Rumours

• Thread starter Thread starter Benny_

they finish at 5 or 5.30!!! wrong, still writing stories at that time
news is on at 6.30!!!!! wrong, try 6 o;clock einstein.
mercury had no idea russell robertson was in town, let alone talking to glenorchy, confirmed &fact. i too know guys who work at mercury

i find it funny how you think you know how the media works.

i can 100% guarantee stories are not still being written at 5, 5.30. they are well and truly filed by then.

ring anyday of the week after 5.30 and the sports desk will not be manned.

win had no idea robbo was in town until the day after either, he was in town monday, yet nothing ran on the news until tue night, they found out tuesDAY, the same as the mercury.

robbo will not being moving back home to coach, i know that for a fact. he has signed again with the shepp swans, did it mid year.

i find it funny how you think you know how the media works.

i can 100% guarantee stories are not still being written at 5, 5.30. they are well and truly filed by then.

ring anyday of the week after 5.30 and the sports desk will not be manned.

win had no idea robbo was in town until the day after either, he was in town monday, yet nothing ran on the news until tue night, they found out tuesDAY, the same as the mercury.

robbo will not being moving back home to coach, i know that for a fact. he has signed again with the shepp swans, did it mid year.
how do mercury sports guys finish at 5.30. i've seen them at footy training up til 7pm,at basketball at 10pm, not to mention day/night cricket matches. i can 100% guarentee you are wrong.
by the way i never siad robbo was signing on with anyone, only that he was talking to glenorchy

Anyone heard what Zeke Gardham & Jesse Wells are up to? Are they staying or going? Also How could Clarence possibly fit Laycack & Gilmour in the salary cap? If TBRR is correct & they go over the river then this league & the so called salary cap rules would be a big lie & a complete farce.

how do mercury sports guys finish at 5.30. i've seen them at footy training up til 7pm,at basketball at 10pm, not to mention day/night cricket matches. i can 100% guarentee you are wrong.
by the way i never siad robbo was signing on with anyone, only that he was talking to glenorchy
ring the desk tonight then around 5.30 and ask for one of them. guarantee you noone will be there.

when there are day/night matches on and friday basketball, well of course they are rostered on, but in that instance when they are out how are they going to see the news and then ''copy it''.

im telling you 100% idiot that the bloke who wrote the story on wednesday about robertson (which incidently was tacked at the bottom of a story regarding laycock coming home, didnt see WIN have that the night before) had filed his story and had left the office.

ring the desk tonight then around 5.30 and ask for one of them. guarantee you noone will be there.

when there are day/night matches on and friday basketball, well of course they are rostered on, but in that instance when they are out how are they going to see the news and then ''copy it''.

im telling you 100% idiot that the bloke who wrote the story on wednesday about robertson (which incidently was tacked at the bottom of a story regarding laycock coming home, didnt see WIN have that the night before) had filed his story and had left the office.

no, good point sdog - laycock was on tv the week before, not the day before! merc playing catch up again...

I hardly think it matters, let's be serious. Some people will get their news from the newspaper of a morning, some will get their news from the nightly bulletin on television. They're just two different mediums, with one having the advantage of speed. Granted, the Mercury aren't the best newspaper going around. But they're not forcing you to read it.

And as for the "WIN News can exclusively reveal.." bullshit, well it's just that. A bit of news jargon to make their brand look more appealing to their viewership. Don't bother listening to and critiquing a simple introductory statement, listen to the "facts" they're about to give you.

In short, get the f**k over it. Both of you.

I hardly think it matters, let's be serious. Some people will get their news from the newspaper of a morning, some will get their news from the nightly bulletin on television. They're just two different mediums, with one having the advantage of speed. Granted, the Mercury aren't the best newspaper going around. But they're not forcing you to read it.

And as for the "WIN News can exclusively reveal.." bullshit, well it's just that. A bit of news jargon to make their brand look more appealing to their viewership. Don't bother listening to and critiquing a simple introductory statement, listen to the "facts" they're about to give you.

In short, get the f**k over it. Both of you.

If this was Footy Classified - GOOD CALL WINCHESTER!

Who does really care!? The Mercury and Win should be congratulated instead of all this bickering... BOTH are good for breaking news. Yes, they are two different mediums and I am sure all they both care about is beating their main opposition - WIN (Southern Cross) and The Mercury - (The Advocate and The Examiner.) As far as i'm concerned The Merc and Win TV are the only two outlets you can take seriously... When was the last time SX or any of the northern newspapers BROKE a story. NEVER! Anyway, does anyone give a s**t about the media!? Bigfooty is the place to get all the news anyway!

Now, how about we get a north/south debate going instead? :p Anyone seen any of the drivvle Agatyn writes in the Advocate? Talk about parochial! :D

Great get for Burnie. Hope Laycock is fully fit next season.

