Ruffled Feathers

• Thread starter Thread starter FD369

Thought so.

[I have to do this: :p]

I will still PMSL if any of the triumvirate of weagle arch-villains takes out the RG on top of a freo victory. You'll hear the evil cackle carrying on the original Freo Dr all the way from South Fremantle... :D

What I have noticed with this Derby build-up (more so than any other build-up to a Derby) is the supreme confidence, bordering on over-confidence, of the average Dockers supporter that Freo will win. That is interesting considering that the recent record between the teams is 3-3 over the past 3 seasons and Freo have yet to register a win this season. It seems that the Freo supporters have been particularly emboldened by the last win in 2007. If the Freo players are as complacent as their supporters they may be in for a rude surprise.

I don't think so.

Most Freo fans are a little wary of hitting 0-3 for the 2nd season in a row. We're quietly confident due to both teams formlines and the progress of our team through round 1 and 2 but majority on here aren't running around saying we're going to crush the eagles. Apart from the odd show of bravado (which you're always going to get ahead of a derby), most people have been fairly reserved but hopeful due to the fact our team is so much stronger on paper and in recent history we've had the wood over you guys. But again, its all perspective. You think most of our players are carp and we think likewise (just that most of your players are carp!)

Formline is 3-1 our way over last two seasons. (plus 2 NABs but they dont count of course). Going back any further than that is pointless. They aren't the same teams and they're being coached differently.

That said, the reason for this thread was a commentary on the dominant eagle response to IP's blog, not how much Freo were going to beat you by.

But FWIW I doubt our players will be complacent at 0-2 and they better not be!

Yep...
This is what I was talking about before peeps around the pre seaon derby practice match...
You get these WC types that invent facts and figures like this post...
"Supreme confidence"... GTFO
This poster is like those slime fans that invented the "The Derby is your final" myth, then propagated it, then end up believing their own shit..
They only appear around derby week with pitiful attempts at stirring the pot
fail.
You are a novice...

I don't think so.

Most Freo fans are a little wary of hitting 0-3 for the 2nd season in a row. We're quietly confident due to both teams formlines and the progress of our team through round 1 and 2 but majority on here aren't running around saying we're going to crush the eagles. Apart from the odd show of bravado (which you're always going to get ahead of a derby), most people have been fairly reserved but hopeful due to the fact our team is so much stronger on paper and in recent history we've had the wood over you guys. But again, its all perspective. You think most of our players are carp and we think likewise (just that most of your players are carp!)

Formline is 3-1 our way over last two seasons. (plus 2 NABs but they dont count of course). Going back any further than that is pointless. They aren't the same teams and they're being coached differently.

That said, the reason for this thread was a commentary on the dominant eagle response to IP's blog, not how much Freo were going to beat you by.

But FWIW I doubt our players will be complacent at 0-2 and they better not be!

Just as well for us then that the game is not played on paper! That's the problem with Freo, on paper they actually look like a strong side. But unfortunately, they have no resolve or heart which is why they are, and always will be, perennial underachievers.

Yep...
This is what I was talking about before peeps around the pre seaon derby practice match...
You get these WC types that invent facts and figures like this post...
"Supreme confidence"... GTFO
This poster is like those slime fans that invented the "The Derby is your final" myth, then propagated it, then end up believing their own shit..
They only appear around derby week with pitiful attempts at stirring the pot
fail.
You are a novice...
I was just making an observation...and you have done nothing to disprove it.

Facts IMO:

Yep, we hate losing to Freo......:eek: what a huge surprise.

The Eagles aren't as good without Judd, Cuz.......Chick

The Derby's ARE more important than other games. (Demons / Bulldogs who cares really, just another game)

J Carr is a dirty player:thumbsd:

J Carr is in my Dream Team and Woosha and the Eagles would love to have him on our side:rolleyes:

Farmer is a meglomaniac (someone who thinks they are more important than they really are)

In the past the Eagle HAD a drug culture that involved several players a majority of whom are now GONE!

Some Eagles and Dockers supporters on BF post crap and enjoy winding each other up.

Winning Derby's IS as enjoyable and important to Freo supporters as if they make / win a final.

Bullsh!t statements:

Eagles think they are ALWAYS better than Freo. Impossible and unrealistic. If this was true we'd win every game, we don't so you mob must be ok every now and again.;)

Freo are clear favourites for this game.

Eagles are scared of Dockers.

Facts IMO:

J Carr is in my Dream Team and Woosha and the Eagles would love to have him on our side:rolleyes:

Some Eagles and Dockers supporters on BF post crap and enjoy winding each other up.

Bullsh!t statements:

The Derby's ARE more important than other games. (Demons / Bulldogs who cares really, just another game)

Farmer is a meglomaniac (someone who thinks they are more important than they really are)

In the past the Eagle HAD a drug culture that involved several players a majority of whom are now GONE!

Winning Derby's IS as enjoyable and important to Freo supporters as if they make / win a final.

Eagles think they are ALWAYS better than Freo. Impossible and unrealistic. If this was true we'd win every game, we don't so you mob must be ok every now and again.;)

Edited for accuracy. "FACTS IMO" - makes about as much sense as Suma in derby week.

Just as well for us then that the game is not played on paper! That's the problem with Freo, on paper they actually look like a strong side. But unfortunately, they have no resolve or heart which is why they are, and always will be, perennial underachievers.

Keep trying mate, maybe soon you'll actually pen something original. But I doubt it (one can only hope). Your team must actually be as bad in reality as it is on paper then, seeing as we've beaten you 5 out of the last 6 times. Oh but wait for it, derbys don't matter if the eagles lose do they? Once again proving what IP said in the first place

But how could you be expected to understand the point of a thread with an intellect as lacking as yours?

