Ryan Crowley

For the type of game and reputation that Crowley has....he's done extremely well in terms of finding a partner.
From photos I've seen, he actually goes really well with the ladies. From the videos freo post, he seems like a really nice guy. Players do what they have to do on field, but they're different off the field.

Great player, shit bloke.

Care to back that up with something champ?

Unless you know him I suggest you shut the **** up and get back in your box. Crowls is a champion bloke who is well loved by all those that get to know him. I have enjoyed many a night with him and my money is on you having never met him.

He's at PMH every week visiting sick kids. Has taken the time out not once but twice to PM me on twitter to thank me for my support.

Yep, definitely a shit bloke /sarcasm

From photos I've seen, he actually goes really well with the ladies. From the videos freo post, he seems like a really nice guy. Players do what they have to do on field, but they're different off the field.

Him and his mates get scans at PRC Rockingham, they are rude and have a holier than thou attitude (esp Ballentyne), even cracked onto some of the staff there. They also expect special treatment because "I Play for Fremantle, dont you know who I am??". They constantly get shitty because they are forced to wait in the waiting room with everyone else. One time Sandipants refused to wait with in the public area, so he was placed in a a side room. Just what i've seen first hand, but what would I know.

A tough bloke who we all love to hate ... and who would walk into any other side in the AFL. You don't have to like him to respect his work, whoever he is on is going to be taken out of the game and a bit worse for wear. And he takes the hits being a marked man and never complains he just gets up and goes again.

Him and his mates get scans at PRC Rockingham, they are rude and have a holier than thou attitude (esp Ballentyne), even cracked onto some of the staff there. They also expect special treatment because "I Play for Fremantle, dont you know who I am??". They constantly get shitty because they are forced to wait in the waiting room with everyone else. One time Sandipants refused to wait with in the public area, so he was placed in a a side room. Just what i've seen first hand, but what would I know.
Crowley spends heaps of time with sick children. Think he might be an ambassador too. I very highly doubt what you said about Sandilands is true. He's a gentleman and very relaxed person. Ballaz cracking onto staff? He has a family, I doubt that, especially if it's at a place that he has to go to multiple times a year. I'd love to have a drink with Crowley, seems like such a top bloke.

First hand mate first hand, i.e. friends work there and 2 are freo supporters.

ROFL, first hand. :rolleyes:

I call BS on all of this. Ballas daughter and mine go to the same school. I have met him heaps of times and he is a quiet, polite, and humble bloke. He helped us get the school auskick program up and running and spends heaps of his own time helping out at school. You on the other hand seem like a top bloke. :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

Keep telling yourself it's true mate, you so determined to live in a fantasy. Listen to Gossage sometime, rates him as a true gentleman.

Stop having a panic attack I have it on very good authority that he will not play against the Eagles - no one worth tagging!

ROFL, first hand. :rolleyes:

I call BS on all of this. Ballas daughter and mine go to the same school. I have met him heaps of times and he is a quiet, polite, and humble bloke. He helped us get the school auskick program up and running and spends heaps of his own time helping out at school. You on the other hand seem like a top bloke. :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

Friends daughter also attends same school. Same friend's partner saw him at the shops and he was quite happy to stop for a pic.

I call bull shit.

Btw...I kind of wouldn't blame him not wanting to wait in the waiting room. Jesus, the bloke probably doesn't want to be heckled!!

Btw you said you saw it first hand...then that you heard it from friends who work there? Pretty sure that's a breach of confidentiality. You (or your mates) could get into so much shit for talking about patients especially in a public forum!

Correct. ..he is a Redkite Ambassador. He actually had a serious cancer scare of his own when he was a teenager, and so is really happy to be involved. :thumbsu:
Exactly, plays like his life is on the line and you can kind of see where that comes from.

Crowley's problem is that most teams have done away with the tagger and therefore he's kind of on his own as the bad guy. Jordie McKenzie restricted Garry Ablett up on the gold coast this year to something like 18 touches and harassed him a little off the ball. Nothing dirty, a couple of frees could've been paid for a little holding around the stoppage but the media went crazy like he had shot bambi. Geisch even came out and apologised to the gold coast for missing free kicks.

Of course the AFL has to protect the ball carrier and can't descend into a wrestling contest off the ball but this is a grown mans game. Tagging and shutting down the oppositions best player should be celebrated. We still celebrate full backs when they blanket a good key forward but apparently shutting down a major ball winner/user is now so evil that most fans think Crowley is some kind psycho who murders babies on his days off.

Great player, shit bloke.

And you know this how? Oh that's right, you have no idea.

Crowley is highly regarded off the field for what he does particularly for kids charities. A lot of people who were on the charter flight to the Qualifying Final in Geelong spoke of how much time Crowley spent with the kids on the plane and how much time he devotes to kids health issues.

He's actually a quality bloke. Maybe find out a few things about the bloke before inventing crap!

So I assume you said something to them yourself, since you found this so offensive that it justifies calling someone, to quote you, a shit bloke.
Cause I reckon a pissweak bloke would sit there meekly, say nothing, then slander them in the anonymity of a chat room where they have no chance of refuting your claims or defending themselves.

First hand? I've got a mate.

Hearing it from a mate is not first hand.Maybe you want to try and get a definition of things like first hand before trying to use them in adult conversation. It will save you further embarrassment.

Anyway I call BS, I doubt you have any mates.

Ryan Crowley