Sack the Coach!

• Thread starter Jimi
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

Jimi

Draftee
Melbourne Demons - Dominic Barry 2013 Player Sponsor Melbourne Demons - Jeremy Howe 2013 Player Sponsor
Oct 10, 2004
:mad:

Season over, I'm off to the snow.

The second and third quarters were some of the most painful football I have ever seen. I'm not going to start posting letterbombs yet but if that's even remotely what our 'game plan' is going to be like this year then I hope he's got something special up his sleeve because otherwise it could be a long LONG year.

I take back anything positive I said about Miller in preseason. he played in his proper possy tonight and was BAD. 9 years in for Danners, and we're still playing s**tty handpass crap footy. That was a bloody painful game to watch, not to mention I was surrounded by 14 year old saints supporters who's voices were breaking. Watching brock try and run on the bloody foot was painful. Watching our midfield was almost as bad. What a night.

The second and third quarters were some of the most painful football I have ever seen. I'm not going to start posting letterbombs yet but if that's even remotely what our 'game plan' is going to be like this year then I hope he's got something special up his sleeve because otherwise it could be a long LONG year.
Melbourne looked ragetty even when they seemed to be going ok in the first quarter. StKilda looked hard and comfortable.Melbourne need a change they always promise something then fall in a hole.I think the coach may not see out the year its time to change, they look the same as usual, just off the boil

Melbourne reminded me of my own side, Richmond, in so many ways tonight. Heaps of chances but cheap errors and costly stuff-ups.

If Neitz had of hit that late set shot though I reckon Melbourne would have rode the wave of momentum and just about gotten home. The Saints were stuffed.

I also think that Melbourne supporters should apologise on behalf of their club to about 75% of the football tipping nation. Shocker.

Send the coach to pakistan i say.

Brad Miller's attempts at marking the pill were awful. Adem Yze, get the hell off the team.

It's not all gloom and doom,Saints just shut you down and the players didn't open the game up with the handballs.
The Midfield will need to work harder running in to space.

Send the coach to pakistan i say.

Brad Miller's attempts at marking the pill were awful. Adem Yze, get the hell off the team.
Drop them both.

An injured Dunn could have done a better job out there tonight than Miller and the sooner Yze forgets about his record the better.

Actually I take that back, let Yze get within 1 of the record, then drop the selfish bastard. :thumbsu:

I take back anything positive I said about Miller in preseason. he played in his proper possy tonight and was BAD. 9 years in for Danners, and we're still playing s**tty handpass crap footy. That was a bloody painful game to watch, not to mention I was surrounded by 14 year old saints supporters who's voices were breaking. Watching brock try and run on the bloody foot was painful. Watching our midfield was almost as bad. What a night.

Brad Miller was pretty damn bad, but I don't think his performance was as bad as it looked. For one, when we went handball crazy there for a while, the option to pass to miller was completely overlooked. I think danners must have told them to try to run it from defensive 50 to forward 50 and completely bypass miller :rolleyes:. Some of his second efforts impressed me though, even though they usually came about after he dropped a mark :eek:.
I think given more opportunities he will eventually get his confidence back (hopefully) and actually start marking it.

Yze was relatively quiet but at least he didn't shirk away from the contest when there was one, which is better than usual for him.

On the plus side, Robbo looked lively and Beamer had a solid hitout for his first game back.

The other thing I noticed last night was that we desperately missed Rivers in defence. I think some people underrate how important he is to our side. He reads the play incredibly well and has a great set of hands. The number of times I saw a 1 on 1 in our defensive fifty was phenomenal. Those could have easily been 2 on 1s if Rivers had been there to zone off.

Anyway better stop ranting, all I can say is its only round 1, and at least we didn't lose to carlton ;)

Yze was relatively quiet but at least he didn't shirk away from the contest when there was one, which is better than usual for him.

The other thing I noticed last night was that we desperately missed Rivers in defence. I think some people underrate how important he is to our side. He reads the play incredibly well and has a great set of hands. The number of times I saw a 1 on 1 in our defensive fifty was phenomenal. Those could have easily been 2 on 1s if Rivers had been there to zone off.

i reckon there were four or five times when yze could have sheppered and instead he tried to get a easy handpass.

if rivers had played as the zoning off defender it would have meant that holland wouldn't have got a touch. holland was pretty good as the loose man in defence

Holland was ok but doesn't have the closing speed or can read the game as well as Rivers. The only contests he was able to affect were the ones he was already relatively close to, whereas Rivers would have covered a lot more.

Couldn't give rats about the loss. At least we lost to decent opposition as oppposed to losing to Carlton. Its the fact McLean is injured AGAIN (FARRRRK) and Whelan AGAIN (FAARRRRRRK). No luck. Someone's seriously going to have to step up to fill those voids in the next month. Hopefully, we will be better for it.

r55033_149560.jpg

m172429.jpg

So every ****head in the world who supports another team comes on here to see if we're spazzing out at the result and then feels the need to fake surprise when we are.

**** off and concentrate on your own teams you *****.

Sack the Coach!