Round 9

Why is everyone on this board so nasty? are there any nice people here?

I said Geelong would win and they did.

I said I understand why people think brisbane would win but it is going to be a close match and could go either way, that is exactly how it turned out.

I said richmond could upset Essendon if they play well, they did play quite well and won the match.

As already mentioned I got hawthorn right.

people on this board seem like they just want to say nasty things towards you any chance they can get. I am assuming you didn't even read my match analysis I put up. You still took the chance to be a smart arse which is even worse then if you had read it. why say anything if you don't know if i got one match right or not. Everything I said was right, and no that doesn't mean it always will be. I just wanted to contribute to the discussion thats all I don't know why everyone has to treat me like this. Even if it was only one match at $2.16 that was a good bet.

It's what bigfooty has become! Too many assholes and I think mods prefer keeping assholes on the forum!

If you want to talk betting and have genuine responses go to forum.sbrforum.com there is much less population of w***ers there

It's what bigfooty has become! Too many assholes and I think mods prefer keeping assholes on the forum!

If you want to talk betting and have genuine responses go to forum.sbrforum.com there is much less population of w***ers there

I said I understand why people think brisbane would win but it is going to be a close match and could go either way, that is exactly how it turned out.

I said richmond could upset Essendon if they play well, they did play quite well and won the match.

people on this board seem like they just want to say nasty things towards you any chance they can get. I am assuming you didn't even read my match analysis I put up. You still took the chance to be a smart arse which is even worse then if you had read it. why say anything if you don't know if i got one match right or not. Everything I said was right, and no that doesn't mean it always will be. I just wanted to contribute to the discussion thats all I don't know why everyone has to treat me like this. Even if it was only one match at $2.16 that was a good bet.

I feel offended by those comments.

6 units St Kilda @ $1.53
6 units Brisbane @ $2.05
3 units Richmond @ $3
6 units West Coast @ $1.80

1.5 units S.Johnson most goals tonight @ $13 - 1/3 dividend

0.3 units Bate @ $34
1.2 units Jurrah @ $8 - 1/3 dividend

1.5 units Ballantye @ $11

0.4 units Harvey @ $21
1.1 units Hansen @ $15

0.3 units Martin @ $34
1.2 units Crameri @ $11

1.5 units Burgoyne @ $67

1.5 units LeCras @ $7

1.5 units Tippett @ $9 - 1/2 dividend

For the round:
H2H: +20.28 units
Most Goals: +4.45 units
Total: +24.73 units

Overall:
H2H: +45.552 units
Most Goals: +76.70 units
Total: +122.252 units

Good recovery from last week :thumbsu:

Me too...& get this, i had NM @ $21 lowest score of the round (took very early in week) they kicked 59 & in the last game halfway through 3rd QT WBD are on 52.....they would not score again! Thanks for that.

sorry to hear that! when you lose a bet that will change your life, well i in particular think sometimes footy is scripted by bookie balances and what may have to be paid out. now theres an article about the afl trying to make the government put cheats in jail for 10 years. can't help but think the afl board lost $ on sydney this weekend too. lol

the big win will happen eventually, good luck to you!

i hedged out of that one, almost hit a middle but your boys sucked

Yeah they did--big time, cost me thousands!

My problem was i hedged on the crows game taking team total under 65 & then i didn't hedge on WBD because i wasn't sure if Syd were going to get over 59--they got 60 but they got it around the exact time the WBD game was starting....man it was a day from hell!!!! Whatever could go wrong went wrong for me today.....

I find myself raising my hands skyward & saying.....

