Rumours

• Thread starter Thread starter Benny_

I heard Cassidy is giving the offer serious thought. Lauderdale are on the up with a top administration and an excellent senior coach. Cassidy is a young man who could learn an enormous amount working with Windy.

Good to hear. Good bunch of young players at Hobart, might be able to get the Tigers up the ladder if they all stick together.

Been speaking to a contact in Cairns, have heard that past players Jake Briggs and J. Stride from the Tigers are moving back. Apparently are bringing a couple back with them.
Would be very handy having these two blokes back, as i heard they dominated the Cairns League.

Thats interesting, Mr. Tambourine what type of players are Briggs and Stride? I was told today that there is absolutely no truth to the Michael Cassidy rumour today. I think if the Tigers can get a genuinely classy on baller over the pre season and a big CHF back then they will climb up the ladder quite a way next year.

shocker dockers look like they might get a few recruits this year after doom and gloom early last year everyone wants to jump on the band wagon,
already confirmed Nick Mckenna back in the state signed
heard a whisper a couple penguin boys are interested in coming
tyrone tyrell from ulverstone up and coming player
stenson from east devonport tagger took holland to the cleaners this year

shocker dockers look like they might get a few recruits this year after doom and gloom early last year everyone wants to jump on the band wagon,
already confirmed Nick Mckenna back in the state signed
heard a whisper a couple penguin boys are interested in coming
tyrone tyrell from ulverstone up and coming player
stenson from east devonport tagger took holland to the cleaners this year

With those new players & the massive financial support from AFL Wade & the Burnie council, it sounds like they will be on the improve.

didn't know AFL Tas was paying the players :D

Don't be so Naive! With large cash injections AFL Tas have announced, and it is well known that AFL tas will do anything they can for the Coastal sides to be competitive, the extra money will be used to attract more and quality players! Statewide will fold if either of the two teams pulls out.

Got told today that the Mighty Roos are about to announce the signing of an ex-AFL listed player next week.

I reckon we all get told a lot of things to do with footy. Either give us a name or dont bother us with this sort of crap. Whether we believed the rumour or not, at least we heard the name Akermanis with Glenorchy, not just 'some ex AFL listed player'. I'm sure you can do better.:rolleyes:

Got told today that the Mighty Roos are about to announce the signing of an ex-AFL listed player next week.

I reckon we all get told a lot of things to do with footy. Either give us a name or dont bother us with this sort of crap. Whether we believed the rumour or not, at least we heard the name Akermanis with Glenorchy, not just 'some ex AFL listed player'. I'm sure you can do better.:rolleyes:

Woohoo, good for the Roooo boys. Probably just another bloke who they will somehow fit under the salary cap :rolleyes:

Yep this league is certainly shaping up well. Burnie, Devonport, South Launy & Hobart & are all on AFL Tas financial life support. Other clubs seem not to have to worry about the salary cap. Less people at the GF than the SFL. What a farce this comp is becoming.

Exactly:thumbsu: Let's not forget their master plan, getting rid of the twos to help development of the youngsters. This league and AFL Tas are a piece of shit.

Hobart aren't on financial life support from AFL Tasmania Madmug.
Not a particularly professional or well run club generally speaking but, in terms of dollars, they're doing fine. :thumbsu:
You'd have to ask how long it's going to last for given our shrinking attendances and poor membership numbers (like all clubs), it'll only drop further with the Two's being axed.
One thing you do have to ask is, just how good/bad ARE the clubs travelling financially and where's the money coming from to keep it afloat, because I can't see the clubs making much from their gates, crowds are poor.

Hobart aren't on financial life support from AFL Tasmania Madmug.
Not a particularly professional or well run club generally speaking but, in terms of dollars, they're doing fine. :thumbsu:

interesting point Kingpin, it appears the club has some factions if you can believe the rumours. The coaching side of things is pretty professional and the resources pretty good but it sounds like they lack real leadership from the top with the board decisions not reflecting the coaches/players opinions and wants:o Maybe Kingpin you could get in at board level and give em a bit of a shake up??

Also most of the boys already training from what I have heard, the gym up there is getting quite a bit of traffic and a few of the boys have been seen at the athletic centre running around so they appear pretty serious for next season?

If anyone knows of players on the move to Western Victoria i know a good solid club that would be only happy to have a chat with anyone with some ability, good jobs and good money available! Strong regional league. Tassie has some super players and we have some better weather lol if anyone knows of anyone just let me know!

lol We just had the driest winter of all time while Victoria was a mud puddle. Why dont you just recruit from the rest of Victoria. We've been ripped of by you guys enough, go somewhere else will ya.

Was told this morning that young Dodges Ferry superstar Kane Waller has signed down at mouldy old Lauderdale, i can only hope this is not true. Also heard that his brother Zac is on his way out as well as Mark Cusick and Tim Cannon.