Trades Round 9 trades

I’d rather wait until they cool off, if they do. Remember that Bice is a 24yo mature-aged recruit, not a rookie, so maybe he doesn’t cool off at all.
Yeah, you are the sober yin to my raging yang.
As it stands, holding him, but stun bolt! in hand

I don’t want to, because he’s DPP, decent cover and has been so good to me, but this week might be the end of Max Hall.
Had Max Hall for almost the entire pre season.

Swapped him for Hastie the day before lock out.

Not having Hall 1 of my biggest regrets.

Hall and Hewitt 2 rookies I missed.

Hall is such a clever creative half forward.

So composed and a great set shot when given a chance.

Could go pro active re Carroll.

Flynn to Sicily.

Carroll dropped .
Trade to Xbox/Lorz...when on the bubble.

Trainer/bice to bench .E.

Team shites...>

Melting Hot Dog GIF
Meghan Trainor good hold, mate, well played, coming out the other side and he's got a couple of bunnies in his sights.
Thought about bringing him back in for a sec, but it's a bit of a risk at the elevated price, probs stick with Joe Dolce
Reckon Carroll will survive, so trying to hold, but you could.
Xbox and Lorz 100% reckon gotta wait till they're on the bubble, big trouble in Little China if they cark it...

Meghan Trainor good hold, mate, well played, coming out the other side and he's got a couple of bunnies in his sights.
Thought about bringing him back in for a sec, but it's a bit of a risk at the elevated price, probs stick with Joe Dolce
Reckon Carroll will survive, so trying to hold, but you could.
Xbox and Lorz 100% reckon gotta wait till they're on the bubble, big trouble in Little China if they cark it...
Will be in a pickell if don't made to the bubble.

The truck in big trouble was called pork chop 🤣.

he was never going to be a keeper, he's made 250k. Im turning him into Ryan.
his breakeven is 71, even if he doesn't hit it, he doesn't lose much value.

if he tons up, like he did the previous week, and week before that, his cash gen kick starts again.

e.g. trainor. just missed his breakeven of 86, and now has a new BE of 4.. set to make another 50k.

if he tons up, like he did the previous week, and week before that, his cash gen kick starts again.

e.g. trainor. just missed his breakeven of 86, and now has a new BE of 4.. set to make another 50k.

I tink he's a wait and see .
Same with pepper .

If Flynn dropped.

Sicily or Ryan interest me.

Some kents go bang after the byes .

Well I'm doing as well as I normally do, shizen.

I want the rookies off field then upgrade the faux premos.
So cheaply, cheaply, spanky monkey. WTF are you talking about!

Davidson & Prior are the logical outs based on BE I think, with Hus the obvious in.

That leaves me with $508,800 in le puswah, for any position.

So I'm looking at these kents.

Zorko, (he's a kent & Kiddy back) Roma (though not convinced about having a ruck in flex), Steele (good bye), Cripps (bad bye), Dale ( yo yo) LDU (desperate-hope for a run of spike games & trade), Holmes (maybe).

Next week probably Sincs.

What you think?

View attachment 2306082
Out of the players you mentioned I would pick Steele. Looks to be running into a bit of form and Macrae in the team helps him out a bit. Just hope his body holds up.

true. but if you trade him for a fallen premo then you make just as much cash and get better scoring. I.e If Ryan goes 110 then he makes 100K, and you get and extra 30 points per round on field in the meantime.

Anyone just not trading this week?

Flynn/Bice you could, but could also hold.

E Hewett, C Cleary, X Lindsay, Hustwaite clear holds
Clay Hall sounds like he is a chance to re-enter.
Kako scored OK and seems worth holding temporarily
Stone negative BE and useful DPP, plus frees little cash
M Caroll might be done soon, again generates not a heap, but suppose you could if dropped

Plus with Busslinger Bevo'd and no-one else on the bubble I can think of,. it's tricky.
I own Davidson and Prior. Also don’t have Hustwaite in yet.

Technically I guess Archer Reid has maxed out as well, but we don’t exactly have a downgrade option in the ruck.

I don’t trust his job security but if you’re looking for a ruck downgrade there’s the north r/f that debuted last week.