1.5U WCE -3.5 @1.92 (Sportsbet) win
2U GEEL ATS loss
1.5U BRIS pk @1.95 (Pinnacle) win
0.5U MEL ML @3.2 (Betfair) loss
1U MEL +16.5 @193.5 (Pinnacle) loss
0.25U PORT/FREO 1H/2H DBL @7 (Betfair) loss
1.3U FREO -11.5 @2.12 (Pinnacle) win
0.5U PORT 1Q ML @2.15 (Sportsbet) loss
2.5U RICH/ESS >205.5 @1.9 (B365) loss
0.5U RICH ML @2.9 (Betfair) win
0.5U BRIS to lead at the end of each Q @3.88 (Betfair) loss
0.5U RICH+15.5/>205.5 DBL @3.5 (Betfair) loss
2.2U WCE ML @1.74 (Sportsbet) win
2U COLL/ADEL 1H <89.5 (Centrebt) win
2U COLL 1H ATS loss

A very dissapointing round. For the rest of the year I will try to only do 3-4 plays a weekend.

Round 9: -1.15U's
Total: +11U's

Awesome bet.

Was really tempted to take this, but didn't have the balls. :(

Cheers

I thought it was ****ed when Collingwood kicked 11 goals in the last. But West Coast did the right thing in the end. Should never have been 6.50 considering they were against the Dogs, a running team who don't play any defence. I expected the Eagles to put up 18 odd goals. Just gotto thank Kennedy who played a blinder.

If the Eagles were less than $4 I probably wouldn't have taken them.

This is true. I used to post on this forum heaps, but now i can't be bothered. It's not the morons that annoy me that much, it's the people on here who think that their shit doesn't stink and they jump on everyone constantly.

I think we need new mods on this forum because Dingster is never here, and Rizzo has no credibility left anyway. The problem being if another mod is made it will probably be one of the w***ers anyway.

I agree. I can't see the value in people being negative but that seems to be the go in this Forum.

Don't let it worry you mate, you will quickly learnwho is worth listening to, and who here just likes to have fun. Keep on posting tips and analysis and let that do the talking.

Richmond over essendon 1u @ 3
Brisbane over north 1u @ 2.05

west coast over bulldogs 1u @ 1.81
Geelong vs Carlton over 178.5 2u @1.9
geelong and saints win 1u @ 2.22
friday night crowd < 51000 2u @ 1.95
kelly over corey in DT 2u @ 1.83
Sylvia over goddard in DT 2u @ 1.95
armitage over frawley in possessions 1u @ 1.8
nahas over howlett in DT 1u @ 1.8
adcock over swallow in DT 1u @ 1.8
boak over broughton in DT 2u @ 1.7
1u port vs freo under 187.5 @1.9
1u sidebottom over ball in DT @ 1.95
1u goodes over hodge in DT @ 1.82
1u mumford over okeefe in DT @ 1.95
1u sewell over kennedy in DT @ 1.75
1u scott selwood over ward and gilbee in DT @ 2.75

very small profit for today, but overall an excellent weekend:D

At Centrebet:

Montanga 26 disposals or more @ 1.85 - 5 Units
Mundy more disposals than Pav @ 1.65 - 2 Units
Selwood more disposals than Judd @ 1.70 - 2 Units
Heppell 19 disposals or more @ 1.65 - 2 Units

These all came good so I did ok for the week, but I had Syd vs. Hawks either team under 39.5 as the last leg in a long shot 8 leg multi which really took the gloss off a good week. :(

I also think Richmond is good value at $3 and +16pts at $2.10 is THE BET OF THE ROUND imo.

Watson, Hocking, Hurley out, Stanton also? I think Richmond are going alright and will match up decently on Essendon who might be a little flat.

Just a little bit of self promotion :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Thats nice dear.

Stkilda
Brisbane
@$12.84

Footy Quad - Paid $4500 (so translated thats about $10-1)

saints13-60
freo 1-60
Ess 1-24 Rich 1-36
Pies 25-72

I really think Richmond need to go in this week!

7ad3adf6-7e81-4fa4-a516-2854ff2a89cd.jpg

Funny old round this week going 5-6 and slightly in the positive +0.2u

Current Run: 29-20
AFL YTD: 40-30-2 (+20.15 @ 57.1%)

Round 9