- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
Can someone give me an Amen!!!!!
Unless we have 2 picks in the top 8 then that will not happen. Really needed them to "tank" the carnival.

Can someone give me an Amen!!!!!
Unless we have 2 picks in the top 8 then that will not happen. Really needed them to "tank" the carnival.
any1s thoughts on matty riggio from north.
a local lad who is rumoured to want to come home.
My thoughts are we already have Drum and Ibbotson who we took higher up in the same draft that currently aren't in our best 22, what has Riggio shown that would suggest he has more ability than either of these guys? What about Duffield, Dunn, Gilmore and Foster would he be better than these guys?
More to the point would it be more valuable having Ryan Murphy in our squad, who at his best is definately in our 22, or Matt Riggio who at his best possibly is in our 22...
My main motivation for floating matty riggio's name is that he isnt happy in Melbourne and wants to come home to perth. Being unhappy can impact on his motivation as he isnt really looking interested.
A chance 2 come back to perth could be great for the young lad.
Yeah i agree it could be good for him, i guess i'm just more of a glass is half empty kind of guy when it comes to freo and trade talk.
nah ur right mate.
I just think his da kinda of player we need at north and young matty was a highly rated kid who was pick 28 at 17.
Will have to wait and see.
Murphy needs to be played more than one week at a time. Surely his confidence would drop after coming up for a week then back to the WAFL for 3 or 4 then back up... Like Ibbo when he got a gig, would have been lucky to play a quarter of footy.
After his pre season and round one shocker he is lucky he is playing at all this year.
looked awesome at the end of last year reliable shot on goal better than that Tarrant dud.
Murphy needs to be played more than one week at a time. Surely his confidence would drop after coming up for a week then back to the WAFL for 3 or 4 then back up... Like Ibbo when he got a gig, would have been lucky to play a quarter of footy.
No he didn't. His last few games, especially the finals, were ordinary.
Missed a month before finals with that injury though. Did his bit, against melbourne anyway.
What Murphy needs to do is become a relaible forward who either gets significant possesions as Tarrant does, or doesn't get heaps of possesions, but averages at least 2 goals a game.
I recently meet ryan murphy. came to victoria and presented me my 100 game medallion. great bloke, was having shots from 50 all over the joint missed 1/15 couldnt believe it. Should be in your starting 22.