- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Essendon
- Banned
I reckon I've run over 200 red lights in my time.
fooly syk
wanna hang oot at the maccas carpark?

LIVE: Richmond v Melbourne - Rd 7 - 7:40PM Fri
Squiggle tips Demons at 76% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 7 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 7
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 7
SuperCoach Rd 7 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 7 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
I reckon I've run over 200 red lights in my time.
Amber actually means you are legally required to stop unless doing so would cause an accident.I must admit I'm a bit of an amber gambler but I usually make sure I get through before the orange turns to red. If there is no realistic chance of making it through before the light turns red I hit the brakes.
The amber or orange light is supposed to mean approach with caution but to most people it is a signal to gun it before it turns red.
is that the one on i think derrimut road? if you even live in Victoria? hahaTheres a stupid red light I go through in the early morning every day, it's stuffed and goes off every five minutes even if nothing's in sight, also a pointless red light that's shouldn't be there because the road it comes off is for a warehouse.
"He was texting on the phone, literally."A lot of those clips give the impression that the guy doing the recording is border-line ******ed...
Amber actually means you are legally required to stop unless doing so would cause an accident.
Stopping for a yellow traffic light or arrow
r. 57
(1) A driver approaching or at traffic lights showing a yellow traffic light must stop—
(a) if there is a stop line at or near the traffic lights and the driver can stop safely before reaching the stop line—as near as practicable to, but before reaching, the stop line; or
(b) if there is no stop line at or near the traffic lights and the driver can stop safely before reaching the traffic lights—as near as practicable to, but before reaching, the nearest or only traffic lights; or
(c) if the traffic lights are at an intersection and the driver cannot stop safely in accordance with paragraph (a) or (b), but can stop safely before entering the intersection—before entering the intersection—
If you speed up or just maintain speed and go through a yellow just before it turns red where you could have stopped, you can be fined.
Well 'car following too closely' equates to avoiding an accident but sure, argue any of the following.Close but not quite. An accident doesn't need to be imminent. One only needs to argue that it's not safe to stop on amber, e.g. The stopping distance was not enough and stopping suddenly could hurt your neck or risk skidding or even that there a car following too closely.
Well 'car following too closely' equates to avoiding an accident but sure, argue any of the following.
Either way the law isn't 'yellow means go through but it'll be red soon' like many people believe.