RTB's Grand Plan

Oh I more than understand you have no idea. The conditions were terrible for football? I take it you didn't watch the game the night prior? There was heavy wind all night in the west coast v hawks game, and it had been raining during the day so it was just as slippery. You do realise the games were played at the same place about 15 hours apart right?
If you think Adelaide , Bulldogs and Hawthorn would of beaten Sydney you don't have a clue about the game. Hawthorn played there worse game i think they have played in nearly 3 years and the other two just don't know how to defend! .
I hope we get through and play you, that would be the ultimate first flag win. The West is ours , what a bunch of w***ers.

If you think Adelaide , Bulldogs and Hawthorn would of beaten Sydney you don't have a clue about the game. Hawthorn played there worse game i think they have played in nearly 3 years and the other two just don't know how to defend! .
I hope we get through and play you, that would be the ultimate first flag win. The West is ours , what a bunch of ******s.
Hawthorn were outplayed by the better team on the day, and it's not as though they had nothing to play for, there was a home prelim up for grabs.

Sydney were converting at 28%, you people realise that right? I too hope we play you, but no need to throw around names mate.

I can understand your angst after the media declared fremantle round 8 premiers and it seemed as though you were finally going to step out of the shadow of your historically superior cross town rival, only to have that proposition given a real shake up when we finish 2nd and comprehensively beat you in the last derby while undermanned, and then flog the reigning premiers in a qualifying final, but there's no need to be rude.

It's going to be a good finals series and I hope we see you in october, but a team converting at 28% accuracy would have been lucky to beat anyone this weekend, it was far from a convincing win for you guys, saying that Sydney would've beaten everyone else is giving yourselves and sydney far too much credit. I expected the dockers to recapture early season form but they didn't deliver, and couldn't put the swans away when they had all of the momentum, keeping them in it. Sydney fought bravely given how undermanned they were and it was a respectable performance, and had they converted more accurately it would have been a completely different story, but you know the old cliché, bad kicking is bad football.

I hope for the sake of WA footy you guys can recapture early season form when you play the hawks, they won't take it lying down.

Hawthorn were outplayed by the better team on the day, and it's not as though they had nothing to play for, there was a home prelim up for grabs.

Sydney were converting at 28%, you people realise that right? I too hope we play you, but no need to throw around names mate.

I can understand your angst after the media declared fremantle round 8 premiers and it seemed as though you were finally going to step out of the shadow of your historically superior cross town rival, only to have that proposition given a real shake up when we finish 2nd and comprehensively beat you in the last derby while undermanned, and then flog the reigning premiers in a qualifying final, but there's no need to be rude.

It's going to be a good finals series and I hope we see you in october, but a team converting at 28% accuracy would have been lucky to beat anyone this weekend, it was far from a convincing win for you guys, saying that Sydney would've beaten everyone else is giving yourselves and sydney far too much credit. I expected the dockers to recapture early season form but they didn't deliver, and couldn't put the swans away when they had all of the momentum, keeping them in it. Sydney fought bravely given how undermanned they were and it was a respectable performance, and had they converted more accurately it would have been a completely different story, but you know the old cliché, bad kicking is bad football.

I hope for the sake of WA footy you guys can recapture early season form when you play the hawks, they won't take it lying down.

Have a look at the clanger and poor footy comparisons between WC and Freo .Freo had the better result in all of them .WC also played against a side who produced more unforced turnovers .Prelims and GF'S are not played in the bruise free style of that game.Bruise free and you still clanged it up,imagine what will happen when you play against the tough style that Sydney and Freo play.

We had 9 more clangers in a windier, wetter game. Sure. We had 6 less marks overall, but 7 more marks inside 50, we had 25 more 1 percenters (56 to 31), both west coast and hawthorn hard marginally lower disposal efficiencys than freo and sydney, which again, is due to the poorer conditions, and I dare say we received more holding the ball free kicks too, despite your delusion that is was bruise free, as the pressure on hawthorn all game was what caused the turnovers and errors. Where did you find the stat for unforced turnovers?

Oh I more than understand you have no idea. The conditions were terrible for football? I take it you didn't watch the game the night prior? There was heavy wind all night in the west coast v hawks game, and it had been raining during the day so it was just as slippery. You do realise the games were played at the same place about 15 hours apart right?
Everything you say is 100% correct. The Eagles are unbeatable and are dead set certainties to win the flag. If they don't it'll be the biggest choke in AFL history.

Actually my arrogant friend, I went to both games and the conditions on Saturday were way worse and far far windier.

There was no rain in either match
There doesn't need to be rain during a match for it to be wet.
Everything you say is 100% correct. The Eagles are unbeatable and are dead set certainties to win the flag. If they don't it'll be the biggest choke in AFL history.
I don't quite agree with you there, but I guess we all have our opinions.

How did you fit on the bandwagon?
I didn't know my join date on an online forum reflects when I began supporting my team :rolleyes:

Actually my arrogant friend, I went to both games and the conditions on Saturday were way worse and far far windier.
As did I, my condescending friend, and no they were not.

You can throw all the strawmen arguments in the world at me, the only point I made in the first place was that Sydney would not have beaten every other team, I don't see how it's outrageous to claim a team who couldn't even convert at 30% would not have come close to other teams that were far more accurate.

That's fine. You're joking if you honestly think that Sydney would have beaten west coast, especially converting at 30%. Adelaide and the bulldogs would have beaten them too, and probably Hawthorn.

As those teams would have beaten Hawthorn the way they played but you can only play and beat who is in front of you

Are you lost, flog?

I actually thought we played pretty bloody well against Sydney save for the last 5-10 mins when they threw the kitchen sink at us. Sandi should have been payed that mark in the last and the game would have been iced. If we play with the same ferocity in 2 weeks we will account for the Hawks.

There are millions of Toast fans around like this bloke. Their arrogance is the main reason I can't stomach West Coast.
Pride goes before a fall.

Agreed. The arrogant and smug Eagles fans (most of whom were hiding under a rock the last 3 years) are now out in force.

Only way to put them in their place will be winning a derby GF!

lol at Gerard Twatley on Offsiders saying that Freo just 'patently' aren't good enough to win it. And then a cheap crack at our fans for a small minority booing.
I mute the telly when the likes of Gerard Healy, Mark Maclure and several other fox footy flogs are voicing there opinions. The only one's worth listening to are browny and david king. As for the booing I like to think it was coming from freagles supporters. I don't buy into the media theory that freo don't score enough to win the flag. All that really matters is who is in front at the final siren. As the ladder position showed over the course of the year Freo despite the final score won the game.

Just had my weekly Monday morning debrief with the deputy who is a big wiggle-lover. He reckons he had the flight tickets all ready to go from three quarter time on Saturday, but wouldn't click "go" until he knew for sure that the weags wouldn't be playing Freo in the prelim. He reckons he's confident against any team except us.