- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
I agreeAFL.com has McVee as one of our best players…
I don’t think there will be any changes to the current team, unless someone is injured

Soccer Notice Image
Champions League - FINAL - PSG v Arsenal ⚽ Europa Semis ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - SEMIS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ FA Cup - Man City Win
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 11
SuperCoach Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - VC/C - Pendlebury Comp – Win A Badge - Fight MND Comp Returns ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 11 Rd 11 Talk - Trades - The VC/C Thread
I agreeAFL.com has McVee as one of our best players…
I don’t think there will be any changes to the current team, unless someone is injured
Not at all, Darcy is our permanent second ruck right now, but Cox playing vs Collingwood makes sense from several angles.Rest him so he doesn't play! Seriously.
I am amazed. Please tell me that you are not one of those that are preachibg Darcy isn't fit.
Please explain them.Not at all, Darcy is our permanent second ruck right now, but Cox playing vs Collingwood makes sense from several angles.
1. Cox will be fired up against the side that released him, point to prove.Please explain them.
On reflection games against Carlton (home) and WB (away) are off shorter breaks. Will be better opportunities to rest Darcy and play Mason Cox.Not at all, Darcy is our permanent second ruck right now, but Cox playing vs Collingwood makes sense from several angles.
Think Adelaide were happy the they could bring in O'Brien. Likewise next week pies will be happy to play the 2 rucks. Darcy v Cameron and Darcy vs O'Brien are 2 old-school ruck matchups. I think there's no doubt that the game is moving away from that. Briggs is particularly useless now too.Adelaide also brought in another ruckman specifically to combat Jackson and Darcy and they still lost the ruck battle. Darcy very important.
They made him warm up in Brissie though, which I doubt they’d do for shenanigansIm reasonably certain its actually a calf and they were/are being dodge with team selections.
Yep watched that game and totally agree. They didn’t do enough .Did you watch the Peel game today? No way Murray Walker or Simpson get in at the moment. The only ones on form would be Mason Cox and Sharp.
I’m never sure whether people are posting what they think will happen, or what they want to happen. Usually the distance between the two is a rather large gulf.This thread can always be categorised into 2 categories. Sensible posters who have a 'most likely' view of what might happen and then posters who always want a minimum of 2-4 changes, even after a win.
Fwiw I think Tracey and Shai might need a spell at peel. Need those 2 kicking more goals
2026 AFL is very much suited to FreddieNot sure I'm looking forward to Freddy our sheep dog returning to full fitness and coming back in.
Had my fill of watching him stand off whilst others are battling their asses off to win a critical contest.
If he's fit he takes Scerri's spot easily.Not sure I'm looking forward to Freddy our sheep dog returning to full fitness and coming back in.
Had my fill of watching him stand off whilst others are battling their asses off to win a critical contest.
Not sure I agree on Cameron and Darcy. Some of the effectiveness has been taken away - especially the centre bounce. However around the ground and boundary throw ins are still important for the wrestling strong ruck types.Think Adelaide were happy the they could bring in O'Brien. Likewise next week pies will be happy to play the 2 rucks. Darcy v Cameron and Darcy vs O'Brien are 2 old-school ruck matchups. I think there's no doubt that the game is moving away from that. Briggs is particularly useless now too.
It's an uncomfortable position for Freo, crows, GWS, pies. You have these good servants of the club, guys on good coin, who really through no fault of their own have had their powers taken away from them.
Fair enough, but you don't rest a player like Darcy that thrives on the hard work on a romantic theory.1. Cox will be fired up against the side that released him, point to prove.
2. Darcy should be managed through the season, he is too important to overload. Take the season long view that he hits peak fitness in Round 20.
3. Per above, Rest Darcy for away trips to minimise kilometres in the air.
We have a luxury in that our best depth players is a ruck, we need to use that.
Big Darcy is unlikely to lose his spot; his tapwork is simply elite. He is really hitting his straps the last couple of weeks and I thought we looked better when he was rucking last night.

He did not look very close running around on Thursday night at all.A cork in his calf - he will definitely get up. Was very close on Thursday night. Well I’d expect Freo are planning on him playing.
He upgrades Scerri immediately.. the faster pace and go forward are his bread and butter..Not sure I'm looking forward to Freddy our sheep dog returning to full fitness and coming back in.
Banners is done mate. Time to move on. Prefer to persist with Scerri but in true JL form he would probably drop a young hungry player than someone like O’Meara who almost cost Freo the game last night. Someone that experienced shouldn’t miss 20m out directly in front.Mason Cox is not the messiah. Neither are Walker, Simpson or Murray.
Banfield in for Scerri.
Apart from Cox thought Davies looked the most AFL quality yesterday at Peel tbh.For Peel - Draper was barely sighted last quarter and much of the second half for that matter. Not sure if he had a niggle being managed or injury.He definitely didn’t do enough. Thought NOD’s last quarter was good.
For Freo - Worner aside from that 3rd quarter turnover was ok. Judd McVee had a kick in the first he just kicked straight to Adelaide player but was otherwise good.
I can see the potential for Darcy to be rested and Mason Cox in.
Chris Sceri likely the only other under pressure. Bailey Banfield travelling emergency (and very versatile) a good chance to come in.
Darcy (managed) > Mason Cox
Sceri (omitted) > Banfield
People making a lot of having a shorter break than our opposition.Cox played against a ruck that we discarded about five years ago.
You don't manage players of Darcy's quality at this time of the year. Darcy was far far better than reasonable. He was quality.
Why would you rest him when people here have been screaming that "he isn't fit".
It is bullshit.Illogical.