Podcast Saints BigFooty Podcast

We are getting a new big footy saints podcast up and running soon . If you are interested in doing a review or preview of the Saints games then please leave your name under this topic . If we have a few people interested then we will do some sort of roster so people will know when they have to do their bits .

When we have it running feel free to join in via Skype . We shall just work it out together as we go along . If you disagree with someone’s view , don’t get angry or personal, wait for that person to finish and then explain your view . We want this to be fun and not put anyone off from joining in .

We will announce when we will be starting soon . Hopefully we can work out a time that will then be the same every week to record our podcasts . Do remember that we will be learning as we go so expect some stuff ups and so forth.

If you have any ideas feel free to either put them on this thread or contact George or myself .

We also need someone to do the picture with the podcast name on it .
I’m guessing we will just be using something like Saints Big Footy Podcast .

Don’t Panic !!

Hi Brains Trust I am determined to get to the first game and I’d love to do the review if that’s okay with everyone
Cheers, Neill

Sure we can arrange that Rabbit58

Don’t Panic !!

I’m happy to chip in with a review/preview. Let’s hope they’re positive ones!!

I would be happy if we went undefeated all year lol.

Don’t Panic !!

Saints Disco is back.

Good to have them back on . Our podcast will be a more serious version I guess , but mainly it will just be guys from big footy saints site talking crap about the Saints lol.

Don’t Panic !!

Good to have them back on . Our podcast will be a more serious version I guess , but mainly it will just be guys from big footy saints site talking crap about the Saints lol.

Don’t Panic !!
And after loses blowing a fuse over the saints.

I happy to do something if you want any
stat breakdowns
contrary views
Saints Consipiricay theories in which I feel I have a Paddy McCartin one that is way out their

stat breakdowns
contrary views
Saints Consipiricay theories in which I feel I have a Paddy McCartin one that is way out their

That would be great , as soon as George has his computer fixed I will let you know . haven't heard from him yet so assuming I might be solo again this week . ill be in touch hopefully tomorrow , Wednesday , once I know whats happening. We might call on you a bit as others so far have been chickening out even though they said they would when we first started talking . Maybe they just want to hear what others do first .

stat breakdowns
contrary views

I should say sorry for not replying earlier . im spending my time going between my computer and my ipad and sometimes I miss notifcations . I used to be on my ipad all the time for big footy , im used to that but I need my computer for the podcast now too.

Hi Brains Trust I am determined to get to the first game and I’d love to do the review if that’s okay with everyone
Cheers, Neill

Hi Rabbit58 , would you still like to do the review of the first game ? If yes please let me know ASAP . Sorry for the late notice as ive had a few things going on and George is still having problems. Do you have a microphone and skype ? Did you make it to the first round ? i was sick so i missed out .

Rabbit58

Apr 1, 2010
Bacchus Marsh
Hi Rabbit58 , would you still like to do the review of the first game ? If yes please let me know ASAP . Sorry for the late notice as ive had a few things going on and George is still having problems. Do you have a microphone and skype ? Did you make it to the first round ? i was sick so i missed out .

Sorry Brains Trust
I’ve spent the last week in hospital on a ketamine drip
My pain specialist has reduced my fentanyl patches from 125 to 50 and I’m white knuckling at the moment
I saw the replay but I’m not sure my comments at the moment would get past the p.g.13 rating
Will be going to round 4 and should be more on song

Sorry Brains Trust
I’ve spent the last week in hospital on a ketamine drip
My pain specialist has reduced my fentanyl patches from 125 to 50 and I’m white knuckling at the moment
I saw the replay but I’m not sure my comments at the moment would get past the p.g.13 rating
Will be going to round 4 and should be more on song

Sorry mate. I did the ketamine thing early last year to get off oxycontin . Worse 10 days of my life I think. I was also on fentanyl patches a few years back but they didn't help me at all . These meds help some but not others as we are all different. I have a spinal cord stimulation implant in me now connected to my spine to send electrical pulses to mask the pain signals to my brain . Not a cure but has reduced the pain by heaps . Only on Panadol now but still have to be very careful what I do.

Anyway , whenever you go you can do it then , just let me know at the time so I don't get someone else that week . Also once George gets going feel free just to pop in when we are recording for a chat , everyone that wants to will be welcome . Once George is up and running we will update the podcast page letting people know what time we will record.

Hi Brains Trust, I’d love to have a go at the Essendon game if no one has put their hand up
Just let me know what I have to do

Great , all you need to do is just talk about the game , how you think we played , reason we won or lost , mention who you think were our best players , just that sort of stuff . Just imagine we are mates but I missed the game so you are telling me about it . Theres no right or wrong things for you to say , we might ask how certain players went and things like that , but you are giving your view and it doesn't have to be the same as the media . Lots of times the media have given players as best on ground just because they had a lot of the ball but as fans we know there were more important players like defenders etc who were the reason we won and so forth.
You will need a microphone , George and I are looking at different programs at the moment so we will let you know next week what you need , it will be free of course as we don't want people to have to pay anything. If George's microphone arrives in time next week then he will be on too which will make it more fun . It will be great to have you as our first guest too . If you want you can be there for the entire episode and join in with anything you want , as I said , there is no right or wrong things , the idea is we are mates chatting about the Saints . If you disagree or agree with something we say then join in and give your view . We will include you with everything we talk about. Just remember that you will be our first guest , also it will be hopefully Georges first podcast so we might mess up sometimes but we are not professionals we are just Saints fans having a chat. Just relax and have fun as none of us are experts about anything lol.

Just let me know early next week if you are still ok with doing it . We will record Thursday night around 7;30 so we can get the teams for next week . If this time is no good for you then just say as we do make it up as we go along lol.

Hope I haven't scared you away lol, also don't know why this has suddenly changed font to italics lol .

Rabbit58

Apr 1, 2010
Bacchus Marsh
No you haven’t scared me away, I’m looking forward to it.
I’m hoping the Saints get a win for us, always better than talking about a loss
I will make sure that I take plenty of notes
Nice work on the podcast too. I’ve always wondered how the AFL can justify their statistics. If you kick the ball to a teammate and he doesn’t mark it, how can you kick at 100 per cent accuracy?

I agree about the stats , another one is tackles , ive seen players tackle players but not get it listed as a tackle. I have no idea what does and doesn't get seen as a tackle. That's a good point we should talk about it on the podcast , try to remember to mention it .
Yes lets hope we win , it will be fun anyway . Glad to have you on board.

Hey Rabbit58 , are you still on for this weeks podcast ?

Don’t Panic !!