Official Match Thread S29 Round 4 - Baghdad Bombers v Gumbies FFC @ Abdu Prison

Cesoir

Feb 11, 2019
Cairns
Pardon the interruption. Pineapple on pizza is an abomination and the pix of kiwi fruit pizza looked like the pizza had contracted an STD.

Olde Oz 'curries' often includes raisiins and other dried fruits. Decades ago a friend was dating a Malaysian bloke. Eventually she invited him to have dinner at her parents' house. Her mum wanted the chap to feel at home so cooked the Oz curry stacked with dried fruit. The poor guy dutifully cleaned up his dinner. Later and in a confused state, he asked my friend was the meal 'curried fruit cake'?

That said I recall there is a Thai curry of duck and pineapple. I have not tried it.

Ok interruption over. ABV - time to show me leaving the premises.
Are not the French recognised for their culinary genius? I rest my case.

1582417541973.png

Are not the French recognised for their culinary genius? I rest my case.

View attachment 827586

Do not mind using citrus, altho Duck L'orange is over rated cruise line dinosaur food.

My current favourite salad combines thickish slices of baked beetroot and peeled segments of ruby grapefruit dressed with good olive oil. Let stand for an hour at room temperature.

Do not mind using citrus, altho Duck L'orange is over rated cruise line dinosaur food.

My current favourite salad combines thickish slices of baked beetroot and peeled segments of ruby grapefruit dressed with good olive oil. Let stand for an hour at room temperature.

Sounds good. What does your husband eat?

I tell you what.. I'll meet you half way. Add hot salami and anchovies and I'll give it a crack.

Glad to see you're adventurous in your cuisine kohph. Sweet and salty pizza right there. If it's crap then you can tell people you experimented a little too much.

Probably a good idea, I wouldn't wanna be shown up against the league's best either :p

Leagues best, where? Is that why they took him out of ruck for S29? 😅

Nov 6, 2003
🇦🇺 🇦🇺 🇦🇺 West Adelaide
Man oh man .... i’ve walked into the Master Chef Kitchen

Meat rules! ..... seafood Pizza only ... Pineapple on Pizza, why not .... the Pizza was developed to get rid of excess toppings

Reminds of the reason the Adelaide Pie Floater was introduced .... get rid of stale Pies over the weekend

Man oh man .... i’ve walked into the Master Chef Kitchen

Meat rules! ..... seafood Pizza only ... Pineapple on Pizza, why not .... the Pizza was developed to get rid of excess toppings

Reminds of the reason the Adelaide Pie Floater was introduced .... get rid of stale Pies over the weekend

Adelaide was a favoured destination for many of our cricket players trips back in the 90's..
The Casino, Lenny's, Arkobar, The Botanic...

The food van outside the Casino did the most wonderful pie floaters.

Nov 6, 2003
🇦🇺 🇦🇺 🇦🇺 West Adelaide
Adelaide was a favoured destination for many of our cricket players trips back in the 90's..
The Casino, Lenny's, Arkobar, The Botanic...

The food van outside the Casino did the most wonderful pie floaters.
So you're the one who bought a Pie Floater ......you had to be paraletic or brain dead to stomach a Pie Floater

Oct 1, 2014
NeverNevers
Port Adelaide
The Bombers march to the Finals continues today in a Home game against (insert name) .......a beaten midfield last week, didn't stop a Bombers win ...... Antonio BlueVein has continued his strong form in the centre .... WFL rarely has two bad weeks ....and Requiem will bounce back after an oh to familiar 2nd game blues on the other wing

Shermy retains the FB position, even with the returning ex Capt Tony Lynn 15 ....we won't discuss last week Shermy, I'm confident you've got this today
Bovo plays his 2nd game today in the BP ......God I'm hoping for a better outcome than Requiems effort in his 2nd ......mate just concentrate ....a drink a lot pre-game

Santoz is looking for consistency as our FF .....has had up & down weeks ...this week is his scheduled up week ...we need 6 goals today from you big fella

At his feet ....those nippy pressure players in snozulu and LicoriceAllsorts ......sucking everything up like a vacume cleaner .....you aint seen nothing like these guys sucking skills

Again ...why oh why did the SIM sub out our premier Ruckman Riviat last week ......disgusting, no excuse ....hoping this public rebuke will prevent any similar action this week ...... cadsky to bounce back & Norma Lee Ava to continue her All-SFA Form .....and finally the recognition she deserves in the SFA

View attachment 827526
B: Bovo - Shermy - JoshWoodenSpoon
B: The Victorian - Rodney Dangerfield - okeydoke7
HB: Tony Lynn 15 - KohPhi - Butler40
HF: MatthewB - StFly - TalkingFootyNow1223
C: WFL - Antonio BlueVein - Requiem
C: beez - Jivlain - GWS Goose
HF: CALL ME SNAKE - cammo6556 - WaynesWorld19
HB: BlueE - Brick Loosener - NSWCROW
F: LicoriceAllsorts - Santoz - snozulu
B: saintkildaman - DERO - WaLkEr_ThE_StAr
FOLL: Riviat - Norma Lee Ava - cadsky
FOLL: haydo - Barrybran - Taylor
INT: iDon - VSTone
So all Bombers Players & supporters .....just remember where everyone sits in the pecking order, in the SFA

tenor.gif

May 20, 2001
Kufa, Iraq
Banhammer Big House Under 70s
cLFU2Cp.png

How they'll line up...

[TD valign="top"] B: [/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
DERO
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]

[TD valign="top"] F: [/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]

[TD valign="top"][/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]

[TD valign="top"] HB: [/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]

[TD valign="top"] HF: [/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]

[TD valign="top"][/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]

[TD valign="top"] C: [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
beez
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]

[TD valign="top"] C: [/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
WFL
[/TD]

[TD valign="top"][/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]

[TD valign="top"] HF: [/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]

[TD valign="top"] HB: [/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]

[TD valign="top"][/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]

[TD valign="top"] F: [/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]

[TD valign="top"] B: [/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
Bovo
[/TD]

[TD valign="top"][/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]

[TD valign="top"] FOLL: [/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]

[TD valign="top"] FOLL: [/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]

[TD valign="top"][/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]

[TD valign="top"] INT: [/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]

[TD valign="top"] INT: [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
iDon
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"] [/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]
[TD valign="top"]
[/TD]

Love the angry face.
I reckon I can make it angrier.

Santoz

Chief's Public Enemy #1
30k Posts 10k Posts Freeze MND Challenge 2021 Chess Club Member
Mar 10, 2006
Weir Stables
Baghdad Bombers
There is definitely a place for fruit in many, many savoury dishes....

.....just not pizza.😆

First night of a footy trip I had a 3am pizza from some joint in Heinley Street.

Spent the next 2 nights in bed under the covers sweating and shivering.

Needed more pineapple.