand.jpg

What's the resort? Looks awesome

Just had a quick browse of the round 7 thread on the St. Kilda board. Plenty calling for Savage to be dropped. I haven't really watched their games. He's scoring well SC wise but clearly not having the impact. (I don't have him but I know he does have high ownership)

Plenty of calls for Billings to be dropped too (no surprise there) but also calls for him to be moved to HB to be their main distributor out of the backline.
Neither will be dropped. We have way bigger problems than those 2

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

Are you recruiting the right players for a successful gamestyle ? ..........still hard to fathom, having two picks in the Top 10, and not taking a contested beast in Darcy Fogarty?

All due respect to Coffield ....but was he the clubs greatest need ?

IMO i'd trade Billings ...reckon you'd get a good pick in a strong draft ....and it's probably best for Billings as well, he's going no-where currently, with his footy
We need outside run and elite users. You couldn't be more wrong.

On [device_name] using BigFooty.com mobile app

I wouldn't be 100% against it right now. Would want a top 10 pick but probs unikely

We gave port our 2nd for austin and their 3rd. At the time i thought WTF and my thoughts haven't changed

But...that wasn't the deal. Future third for Austin and future fourth.

We got the future second in some form of swapsies.

PORT
Port Adelaide receives a fourth-round draft selection (No.59 at time of trade), a fourth-round draft selection (No.63 at time of trade) and a future second-round draft selection

STK
St Kilda receives on-traded second-round draft selection (No.34 at time of trade) and future on-traded round-four draft selection

The forward line carnage starting early this week...

Classic.
Said he had a body like a twig.
Didn’t expect it to break the next day.
Fools gold.

Food any good?
By Thai standard, a bit expensive, but it is a 5 star resort .......but 5 min from Fishermans Market, where there's heaps of great eatery's much cheaper