Rumour Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Matz

if cloke goes down with an acl from the next of next year it doesnt look good either... it never looks good when an important player does his knee but its too hard and such a small chance to plan for it all the time

Point taken, although slightly off course, but I still think its ridiculous Collingwood has had two genuine ruckman in the last 20 years. Monkhorst.
Jolly.

I dunno, I don't get it. Maybe Collingwood doesn't rate them.

Looking at the highlights of S Martin, if we had seen that for a young draftee we would have been Jizzing all over the place... He looks great.. Under the Pies system he could only get better one thinks.....

pies make it happen with the Dawes trade.

We're just misunderstood.

For a challenge, try doing a deal with Ross Lyon or Chris Pelchen.. can be an absolute nightmare.

Chris Pelchen played hardball and offered us a 2nd round pick for O'keefe a few years ago, few years earlier he demanded a first round pick for a 33 yr old Peter Everitt guy is a massive flog.

I remember the Everitt stand-off- Brian Lake going to the Hawks this week is a good trade to contrast against that one.

He managed to get four decent draft picks out of North for Nathan Thompson and Jon Hay, perhaps he became overconfident.. he's had a reputation for being hard to deal with since he was at Port though.

That is a ridiculous comment. My family is from Lithuania, is ignorance of the difference between a Kaunas regional accent and a Vilnius regional accent racism? (it's not, btw, that example is "rhetorical")

I gotta admit I wouldn't know the difference ;)

I do know that Lithuania produces a lot of talented basketballers for a country with a small population. I'm also pretty sure Lithuanians were among the last pagan groups in Europe in medieval times (or one of the last).. correct?

Dave, if we get Young, its all your doing.

I dont know how or why, but it just is.

how many times do we need post this evidence. its a family trait.

images

081129_dekka(246)a.jpg

can someone shop daves head into this photo for future use.

I've always wanted to visit the Baltic states. I think it would be a great trip and i've heard less touched by tourism than a lot of areas in Europe?

Haven't had the pleasure of visiting there personally, but I've heard good things- a Scandanavia/Baltic Coast trip would be a doozy.

Detlef Schrempf would be brilliant from outside 50 I feel.

No doubt about it, the man was talented. Is talented.

I reckon Arvydas Sabonis would go OK in the ruck as well, being 7 foot 3 and all..

Haven't had the pleasure of visiting there personally, but I've heard good things- a Scandanavia/Baltic Coast trip would be a doozy.

I had the chance to roll an Estonia mission into a 2006 WC trip in Germany (I had a Canadian mate with mates living there) and didn't. I would have been a very very broke uni student but who cares! **** I regret not going!

Never a more appropriate sig than yours at present Quicky ;) Mind you, I'd bet that the WC trip to Germany in itself must have been a blast. My friend's brother is a sports fanatic and did the same trip in '06, loved it.

Hmm.. I guess Europe will have to host another WC again soon.. ? :oops:

You'd have to think that if the light hasn't gone on for Wood by now, it's never going to happen. :(
Seems that way. As has been suggested with our plethora of talls, maybe we really do need that "2nd" VFL team.

Perhaps the ignominy of being dropped to the "thirds", if we'd had them, would've been enough for him to extract the digit.