He's a lifelong Port supporterWould love to know his motive for wanting to be part of PAFC

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
He's a lifelong Port supporterWould love to know his motive for wanting to be part of PAFC
So he didn't leak anything. He just did his job and reported information he was given.He was a sports reporter.
So he didn't leak anything. He just did his job and reported information he was given.
Very much in the Rucci mould, Port Adelaide nuff who then entered the media.Would love to know his motive for wanting to be part of PAFC
Sounds like a journo just doing their job.I think he caught the main players from Port and VFL at a restaurant together having lunch and did some digging to find out more. I can’t recall any leaking from within the club.
Sounds like a journo just doing their job.
Agree. He should've been black listed for life...I have no issue with him choosing the story over the club. My issue is getting him into the club after that.
Was he even a Port supporter?Would love to know his motive for wanting to be part of PAFC
Point taken.Very much in the Rucci mould, Port Adelaide nuff who then entered the media.
Except as opposed to Rucci, rather than remaining a hack reporter he started to climb the corporate ladder very successfully.
Not sure how anyone could have any issues with him breaking the 1990 story, that is literally the job of a journalist and breaking probably the biggest story in SA Footy history is quite the feather in anyone’s cap.
It just didn’t suit our agenda lol
He's a born and bred south ozzie and a massive port supporter. As with a lot of people who want to go where the opportunities are, he ended up in Melbourne where he ran the footy show for years and now runs McGuire's media company.Was he even a Port supporter?
He's a Victorian living in Melbourne. Seems to me he's just another non-Port person the AFL thought should be on our board for their own reasons and not for the benefit of the PAFC.
Possibly. I don’t know any details.So he didn't leak anything. He just did his job and reported information he was given.
A lifelong Port supporter shafts Port. Love it.Very much in the Rucci mould, Port Adelaide nuff who then entered the media.
Except as opposed to Rucci, rather than remaining a hack reporter he started to climb the corporate ladder very successfully.
Not sure how anyone could have any issues with him breaking the 1990 story, that is literally the job of a journalist and breaking probably the biggest story in SA Footy history is quite the feather in anyone’s cap.
It just didn’t suit our agenda lol
There's no chance they will use those words. Attend an AGM & that will become abundantly clear.Waiting for someone, anyone in the board or football committee to say they got it wrong and it’s time for change.
Until then they are all complicit so **** em all.
Accountability.
That's my only beef really. From memory; He was a moderately prolific journalist (channel 9) in the late 80's-90 and obviously a port guy back thenHe's a born and bred south ozzie and a massive port supporter. As with a lot of people who want to go where the opportunities are, he ended up in Melbourne where he ran the footy show for years and now runs McGuire's media company.
The main reason I'm not a fan is because he is tied to Eddie McGuire.
Not if it's the wrong people selecting the wrong people with no accountability.Serving a maximum of two by three year terms may/should solve the problem.
Put this in the sack koch chairman of the redeem team thread last year.I think he caught the main players from Port and VFL at a restaurant together having lunch and did some digging to find out more. I can’t recall any leaking from within the club.
I can still remember like it was yesterday picking up a copy of The News that day (yes, we used to have two newspapers in this town... and The News had an early and late edition to boot!) - reckon it was definitely a Tuesday because we used to play indoor cricket on Tuesday nights and me and a mate couldn't quite believe it.Put this in the sack koch chairman of the redeem team thread last year.
Mike Sheahan broke the story for Sunday Age on 29 July 1990, but the Heads of Agreement hadn't been signed between Port and the AFL. This needed to be signed before Port could go to the SANFL and tell them what they were doing and work out the next step.
Mike Sheahan happened to be at AFL house less than 2 weeks before he wrote the story and saw Weber and former GM Ian Mckenzie waiting to meet Oakley and Schwab. He then dug around and went with the story for the 29th July edition.
Either the next day or on Tuesday Port officials met at their lawyers and the Heads of Agreement was worked on with the AFL and drafts being sent back and forth on fax. This is back page of The News in 1990 either Tuesday 31st July or Wednesday 1st August.
Cardone positioned himself at the lawyers building and in the car park for hours to talk to Weber and Boulton. The picture is of Weber and Port's legal counsel John Firth.
Got this image of the headline in The News from a screen shot from the doco that came with the 2004 premiership DVD package
View attachment 2394401
View attachment 2394402