I tink he's a wait and see .
Same with pepper .

If Flynn dropped.

Sicily or Ryan interest me.

Some kents go bang after the byes .
Fwiw, no jokes or anything, L Ryan looks 4-5kg overweight and he was working up the fat sweats on the bench the other night, was huffing and puffing like you wouldn't believe.
Been looking at him, too, still might, just on price / history, but not sure what go is. He was unable to fully train a couple of times of late, he might have some sort of niggle. Or he just likes a deep fried Mars Bar.

Davidson & Prior are the logical outs based on BE I think, with Hus the obvious in.

Zorko, (he's a kent & Kiddy back) Roma (though not convinced about having a ruck in flex), Steele (good bye), Cripps (bad bye), Dale ( yo yo) LDU (desperate-hope for a run of spike games & trade), Holmes (maybe).

What you think?

View attachment 2306082

I really like the LDU pick. He seems to have flat patches most seasons and still ends up averaging ok. He'll probably end up averaging 100-105 for the season given history so hopefully goes 105-110 for the remainder and makes a decent m6-8.

Yeah, think with those two outs, you want to be keeping the conveyor belt in motion. Already moved both on, but in that case, yeah, you'd want to make a play there.

What you think?

View attachment 2306082
Personally looked at / looking at LDU, fwiw.
Don't love this week, Dunkley might go to him, but otherwise OK draw, has been looking better the last handful.
Steele in theory better, but in practice he'll have episodes with the knee, play through them and pump out 60's.
We're shopping at NQR with our budgets, they're gunna have spots and lumps, goes with the price class.

-Prior to Fonti
-Short to Warner
-Flynn to Marshall

No Trades Club, here I come!

I'll grab Sinclair next week, hopefully $10k or $20k cheaper.

Had Max Hall for almost the entire pre season.

Swapped him for Hastie the day before lock out.

Not having Hall 1 of my biggest regrets.

Hall and Hewitt 2 rookies I missed.

Hall is such a clever creative half forward.

So composed and a great set shot when given a chance.
Yep, I love having him. I could have grabbed Chad last week using a boost but figured I’d have another look. If he’d scored 120 or less, I would have been fine, but he didn’t, so it’s Max Hall or Riley Bice that has to go if I want Chad.

-Prior to Fonti
-Short to Warner
-Flynn to Marshall

No Trades Club, here I come!

I'll grab Sinclair next week, hopefully $10k or $20k cheaper.
Fonti? Over Buss 40k cheaper? JS shaky for both and it’s for D7/D8 anyway right?

he was never going to be a keeper, he's made 250k. Im turning him into Ryan.
Why would a 24yo mature aged recruit averaging 98 not be a keeper because of one bad game? Michael Barlow scored 53 in his first year when he finished on a 116 average.

true. but if you trade him for a fallen premo then you make just as much cash and get better scoring. I.e If Ryan goes 110 then he makes 100K, and you get and extra 30 points per round on field in the meantime.
Luke Ryan isn’t averaging 87 because he’s out of form, he’s averaging 87 because Freo have changed their game plan and stopped chip scabbing the ball around the back and are trying to run the ball.

Fonti? Over Buss 40k cheaper? JS shaky for both and it’s for D7/D8 anyway right?

Fonti looked pretty good against Sydney and was playing Stone’s role. Looked 100x better. I’d say he SHOULD hold his spot.

I get that he’s at an awkward price but I’d go him over Bus if it means he’ll be making some nice dosh to do further upgrades in the future.

Fonti looked very good, Busslinger was the sub and only got on very late even with Jones out of the way, torpedoing his score.
Not really comparable, especially given Stone was given his chance and seemingly couldn’t cement his spot
Buss cheaper, so if $ tight, fair enough, but would be the only reason

Fonti looked pretty good against Sydney and was playing Stone’s role. Looked 100x better. I’d say he SHOULD hold his spot.

I get that he’s at an awkward price but I’d go him over Bus if it means he’ll be making some nice dosh to do further upgrades in the future.
Could have just hit refresh and saved myself the effort 😂 Saw it the same way