Round 7 discussion

W. Bulldogs the worst contested possession, clearances and tackling team in the comp who is ready for a Jarryd Lyons field day
Hurn scored 138 against these Muppets.
Lyons has to be good for at least 100 maybe 137 tops

The thing with Billings is that it's only partly due to poor form but mainly due to the way the team is playing and his role in the team.

He is still averaging 20 touches but isn't having an impact. It's very difficult to play the role he does in a side that's struggling. However I don't see which other role he could play. I expect he would be exposed defensively off half back (same as Savage which is why he is a candidate to be dropped despite high SC scores). Acres has the outside linkup role and he is not inside enough to play as a mid.
IMO watching Billings as a "former" SC owner .....he simply has no energy, within the game ....he's not hunting the ball, he's looking for cheap kicks, disposing & then walking afterwards

If i were a Saints supporter, i'd be pulling my hair out, with his effort

Saints fans are going through some shit at the moment. I wouldn't take anything from them

In saying that, Billings I can see getting a spell in the 2's to "work on the basics"
Could Billings be heading to a new club in 2019 ......looks dis-interested

Well Cox would ruck, McLarty could debut and it could ruin some people in the top 1500 so I could jump some places.

Win win!
STOP right there.... I’m about to put you on my ignore list if you keep up with this nonsense!

No. He’s just an overrated shit truck.
I was being diplomatic ;) ....and sensitive to the Saints Supporters on this board, who lets face it, have difficult lives

No. He’s just an overrated shit truck.

Billings would be a star at a better club. But he isnt a leader. Our whole club has no confidence and he has fallen into the same mindset instead of stepping up.

We have a #1 and a #3 draft pick in our fwd lin yet we continually kick it to their disadvantage.

If we change coach or game styles to play through our most talented guys he would probably thrive

I was being diplomatic ;) ....and sensitive to the Saints Supporters on this board, who lets face it, have difficult lives
Forget diplomacy. He’s a false prophet with a deadly kick that in fact, kills you every time.

Ok you campaigners

This Friday is Stars Wars day.

I suggest we apply Stars Wars GIF's to everything related SC on Friday.

Me getting rid of Billings last week

200w.gif

Billings would be a star at a better club. But he isnt a leader. Our whole club has no confidence and he has fallen into the same mindset instead of stepping up.

We have a #1 and a #3 draft pick in our fwd lin yet we continually kick it to their disadvantage.

If we change coach or game styles to play through our most talented guys he would probably thrive
Sorry Kegs but he has always been overrated in my book. Shows flashes but never consistent. I don’t think that will ever change and is as good as it gets.

Ok you campaigners

This Friday is Stars War day.

200w.gif
Traders are easily frightened but carnage will mean they will return & in greater numbers.

Stay on target with your trades.

Ok you campaigners

This Friday is Stars Wars day.

Do-or-Do-Not-Yoda-Star-Wars.gif

I love you too man :(
Mate I feel for you. Worst thing is having expectations your club will do well, only for them to disappoint. It'll get better, I reckon you guys will find form soon

Are you recruiting the right players for a successful gamestyle ? ..........still hard to fathom, having two picks in the Top 10, and not taking a contested beast in Darcy Fogarty?

All due respect to Coffield ....but was he the clubs greatest need ?

IMO i'd trade Billings ...reckon you'd get a good pick in a strong draft ....and it's probably best for Billings as well, he's going no-where currently, with his footy

Mate I feel for you. Worst thing is having expectations your club will do well, only for them to disappoint. It'll get better, I reckon you guys will find form soon

I actually posted on our board pre season that i didnt think we would make the 8. We have too many kids in the 20-40 games bracket. Plus a tough-ish draw. But i thought next year we would jump to top 4-6.

Now i doubt that very much.

I'm just so frustrated with a shit game plan that is so easy to set up against.

Every time we kick in we chip to the back pocket then drive it down the line allowing them to kill the ball. Boundary throw in, repeat inside 50- goal

Every time we go fwd we bomb to 30-40 out. We allow an extra man back coz we hsve an extra one at the stoppage. They rebound at will and we get walzed past - goal

If i (a drunk with minimal footy IQ) can see it - why cant the coaches?

Are you recruiting the right players for a successful gamestyle ? ..........still hard to fathom, having two picks in the Top 10, and not taking a contested beast in Darcy Fogarty?

All due respect to Coffield ....but was he the clubs greatest need ?

IMO i'd trade Billings ...reckon you'd get a good pick in a strong draft ....and it's probably best for Billings as well, he's going no-where currently, with his footy

Did you see we traded out of 2nd round? Feckin idiots. We currently have pick 3 and nothing till the 50s. IN A STRNG FECKIN DRAFT FFS

Right, now you kents have got me started! :p

Did you see we traded out of 2nd round? Feckin idiots. We currently have pick 3 and nothing till the 50s. IN A STRNG FECKIN DRAFT FFS

Right, now you kents have got me started! :p
Madness .....Billings may secure you an end of first round pick .....could be a win/win

I actually posted on our board pre season that i didnt think we would make the 8. We have too many kids in the 20-40 games bracket. Plus a tough-ish draw. But i thought next year we would jump to top 4-6.

Now i doubt that very much.

I'm just so frustrated with a shit game plan that is so easy to set up against.

Every time we kick in we chip to the back pocket then drive it down the line allowing them to kill the ball. Boundary throw in, repeat inside 50- goal

Every time we go fwd we bomb to 30-40 out. We allow an extra man back coz we hsve an extra one at the stoppage. They rebound at will and we get walzed past - goal

If i (a drunk with minimal footy IQ) can see it - why cant the coaches?
Who on your list, at crunch time in a game, take the game by the scuff & turn it? .........i'm talking game winners, players with "X" factor ?

Madness .....Billings may secure you an end of first round pick .....could be a win/win

I wouldn't be 100% against it right now. Would want a top 10 pick but probs unikely

We gave port our 2md for austin and their 3rd. At the time i thought WTF and my thoughts haven't changed