Apparently Clarence have a secret agent keyboard warrior who has recently retired and now has far too much time on his hands at the club who knows who all of us are.![]()
Over Half ?Log in to remove this Banner Ad
How good should one club be allowed to get. I mean if Gilmore and others follow to Clarence I can only see a repeat of the old SWL days where Clarence win premiership after premiership.
Good ground/player culture/coaching staff & smart Board = success
I am fortunate to deal with many clubs so have a bit of an insight and can only say that the Roos are so far ahead of the pack its scary.
Russell Robbo - hmm, why would he want to leave Melb?
Akker - surely something should have been announced by now.
Glenorchy's got a pretty active facebook page called "Get Aker At Glenorchy" that has been regularly posting updates on their efforts to recruit Akermanis and Robbo.
It says they are not expecting a final answer from Aker until December when he has finalised his media committments for next year and knows how much playing he is able to committ to.
There is also a link to a story in the Mercury the other day quoting Steve Allie from GDFC as saying that Aker is happy with the financial package the club has offered him, but it is all coming down to his media committments.
Looks like the media is clearly Aker's number 1 priority now and any games he plays in tassie will ultimately have to work around his radio and tv gigs back in Melbourne.
The article also says Robbo, like Aker, came down and visited Glenorchy at his own accord. Doubt either of them would waste their time time flying down to Hobart to inspect a suburban Tasmanian football club if they were not at least half entertaining the proposal.
I recently spoke to someone involved with Glenorchy and apparently they never expected to get Laycock but are quitely confident of securing Aker, which is interesting. The club is also apparently going really well financially and their whole strategy in throwing some serious $$$ to land "a big AFL fish" , is that they think its the only way of getting the crowds back to Tassie footy.
Pretty sure Cassidy formally decline at Lauderdale's Grand Final Day breakfast.
word around the traps is that Cassidy has been in talks with Lauderdale this week.
Got told last night at the NHFC B and F that Cassidy at Lauderdale is a done deal. Assistant coach, plenty of $$$$
NorthHawker you are a tossa mate. Get with it. Truth revealed here.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=773023

If your talking about Tommy Hislop absolute no chance! None, Zero, Less than 1, Nil, Zilch, Naught, Not any Chance!Heard a rumour that the Tigers are in discussions with another ex tiger from the big island and it looks promising, onballer, ex mariner and Devil and played with 2 AFL clubs, has a reputation of being a hard nut too and only young. Could be a big coup if they land this fish, unlike Laycock whom from all reports is as big as a whale and on 1 leg![]()
Starts pre season with Richmond in a week from what I'v been told!!I actually heard he was a chance to be rerookied by Richmond anyway. You'd think he'd go to Burnie if he's back here next year
I actually heard he was a chance to be rerookied by Richmond anyway. You'd think he'd go to Burnie if he's back here next year
Sorry, I meant salary cap
You heard wrong mate!i heard that richmond wont re-rookie him as he has a bad rep sheet with drugs
You heard wrong mate!