No surprise that Big Red dick head got it wrong...again.

Think you might find there is a specific reason he has gone to burnie. Something AFL Tas may have to do with. But keep your personal attacks up little man, i enjoy them. 35, is that the number of wank socks you have hiding under your bed from your mother?

Didn't take much to reel you in, did it mate? Nice backtracking. you come on here and brag about Clarence signing a former AFL player but it turns out you are wrong once again. No surprise. Guess the "Rooo boys" will have to settle for Alex Gilmour.:D

You come up with some horrific suggestions. Are you the same guy that said one of NH's 18s players should share the square with Robbie Devine in the ones? Bloody hell mate.

Didn't take much to reel you in, did it mate? Nice backtracking. you come on here and brag about Clarence signing a former AFL player but it turns out you are wrong once again. No surprise. Guess the "Rooo boys" will have to settle for Alex Gilmour.:D

You come up with some horrific suggestions. Are you the same guy that said one of NH's 18s players should share the square with Robbie Devine in the ones? Bloody hell mate.

Who is back tracking???? Who said i was referring to Laycock when i made that statement???? You did, because you get on here and think everything else is gospil. Mind you, give me time and i may be proved to be correct. Alex will be a great addition to our side, young but has plenty of talent and experience. And i think the comment about Devine had a little bit of sarcasm in it.

Ah come off it mate. :D You said Clarence were about to announce the signing of a former AFL player. Later on you brought up Gilmour. Sarcasm in the Devine post? Doubt it, you have said it on a few occasions.

NFI mate. Good luck with Gilmour...what's this, his 5th club since coming back to Tassie?

You're that easy to suck in.

I am just wondering about the recruitment of Alex Gilmore a player who has great natural ability and talent pick no 21 in the 2003 National Draft by Richmond, who after one year walked out.
He did not have mindset and was not interested pursuing AFL footy, and has been happy to play in a third tier completion for the last few years.

What would he bring to the Clarence that they don’t already have? They would have to be even Money to win the Premiership next year with the team they already have,and could he be a disruptive influence on young players coming through?

10_113_Gary_Mirabelle_Hook_Line_and_Sinker.jpg

Talk about taking the bait. Gold. :thumbsu:

I am just wondering about the recruitment of Alex Gilmore a player who has great natural ability and talent pick no 21 in the 2003 National Draft by Richmond, who after one year walked out.
He did not have mindset and was not interested pursuing AFL footy, and has been happy to play in a third tier completion for the last few years.

What would he bring to the Clarence that they don’t already have? They would have to be even Money to win the Premiership next year with the team they already have,and could he be a disruptive influence on young players coming through?

Absolute gun player,I have watched him play alot the last couple of years and he would be a great pick up for any club in the TSL.

In the lower grade comp likes to let blokes know how good he is.

Every game i saw him in last year he threw the big bauk punch(Carey V Archer like). Looks Like a real toss.

Would sign him tomorrow given half the chance:D

Hmmm.... some interesting calls here. Not sure about the socks under the bed stuff..?????

Laycock - will be interesting to see if his body holds up. Heard he is in poor shape??? Any reports?

Russell Robbo - hmm, why would he want to leave Melb?

Akker - surely something should have been announced by now.

Hmmm.... some interesting calls here. Not sure about the socks under the bed stuff..?????

Laycock - will be interesting to see if his body holds up. Heard he is in poor shape??? Any reports?

Russell Robbo - hmm, why would he want to leave Melb?

Akker - surely something should have been announced by now.

I totally agree with your assumptions. I hope that Gilmore makes the move to the roos. He is a very good player and would give us another player that other clubs would find hard to match up on.

I hope he goes somewhere else. Clarence have a lot of very good kids coming through but it seems all they want to do is recruit ex Devils players, they must provide good money to the club for after match beverages & other substances. Also TBBR carrying on about them recruiting ex AFL players. Why dont they give their own kids a go?
With the talk about Akermanis, I would think it would help the local footy product if other clubs looked at having a Marquis player to attract some interest & attendances. But of course AFL Tas have said they dont care about crowds, why would they care, they already rip the dumb clubs off with finals, sponsorships, AFL & Government money .:eek:
I will watch both clubs at NHO next season. No away games for us

It's actually quite good by his standards. Were you here when he threatened to expose all the posters who have ever bagged Clarence? Apparently Clarence have a government IT guy at the club who knows who all of us are. :eek::D

TBRR has definately been watching too many episodes of
"Covert Affairs"

How good should one club be allowed to get. I mean if Gilmore and others follow to Clarence I can only see a repeat of the old SWL days where Clarence win premiership after premiership.

Good ground/player culture/coaching staff & smart Board = success

I am fortunate to deal with many clubs so have a bit of an insight and can only say that the Roos are so far ahead of the pack its scary.