Rules S33 Rules & Tribunal Thread

It really should be NaturalDisaster IMF's name was not the only one that had me peeling my eyebrows off the ceiling. How the Furies consider IMF would make a solid contribution is a mystery.
Frosty is perfect for the Furies rep spot.

I only want the list so I can bash the committee as a collective.

There should be a leaguewide visible pinned list of current Committee Members, that the admin can update as it adjusts throughout each season. Perhaps the OP of the Squads list can carry this function from S34.

Or an open committee. Thread locked to committee members but for public display

It really should be NaturalDisaster IMF's name was not the only one that had me peeling my eyebrows off the ceiling. How the Furies consider IMF would make a solid contribution is a mystery.

You could say that exact same thing about your clubs committee rep. Has had the exact same amount of experience with the league.

I'd still think ImissFrosty has a better understanding of the league and contributes more to the league than your pathetic gaslighting excuse of a team mate.

Begone dross weasel.

Shutting down discussion because I'm correct is poor form on your behalf Horry.

I really respected you when I came into the league, you were once a unique & positive voice in the league. Now that you've turned into a Meat shield defending the previous actions of your team mates, you have become everything that you once called out.

Sad to see.

Shutting down discussion because I'm correct is poor form on your behalf Horry.

I really respected you when I came into the league, you were once a unique & positive voice in the league. Now that you've turned into a Meat shield defending the previous actions of your team mates, you have become everything that you once called out.

Sad to see.

Oh well there are heaps of other 'unique and positive voices'.

Who Knows Yes GIF by Paul McCartney

It should probably be harsher if you get to the stage where you can't field a side. Theoretically if you start the season this way, and if that stayed the same to first submission of a team sheet, the penalties add up to 8 penalty points. It should be at least that if you can't field a side in season, I'd even say closer to 12. I don't agree necessarily with a free win for the team "lucky" enough to play that side that week but certainly the Bombers this week should not have access to any premiership points for something this severe.

I certainly feel a premiership points penalty for not being able to field an eligible team would be appropriate. Such a penalty of at least four points or more would be the minimum required I would think.

A forfeit is a forfeit in my opinion and would be a fairly uniform thing across any sporting competition. I wouldn't have an issue with awarding the game on forfeit to the opposing club and I feel it's the only reasonable option.

As I said before, that match was going to award 4 points somewhere. Either one side wins or another side wins or it's a draw. Four points go somewhere. If a team forfeits, their intended opponent should receive those 4 points.

Any thoughts that the team which was "stood up" gets some kind of charity here is groundless.
Firstly, they would have had an opportunity to win those 4 points, which this 'charity' argument now thieves from them ... specifically because they did nothing wrong.
Secondly, the result of this match - whether team A wins, team B wins, draw, forfeit - is absolutely ZERO of any other club's business. We all have to worry about 2 teams each week, our own and our opponent. All 20 other premiership points are - and should remain - unchanged in total, regardless how they are assigned. This is how and why forfeits work.

All this just proves that having FULL lists of very active players doesn't always help a team out.

They all went into bat for each other, and paid the price.

Not sure they would have had so many suspended if they only had 10 - 12 Ultra active posters. They wouldn't be in this position I reckon.

A team list that can fill all the Prime Positions with really active players, and then the rest with those less able to post regularly is the Sweet spot.

IMO another reason we are ready for even more expansion, if the right bid comes along.
How about you state the correct facts, we didn't ALL get banned and we didn't ALL go into bat for one another, there were a lot of us that weren't even logged in.

Piss weak mate

Always giggle that everyone keeps saying going into Bat

Didn’t think he swung that way

I certainly feel a premiership points penalty for not being able to field an eligible team would be appropriate. Such a penalty of at least four points or more would be the minimum required I would think.

A forfeit is a forfeit in my opinion and would be a fairly uniform thing across any sporting competition. I wouldn't have an issue with awarding the game on forfeit to the opposing club and I feel it's the only reasonable option.

This perfectly expresses the case.

The Sweet FA is still waiting for an update on the penalty imposed on the Baghdad Bombers for playing suspended and ineligible players in the last round against the Wonders.

Hopefully it is more appropriate than the two point deduction for the same offence against East Side. One also hopes there is a review of the decision to allow the Bombers 4 points from a win they were not entitled to.

I expect consideration will be given to penalising the remaining Bombers' skipper for posting of an ineligible team.