Round 7 Teams

• Thread starter Thread starter Kenny_01

what is wrong with collard?

Collard had OP and a limited pre-season. He is being "managed" up to full fitness apparently. They obviously decided that throwing in an 18 year old for his first game when he is not fully fit was a bad idea. I agree. If he's not quite ready, then he's not quite ready. Thing is, he has kicked 4 goals in each of his last 3 games, but that hasn't necessarily been from a 4 quarter consistent game, rather flashes of brilliance. It certainly won't harm him playing a couple of games alongside Jeffrey to see how to go about things!

Cook, Duffield and Warnock to miss - poor Warners if that's the case... he's done nothing wrong - had a solid debut, and probably deserves another run (of course I am just guessing).

Channel Ten suggested that Warnie will miss out. :mad: Warnie gets dropped to bring in pace while we carry Matt Carr and Colonel Parker. :(

Duffman>>>>>Happy and Walker

In the match committees opinion his fitness isn't at AFL standard yet. If his next fortnight is good he'll debut Friday night against the Saints.

Yep I listened to Teds footy show on ABC regional radio and Tony Carr was at the session they put him thorough which lasted about 20 minutes.

He is pushing for a spot though , just needs a bit more fitness.

Good to see that the Duke has cemented a spot being named in the team proper.

Going by that logic the Bug K1W1 will definately play as well.

If Collard's not ready then fair enough. Hopefully he''ll kick a few this week and keep pressing for selection. I reckon they'll debut him at home if his form warrants it, so it's a big fortnight for him. South Freo plan to play Farmer up the ground to improve his fitness after a couple of months out of the game.

Do you agree Ripper that Warnie should be in the side?

I have a bad feeling that Parker will keep his place because of a misplaced perception that he can go with Franklin in the air and when the ball hits the deck...

Oh boy...

ahhh! :eek: that sure would be a nightmare..

Parker should take on Dixon I reckon. Mcpharlin to get first crack at Franklin.

If Collard's not ready then fair enough. Hopefully he''ll kick a few this week and keep pressing for selection. I reckon they'll debut him at home if his form warrants it, so it's a big fortnight for him. South Freo plan to play Farmer up the ground to improve his fitness after a couple of months out of the game.

Preferably , unless it rains heavily.

The way I read the bench is;

I/C (from): (Hasleby,/ Cook),( Walker,/ Parker), Warnock, ( Duffield / Gilmore )

Anyone hear Robert Shaw on Radio Eagle?

He was saying the Parks (and Belly) had an easy Preseason to get him through the year, and they are tossing up whether to rest him and give him more work on the track or play him.

I will be surprised if he lines up , the only thing that may save him is that Dixon has been his bitch.

Admitted that picking Solly wasn't a good idea as He was sore from the week before ( which is understandable ) but he has polled votes in the Doig in three rounds so far and People should cut him a bit of slack for one bad game.

Anyone hear Robert Shaw on Radio Eagle?

i heard him. he also said that the match committee are not "afraid" to pick young guys and named collard, foster and ibbotson as guys who would be given an opportunity throughout the year

Just a suggestion but if Collards form was to continue for south fremantle and made his debut for freo and looked good. Once Farmer is ready to come back would it be the worst idea to inject farmer into the midfield seeing as we are lacking a little pace. That is if Jeff goes alright in the midfield for south freo. Just a thought....

He'll only get elevated if he's going to get a game that week. Basically right now all the rookie list guys are avaialable for selection if they warrant it, but none will be elvated if they're not deserving of a game.

So would that mean Foster is the one to be elevated??

It appears so, bit of a slip of the tongue by Robert there. It depends on Justin though as He is apparently seeing the knee specialist in Melbourne this week and they have not written Him off for the year yet.

I just watched the Hawks game from last year and Justin was very good that game as were Farmer , Schammer , Cook , Murpy & Peake.

Our field skills were fantastic that game that game , able to hit targets at will. We did however shank a heap of shots on goal kicking 14 20.

Once Farmer is ready to come back would it be the worst idea to inject farmer into the midfield seeing as we are lacking a little pace. That is if Jeff goes alright in the midfield for south freo. Just a thought....

Tried it in 2002 and failed.

I will be surprised if he lines up , the only thing that may save him is that Dixon has been his bitch.

Admitted that picking Solly wasn't a good idea as He was sore from the week before ( which is understandable ) but he has polled votes in the Doig in three rounds so far and People should cut him a bit of slack for one bad game.

Great call. :thumbsu:

Agree.