len_jet

OK go to the carlton website and his face is everywhere...

I havent seen him play since i lined up along side him back in 2003 but what was his form and progress like during the year at the bullants? He seemed to hold his own agains the swans. Has he got bigger? although he was never small! :p

He was very promising all year in the Bullants and I really liked his debut game vs the Swans. Knows how to find the ball, and use it well. Is not very fast, but he just keeps running ALL THE TIME. Looks to have gotten a little bit bigger. Looking forward to seeing him play consistently well for the Bullants next year, and if he is a nominated rookie or if he get a LTI during the year, hope he can add to his solitary senior game. Will definitely make it in the AFL. Was a very good rookie selection for us :thumbsu:

Jeremias said:
He was very promising all year in the Bullants and I really liked his debut game vs the Swans. Knows how to find the ball, and use it well. Is not very fast, but he just keeps running ALL THE TIME. Looks to have gotten a little bit bigger. Looking forward to seeing him play consistently well for the Bullants next year, and if he is a nominated rookie or if he get a LTI during the year, hope he can add to his solitary senior game. Will definitely make it in the AFL. Was a very good rookie selection for us :thumbsu:

He was unlucky to slide that far... and because he slid that far it was luck for us!...

I have put this elsewhere but say we selected Dawes with e 4th or 5th round pick, with is knee wrecked for next year can we place him straight on the LTI list?

I reckon he could be worth it. With all the potential upper body work he could do in his year off that would assist him in being quite a neat little pick up come the 08 season. In the mean time we take on an extra rookie than we were going to, give another kid a chance knowing that we will have a LTI...

In the mean time elevate Jackson.

Yes he will make it
I like the way he went in hard against the swans
good young lad and the best of the rookies

blueboys1 said:
Yes he will make it
I like the way he went in hard against the swans
good young lad and the best of the rookies

:thumbsu: Agree, looked O.K. on a day when he got very little support from his mates........any onballer that looked O.K. that day is worth persisting with.

chelsworthgale said:
OK go to the carlton website and his face is everywhere...

I havent seen him play since i lined up along side him back in 2003 but what was his form and progress like during the year at the bullants? He seemed to hold his own agains the swans. Has he got bigger? although he was never small! :p

In what capacity did you " line up along side him" ?

I agree that the french chick is good looking but there are better shots of her than this. Please consult cypher about hot chicks in your avatar, he is lord.

Is Jackson better than smith ?

How good is he ? (rather, ...will he be ?)

bluegal1983 said:
Haven't we already elevated him? He played in the last round against the Swans.

brought up due to a LTI... i think it was davies who we placed on there...

audas said:
In what capacity did you " line up along side him" ?

I agree that the french chick is good looking but there are better shots of her than this. Please consult cypher about hot chicks in your avatar, he is lord.

Is Jackson better than smith ?

How good is he ? (rather, ...will he be ?)

under 17 local football he was bottom age, ie: 16 playing under 17's, dominated games at that level, knights he also dominated, seems that taking steps up causes him no worries.

you try and find a shot of her which fits the big footy size thing... im no whiz with the photoshop so i cant make them fit!

Better than smith... his engine is phenominal!

chelsworthgale said:
Better than smith... his engine is phenominal!

i was just looking on the Drafts and Trading board and saw that he was up there in the best for the beep test and the 3km time trial in the draft camp last year!

good signs for this kid and such a bargain he was, what position suits him best though?

[ToTTi] said:
i was just looking on the Drafts and Trading board and saw that he was up there in the best for the beep test and the 3km time trial in the draft camp last year!

good signs for this kid and such a bargain he was, what position suits him best though?

hbf hff on the ball..