I was just making an observation...and you have done nothing to disprove it.

Once again, as NF said, FAIL. As we both pointed out to you hardly any of us are jumping on here and saying we're going to crush the eagles. Apart from the odd show of bravado (always at derby time), this simply hasn't happened.

But just for you, we'll say that it has ;)

obeanie,interesting that you say the majority of the people with the drug culture have gone.I thought there were eight,I am positive that I heard Worsfold say,that came to him and said they were taking drugs.Now who has left,reminding you,that one who is now playing in the Eastern states was not at the club when the shit hit the fan and Worsfold made that statement.
Now lets see who has left in that time,mmmmmmm, Judd,I don't think he would be into that line of things,mmmm Chick has gone of course.Are there any other?Let me think,oh yes of course run Benny run has gone.If my memory is correct that would be about it I reckon,so by reckoning that leaves six still at the club.Now that sounds like a Jo Bjelke-Petterson or Robert Mugabe majority.
There must be a real sleeper in among those left I reckon.

Keep trying mate, maybe soon you'll actually pen something original. But I doubt it (one can only hope). Your team must actually be as bad in reality as it is on paper then, seeing as we've beaten you 5 out of the last 6 times. Oh but wait for it, derbys don't matter if the eagles lose do they? Once again proving what IP said in the first place

But how could you be expected to understand the point of a thread with an intellect as lacking as yours?

Once again, as NF said, FAIL. As we both pointed out to you hardly any of us are jumping on here and saying we're going to crush the eagles. Apart from the odd show of bravado (always at derby time), this simply hasn't happened.

But just for you, we'll say that it has ;)
According to my records, its 3-3 unless you are including the past 2 scratch matches when no one gets tagged or applies any meaningful defensive pressure??

Well I guess we will all find out tomorrow. The Dockers should win this game comfortably. If they don't, then my point will have been validated.

What was your point again? That the voices in your head are telling you Freo fans and players are complacent and overconfident?

I apologise, but I tend to subconciously block out the drivel that flows from the keyboards of the Rock Spider supporters that spend more time here than on their own board.

According to my records, its 3-3 unless you are including the past 2 scratch matches when no one gets tagged or applies any meaningful defensive pressure??

It's 3-1 our way in real time fella. Going back to 2005 to even things up is a bit sad. The games changed a lot since then. The teams and coaches have changed. 2 years max for history at this point.

And yes, of course the NAB means nothing to anyone but its still recent and they weren't exactly close.

What was your point again? That the voices in your head are telling you Freo fans and players are complacent and overconfident?

I apologise, but I tend to subconciously block out the drivel that flows from the keyboards of the Rock Spider supporters that spend more time here than on their own board.

It's ridiculous isn't it?

It's 3-1 our way in real time fella. Going back to 2005 to even things up is a bit sad. The games changed a lot since then. The teams and coaches have changed. 2 years max for history at this point.

And yes, of course the NAB means nothing to anyone but its still recent and they weren't exactly close.

It's ridiculous isn't it?

Well if that is your criteria then I guess there is no relevant history. The game has changed a lot since last season, and neither the Dockers or the Eagles have moved with the times. Dockers are still too slow in the midfield and the Eagles over-possess the footy and handball too much in defence. Consequently, I don't expect either side to make the 8 this year.

obeanie,interesting that you say the majority of the people with the drug culture have gone.I thought there were eight,I am positive that I heard Worsfold say,that came to him and said they were taking drugs.Now who has left,reminding you,that one who is now playing in the Eastern states was not at the club when the shit hit the fan and Worsfold made that statement.
Now lets see who has left in that time,mmmmmmm, Judd,I don't think he would be into that line of things,mmmm Chick has gone of course.Are there any other?Let me think,oh yes of course run Benny run has gone.If my memory is correct that would be about it I reckon,so by reckoning that leaves six still at the club.Now that sounds like a Jo Bjelke-Petterson or Robert Mugabe majority.
There must be a real sleeper in among those left I reckon.

Well you must be right then..................as always

Why don't you publically name them since you know all this?

Go get a rod and a lure and troll somewhere else............fish are off the bite today.:D

This might interest you.

hmmmm interesting really, :rolleyes:

Your on the FREO board trolling us muppet and secondly the obeanie fish is on the bite big time :thumbsu:

Facts IMO:

Bullsh!t statements:

:thumbsu:

Absolutely. Totally correct. 100% accurate. :thumbsu:

My, my - living up (or down) to our expectations just as expected. You are hilarious. :D

Obeanie1,I don't know it all, never ever have,never professed to,but I do READ the papers,I do LISTEN to the news,I do WATCH television,and I do LISTEN to what the coaches say.This may all be a little too much for you comprehend as you obviously can't understand that this is not an Eagles board.
I don't have to go troll when talking or trying to prove any thing to crayfish,because we know what is in the head of a crayfish.Or are you also unaware of that as well.
As far as naming them it may not be too hard to even make a guess, but, it would be a far braver man than me to do that.But unlike you and your other cray fish mates I don't have my head in the sand(or up somewhere where the sun don't shine)and ignore what has been common knowledge around the football circles for many years now.But again that may be far too hard for you to comprehend.
Oh and by the way the EAGLES board is E-A-G-L-E-S.(Thats the mob you supposedly support)(when they are winning I would suggest).
D-O-C-K-E-R-S,means FREMANTLE.
Now let me get the maps out agin so I can find this West Coast place again.Funny that I have never been able to find it.