Rumours

• Thread starter Thread starter Benny_

North Hobart and Hobart should share the same zone when Kingborough come in. Kingborough would get all of the huon aswell I guess so having the two teams share everything from Lower Sandy bay to West Moonah would be the only way both clubs could survive I guess.

Everyone does love Brer but he has a tougher than normal approach on Hall, whether that is because he thinks he should be playing better football or just doesnt like him i dont know. But i do know Brer is very old fashioned as a person and coach. He was a tough player and i am taking a punt he wouldnt like the way Hall plays. Loose outside player who only see's his opponent when he shakes hands at the start of the game. From what i hear and see Brer dont like him and Aaron wans out.

Have heard Jayde Young could be heading back to his local club. However, it was not from a source with a great strike rate. ;)

doubt it, had a good season with no real pre season from what I remember, the guys at the club seem convinced he's staying, few of them training already!

Jayde Young is staying put. I spoke to him yesterday and he said he wants to have a proper crack at the TSL.

Bryce O'Garey could be following Jade (paper called him Jaye) Hodge to Leeton-Whitton.

Hodge was offered a coaching role.

Shane Piuselli could be a chance to return to Glenorchy, though, Piuselli has not decided anything just yet.

Ben Brown is joining Glenorchy, think that's actually happened, nor sure if it's a rumor or actually happened.

Hodge and O'geary have gone where?
Shane wont be back.
Ben Brown? As in Mariner from up north BEn Brown? Surely not. Why would he.

Shane wont be back.

Yes Ben has signed with Glenorchy, his family is moving down. May only play a small amount of next year due to knee reconstruction, but with him comes his younger brother who has plenty of talent. :thumbsu:

Hmmm dunno mate, he will be doing everything he can to be drafted. Would of been a show this year if he continued his form and hadnt got injured. Hope we get to see the big guy clunk a few though. Brown in Darcy out.

poppa wont be back next year. wants to for footy, but his job over there is raking in the coin so will prb stay for another season.

ben brown has some big talent. curley back to the club too, bomma moles back from injury, cant be as bas as 09.

pud was a major disappointment.

Pud Dacy was shit. Kicked 30 goals or something. Shit.

Don't agree with this at all. You try playing full forward for a team that hardly put 4 quarters together all year and gave some shit delivery to their forwards. It's a tough gig at full forward sometimes.

Pud kicked 40 odd from 19 games after a slow start to the year. He would have kicked more than a fair few clubs leading goal kicker. Lauderdales leading goal kicker probably got 15. If his name wasn't Michael Darcy then no one would say he played poorly. The bloke is a gun when he's at his best. I wouldn't say Pud was good, but he was far from shit. He did his bit this year

Jayde Young is staying put. I spoke to him yesterday and he said he wants to have a proper crack at the TSL.

i know percy, he was goin to come back to dodges half way thru the year!!! but he has decided to stay at tigerland, as even tho he don't recken he can, but still try and get drafted wich i reckon he can :):)

Shane wont be back.

Jade Hodge was offered an assistant coaches role with Leeton-Whitton in the AFL Riverina league in NSW. Rumor was that Byrce O'Garey was going to go with him.

Yes that Ben Brown, he's the Grandson of "Gentleman" Jim Manson, he signed with Glenorchy this week.

There was a rumor that Shane may come back, but whether it happens is another thing.

Thats great news for Glenorchy. Pity we wont get to see much of him, the guys got game.
He will have a late season due to his knee injury this season.

I am not sure if Chris Glenn will play on again next season, Glenorchy will be welcoming back Lyndon Carlton who will play more after he has recovered from a knee injury last season.

Glenorchy has also lost Jimmy Webster who was picked for the AIS Academy, he will be with them for the next 12 months.

He will still be able to play some games with Glenorchy though, the AIS Academy goes away for 2 weeks in April, and he'll have Mariners duties but should still get 8-10 games of TSL in.

I have heard Devonports under 18's captain, Matthew Damon could be headed to the dockers for next season.

Senior listed player for the pies this season, but missed the first 6 weeks of the season. Also captained the under 17 team last year..
Could be a good pick up for the already young docker side

I have heard Devonports under 18's captain, Matthew Damon could be headed to the dockers for next season.

Senior listed player for the pies this season, but missed the first 6 weeks of the season. Also captained the under 17 team last year..
Could be a good pick up for the already young docker side

win news, cassidy from hobart offerd a ass coach role at laudadale

Glenorchy announcing the signing of Aka today at a press conference. Will fly in on Friday's and leave on Sunday or Monday morning. 50k is the reported price.

Is this whole Aka thing for real?

How did it all come about?

What a story for Tassie footy.